The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

PapaC

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby PapaC » August 10th, 2014, 6:04 pm

As everybody asking for advice...

Considering selling the CS3. It's from the firm, well maintained, just over 5 years old. Just my mileage lil high, about 170k.

Main reason to sell is to upgrade as I have a car seat in the back now, the space is an issue. Trunk space also.
Because I having no mechanical problems and it works great, I thinking to hold onto it and maybe buy a new car next year. But not sure how much the the mileage will affect the price if I try to sell now. Also if the price now isn't worth to sell, then I should probably just hold on to it. What y'all think?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 10th, 2014, 7:23 pm

If it works fine. Keep it.

If you can afford to upgrade then sure.
Can't see what other vehicle going to have much space unless it's a suv.

colipark

Postby colipark » August 10th, 2014, 10:08 pm

good day tuners

I bought a gdi cs2 awd on Friday and I am looking for some stuff to get the car to my liking so im looking for the following items any help will be greatly appreciated

1. all door upholstery
2. steering wheel
3. center consol
4. floor carpet
5. back windscreen dash
6. two headlights
7. all seats
8. instrument cluster with rpm tach
9. a mechanic as close to san Fernando as possible who knows gdi engines and transmission ... its the awd model

the car is working but has that lazy pull off as described in this tread, the engine has some oil leaks, the tappet cover for sure, so I need a mech to fix the oil leaks and service the solenoids in the tranny, and jentons is far and seems expensive from what I read here could there be anyone closer to san do who is does the same standard as jentons

thanks in advance for any help rendered

thank you amrit90901

got all the parts I was looking for

just need a mech to fix a oil leak looks like from the tappet cover or maybe cam seals (close to san do)
Last edited by colipark on August 11th, 2014, 8:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ronsin1 » August 11th, 2014, 6:06 am

PapaC wrote:As everybody asking for advice...

Considering selling the CS3. It's from the firm, well maintained, just over 5 years old. Just my mileage lil high, about 170k.

Main reason to sell is to upgrade as I have a car seat in the back now, the space is an issue. Trunk space also.
Because I having no mechanical problems and it works great, I thinking to hold onto it and maybe buy a new car next year. But not sure how much the the mileage will affect the price if I try to sell now. Also if the price now isn't worth to sell, then I should probably just hold on to it. What y'all think?

take my Advice wait till you could remove the child seat Telling my wife last night is every two months I have to Shampoo the Sportero and at this Point will not sit in the CS3 until she send to Shapmoo I wanted to but a new car as the CS3 will be 7 years old this Year but I can't bare the pain of seeing my two animals desecrate a new Car :lol:

Postby BrotherHood » August 11th, 2014, 9:54 am

moses_boss12 wrote:Thanks for the info guys...if anybody knows anyone else closer to town please share ..:grin::grin:

nissan4life wrote:Elvis on el socorro, First left as you come off the highway heading back to san juan, Second or third house on the left.He doesnt have a sign up but youll know when you reach there as he's opposite lyods radiator just park by lyod as no one seems to go there and cross the road.
Trust me you ll wanna go by this man. Go early as i was there by 730 and it had bout 5 ppl before me.
pm me if you need any more clarification.

Check that man moses. Elvin in El Socorro. When heading east of the highway, take the exit just after El Socorro walk over. Keep left. Going down El Socorro main road its the first street on your left. About the 2nd house on left. Elvin is directly opposite Lloyd's Radiator Repairs.
Elvin does be ram cram from early. Go early (by 8am or before). Be prepared to leave your car and come back. It will cost you about $400 to change the top tank of your radiator, which is where you described the leak was coming from.

I did mine there about two years ago. Works good up to this day.

nivek wrote:^^ i personally find jentons too expensive...it have a guy name glasses in longdenville...very reasonable and does good work....tel-665 3926 or 721 8019

I agree. Jenton's is expensive. I have dealt with them because of proximity, service, reliability and warranty after repairs. There are other transmission specialist around that I am sure can perform the same quality of work.

There is another guy lower down from Jenton's in Aranguez.
Jai's Transmission Specilaist. He is just as good but claimed to be not as expensive. He has a big sign up on the main road at the corner that leads into the street he is in. It is on your left if you have entered Aranguez Main Road from the highway.

ghostprotocol

Postby ghostprotocol » August 11th, 2014, 10:06 am

Good DAY,

i Need a bit of advice with respect to a cs2-a lancer... bought if foreign used...... has the CVT transmission...

car is doing about 98,000 KM already had it prob a year and a half.... with maintenance of the CVT should i replace the tranny oil??

Postby BrotherHood » August 11th, 2014, 11:47 am

ghostprotocol wrote:Good DAY,

i Need a bit of advice with respect to a cs2-a lancer... bought if foreign used...... has the CVT transmission...

car is doing about 98,000 KM already had it prob a year and a half.... with maintenance of the CVT should i replace the tranny oil??

Maintenance of any transmission, or mechanical part therof that has oil, the fluid should be changed. :|
This should not be the first time you are changing that fluid. If it is, be glad nothing happened.

Anyhow, the correct fluid to buy is anyone/brand that is graded ATF SP III. Anything else and it will damage the transmission.
The Mitsubishi SP III transmision fluid itself is sold in three colours. Black, blue and white. Within recent times, I have only been seeing the black....

Postby wagonrunner » August 11th, 2014, 12:02 pm

the blue and white are still around in south. faiz / chablal.

anyone knows where has Engine Oil Dipsticks for the CS3?
faiz / mathura's / chablal / union auto / spark's / sherrif's don't have.

missyniques1

Postby missyniques1 » August 11th, 2014, 12:07 pm

I will take my chances at Jentons cuz I went by Jai already when I was getting a noise from my car and I was told it was the transmission. He infact told me to buy a foreign used one and the one then I got my problem resolved elsewhere and the noise was gone. It just so happen I am having another problem. Maybe I should have taken his advice but as it is, I cannot afford to totally change my tranny at the moment. I really do not want to hear "I need a new tranny from him again. If jentons can solve my problem without telling me I need a new one then that would be great.

Btw I called jentons and the diagnostic test is $230 and NOT FREE as some of yall said. Unless somebody here know jenton personally and can get it for me for free :D

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 11th, 2014, 1:45 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
PapaC wrote:As everybody asking for advice...

take my Advice wait till you could remove the child seat Telling my wife last night is every two months I have to Shampoo the Sportero and at this Point will not sit in the CS3 until she send to Shapmoo I wanted to but a new car as the CS3 will be 7 years old this Year but I can't bare the pain of seeing my two animals desecrate a new Car :lol:

lol, didnt even consider that part of it.

Postby BrotherHood » August 11th, 2014, 2:48 pm

missyniques1 wrote:I will take my chances at Jentons cuz I went by Jai already when I was getting a noise from my car and I was told it was the transmission. He infact told me to buy a foreign used one and the one then I got my problem resolved elsewhere and the noise was gone. It just so happen I am having another problem. Maybe I should have taken his advice but as it is, I cannot afford to totally change my tranny at the moment. I really do not want to hear "I need a new tranny from him again. If jentons can solve my problem without telling me I need a new one then that would be great.

Btw I called jentons and the diagnostic test is $230 and NOT FREE as some of yall said. Unless somebody here know jenton personally and can get it for me for free :D

It was me that said the diagnostic test was free.
When I was having my problems, it was done for free. I guess that has since changed. People probably used to get a free diagnosis and go elsewhere to fix their stuff.

With regards to a new transmission, it is better to rebuild/overhaul than to buy a foreign used one.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 11th, 2014, 4:55 pm

wagonrunner wrote:the blue and white are still around in south. faiz / chablal.

anyone knows where has Engine Oil Dipsticks for the CS3?
faiz / mathura's / chablal / union auto / spark's / sherrif's don't have.

paid $15 for mines on ebay

app that hard to get locally

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 12th, 2014, 11:34 am

Good job on answering those questions BH.

I changed tranny fluid yesterday.

These CS transmissions need new fluid every year

Postby wagonrunner » August 12th, 2014, 12:11 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:paid $15 for mines on ebay
app that hard to get locally
thanks. got a link? I'm not seeing it there. seeing THIS on amazon though.

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » August 12th, 2014, 4:28 pm

Anyone haev a number for Elvis in Elsocorro ??

Postby BrotherHood » August 12th, 2014, 7:48 pm

PM nissan4life. He might have a number for Elvin. Otherwise, do a search of this thread and see if anything comes up.

Postby ronsin1 » August 12th, 2014, 7:51 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Good job on answering those questions BH.

I changed tranny fluid yesterday.

These CS transmissions need new fluid every year

I think a year is too long in my opinion it should be 6 month SP111 oil is very thin and the heat output of the CVT is higher that the hydraulic transmission.

In my case I change every 6 months or 40000 km this is because I have a transmission cooler if not I would change it at earlier intervals

Yes I am a bit paranoid but I can assure of the two lancers with CVT have never had any issues what so ever (knocks on wood)

Having said that when I sold the silver lancer which served me well for 6 solid years with out issues the new owner %&#@& up both engine and transmission in less than a year

missyniques1

Postby missyniques1 » August 12th, 2014, 8:13 pm

Maybe u sold it at a time the both tranny and engine was going. In 2 days of me buying that piece of sh*t car, from that a$$^ole from belmont, the tranny started giving trouble. And I still didn't notice the noise. My father did. So it may have been present even before I bought the car. But say wat! I live and learn. I know that once somebody do me something, not another human being can do me it again!

cyb3rphantom

Postby cyb3rphantom » August 12th, 2014, 9:58 pm

^^Mind me asking who a$$^ole,and what car is that u bought?

missyniques1

Postby missyniques1 » August 12th, 2014, 10:15 pm

I rather not say but if u know an a$$^ole from belmont then that's the guy ;)

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 13th, 2014, 1:34 am

Sometimes I hear a kind of rattle when I mash gas, usually hear it when I going over a hump, when you mash just to push over nah. What is that noise?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 13th, 2014, 8:08 am

ronsin is really 30,000km I change tranny fluid and I take over a year to make that.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 13th, 2014, 10:09 am

PapaC wrote:Sometimes I hear a kind of rattle when I mash gas, usually hear it when I going over a hump, when you mash just to push over nah. What is that noise?

worn cradle bushings make noise over humps

missyniques1

Postby missyniques1 » August 13th, 2014, 11:37 am

So I just came from Jentons and I need explosives and some where far in the bush so I can destory my vehicle. After I just spend $4000 to fix that transmission, now I have to spend an additional $5500 to repair a drum [LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE] whyyyyyyyy [LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE] I really hate that car [LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE] anybody want to buy it [LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE]

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 13th, 2014, 11:39 am

Hey, anyone know where i can get Tokico shocks for a CS3A?

The parts man my mechanic deals with didn't get any this month, and they starting to sqeak :shock:

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 13th, 2014, 11:53 am

missyniques1 wrote:So I just came from Jentons and I need explosives and some where far in the bush so I can destory my vehicle. After I just spend $4000 to fix that transmission, now I have to spend an additional $5500 to repair a drum [LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE] whyyyyyyyy [LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE] I really hate that car [LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE] anybody want to buy it [LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE]

Damn I feel your pain...sigh

To me it seems as though you bought a cyash pan

Find the money and fix your car...count your losses and move on...

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 13th, 2014, 12:13 pm

lesson- when buying a used car have a mechanic check & scan it

Postby BrotherHood » August 13th, 2014, 3:40 pm

missyniques1 wrote:So I just came from Jentons and I need explosives and some where far in the bush so I can destory my vehicle. After I just spend $4000 to fix that transmission, now I have to spend an additional $5500 to repair a drum [LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE] whyyyyyyyy [LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE] I really hate that car [LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE] anybody want to buy it [LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE][LOUDLY CRYING FACE]

That first transmission man rel stink. Taking advantage because you are a woman. Steups!!!
I feel your pain, especially after spending $4000 on the same transmission recently.

My suggestion, acquire the funds and takevthe car to Jenton's. Let them rebuild that transmission. You will be worry free when they are done with it.

As hard as it might seems, you have to count your losses, learn from this and move on. The man that sell you that car is really an a$$hole.

Postby BrotherHood » August 13th, 2014, 3:49 pm

Padna of mine have six quarts of SPIII transmission fluid and a box of spark plugs. $450. PM if alyuh want the link.
I not taking it because I have about 5-6 quarts myself, lying down home taking dust waiting to be used.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 13th, 2014, 5:34 pm

4g15 dohc and trans costing 7k.

Bullet proof.

Mmeknow about you guys na

Return to “MITSUBISHI”