The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ghostprotocol

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby ghostprotocol » October 10th, 2014, 2:25 pm

nissan4life wrote:ghostprotocol ted is correct but i would look at warped rotors first.This has been discussed in the Cs forum before.
Bad bearings would normally make a "whoo" sound when driving, also you can identify by jacking up the suspected tire and spinning it off the ground, it should have some resistance and make a noise.

gastly i would scan the car instead of wasting money guessing. How the intank pump is amde up there is no way you could screw up the lines as they are cut exact for the opening on the pump assembly. Buying a used pump doesnt mean it is pushing the required psi, also these pumps normally sit for a while so wateva dried in the pump could of been pushed down you fuel lines if it wasnt cleaned before assembling. You mite also want to check you intank fuel filter to make sure its clean.

its nt the wheel itself.. its the steering vibrates alot when i brake at speed over 60kmph

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 10th, 2014, 3:17 pm

ghostprotocol you seem to be new...you would be surprised what causes vibration in your steering.
Take my 2 cents and check your rotors and then you bearings. caz from what you stating you have had the car speed balanced already.
Last edited by nissan4life on October 10th, 2014, 3:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby BrotherHood » October 10th, 2014, 3:26 pm

ghostprotocol, as nissn4life and Ted said, change them rotors. When you installing the new rotors, install it with new brake pads as well. Brand new. Not the Wagner you just buy that still 'kinda' new.

Postby gastly369 » October 10th, 2014, 3:31 pm

Update.. so before scanning decided to.check wiring and fuses and found that the wiring.to the pump seemed to be corroded or had a break in it. Ran a direct on the outside to test and car started and revved without cutting.of. electrician is going.to trace wiring.to see wat the problem is exactly. Hopefully this is the problem and.not jus part of.the problem.. will keep updated.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 10th, 2014, 4:00 pm

waz the scene BH, you get tru wit the cabin air filter?

ghostprotocol

Postby ghostprotocol » October 10th, 2014, 6:29 pm

nissan4life wrote:ghostprotocol you seem to be new...you would be surprised what causes vibration in your steering.
Take my 2 cents and check your rotors and then you bearings. caz from what you stating you have had the car speed balanced already.

ok d rotor vybz sounding like d issue..

i does drive a bit fast as well so i brake alot lol

thanks

ghostprotocol

Postby ghostprotocol » October 10th, 2014, 6:30 pm

BrotherHood wrote:ghostprotocol, as nissn4life and Ted said, change them rotors. When you installing the new rotors, install it with new brake pads as well. Brand new. Not the Wagner you just buy that still 'kinda' new.

thanks

bnrampage

Postby bnrampage » October 10th, 2014, 7:28 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:^^^online bro...there are a few sights as well..

Trying to see if i can get it locally before i get it online, but it not that cheaper than the firm...

http://www.ebay.com/itm/MITSUBISHI-OEM- ... af&vxp=mtr

Postby BrotherHood » October 12th, 2014, 4:04 am

nissan4life wrote:waz the scene BH, you get tru wit the cabin air filter?

Not yet. Had no time today. But amm, where I getting one to buy?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 13th, 2014, 9:57 am

BrotherHood wrote:
nissan4life wrote:waz the scene BH, you get tru wit the cabin air filter?

Not yet. Had no time today. But amm, where I getting one to buy?

Ausco,autorama,mathuras,kingcool, there are numerous places this part is sold.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 13th, 2014, 10:15 am

what's the avergar price for the filter, mine due for a change

Postby BrotherHood » October 13th, 2014, 12:11 pm

Wouldn't it be around the same price as an engine air filter?

Postby cinco » October 13th, 2014, 1:32 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
cinco wrote:Allyuh please keep idlemind inside here and away from dex. Ktanxbhai

He solodexin with the Kia?

Yeh boy he come out and mash we up

Postby ronsin1 » October 13th, 2014, 10:30 pm

cinco wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
cinco wrote:Allyuh please keep idlemind inside here and away from dex. Ktanxbhai

is idlemind yuh talking about there yuh know

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 14th, 2014, 5:42 am

BrotherHood wrote:Wouldn't it be around the same price as an engine air filter?

For my non-Mitsubishi car, the OEM cabin air filter is about four times as expensive as the OEM engine air filter.

ghostprotocol wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:ghostprotocol, as nissn4life and Ted said, change them rotors. When you installing the new rotors, install it with new brake pads as well. Brand new. Not the Wagner you just buy that still 'kinda' new.

thanks

Why doesn't he get the rotors machined as a first, less expensive, option before replacement? I had my rotors machined a few months now and have not had any vibration issues since. The rotor can be machined a certain amount before it becomes too thin and unsafe to machine.

Also, to help increase longevity of your rotors, don't keep the brake pedal depressed for an extended period whenever possible, as keeping the pedal depressed creates a heat soak in the rotor. For example, at a traffic light, shift the car into "Park" or "Neutral" and use the handbrake instead of keeping the brake pedal depressed.

ryan666

Postby ryan666 » October 14th, 2014, 2:25 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Wouldn't it be around the same price as an engine air filter?

For my non-Mitsubishi car, the OEM cabin air filter is about four times as expensive as the OEM engine air filter.

ghostprotocol wrote:

thanks

Why doesn't he get the rotors machined as a first, less expensive, option before replacement? I had my rotors machined a few months now and have not had any vibration issues since. The rotor can be machined a certain amount before it becomes too thin and unsafe to machine.

Also, to help increase longevity of your rotors, don't keep the brake pedal depressed for an extended period whenever possible, as keeping the pedal depressed creates a heat soak in the rotor. For example, at a traffic light, shift the car into "Park" or "Neutral" and use the handbrake instead of keeping the brake pedal depressed.

Good stuff Man... I Have to machine my rotors... Know anywhere in central does do it??

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 16th, 2014, 12:27 am

I got the machining of my rotors done by Tone Automotive Limited on Union Road in Marabella.

Postby gastly369 » October 16th, 2014, 7:50 am

Update rewired fuel pump and problem solved car works perfect now.

rameshb

Postby rameshb » October 16th, 2014, 6:02 pm

anyone have a pic with a cs2 ac evaporator?want to know how it looks like........thanks

Postby ronsin1 » October 16th, 2014, 8:00 pm

rameshb

Postby rameshb » October 16th, 2014, 9:34 pm

ronsin1 wrote:^^^Should look similar to this

http://www.oreillyauto.com/site/c/detai ... &ppt=C0355

nice,thanks alot

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 17th, 2014, 11:58 am

ronsin1 wrote:
cinco wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

is idlemind yuh talking about there yuh know

lol returning to the track was a good feeling man.
Doubt il be there for every event...but my co-driver already call me for the next one lol.
Kia topped the class guys. Heres a pic.
10669193_10154566255000231_8280427719898026946_o.jpg

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 17th, 2014, 6:06 pm

idlemind wrote:lol returning to the track was a good feeling man.
Doubt il be there for every event...but my co-driver already call me for the next one lol.
Kia topped the class guys. Heres a pic.

Da poor kia

rameshb

Postby rameshb » October 17th, 2014, 7:28 pm

rameshb wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:^^^Should look similar to this

http://www.oreillyauto.com/site/c/detai ... &ppt=C0355

nice,thanks alot

fyi...it is different

7381 JDM AUTO PARTS

Postby 7381 JDM AUTO PARTS » October 18th, 2014, 11:18 am

Goodday to all ,

wrt the body kit link u all have up , i from time to time have OEM BODY kits in stock and re-stock regularly. AS such,

If anyone is interested in a CS LANCER RALLIART FRONT BUMPER with FOGs, i have one in stock.

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » October 18th, 2014, 8:31 pm

OK boys and girls...so i find my idle kinda heavy...now i changed oil a lil while aback and noticed a slight difference.but now i find this car idling real bombo clat heavy (ok not that bad, but noticeable)...also find the car losing power...anybody can point me in a direction of solutions for my problems.. :( :(

changed brakes today..didnt know them wagner so expensive nah...how much for it by DM just for conversation sake????

Postby BrotherHood » October 20th, 2014, 12:28 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:OK boys and girls...so i find my idle kinda heavy...now i changed oil a lil while aback and noticed a slight difference.but now i find this car idling real bombo clat heavy (ok not that bad, but noticeable)...also find the car losing power...anybody can point me in a direction of solutions for my problems.. :( :(

changed brakes today..didnt know them wagner so expensive nah...how much for it by DM just for conversation sake????

Did you change the air filter and spark plugs?
If those were changed when you did the oil change you may need to service the throttle body. If that doesn't help, you may need an idle control unit.
Start with the simple things first and move on.

The wagner brakes cost close to $300. Never bought/priced brakes at Diamond Motors.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 20th, 2014, 7:11 pm

Outer CV joint, driver side, need changing.

Mitsubishi does not sell the outer joint alone. They sell the entire shaft assembly with both outer and inner joints costing over 3000 and possibly around 5000 when I add shipping, taxes, etc.

Outer joint can be changed alone with after market parts but I want to keep stock so Foreign used for me.

Anyone have this part PM me.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 20th, 2014, 9:10 pm

If you spend 600$ you spend plenty

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 20th, 2014, 9:48 pm

Thats the cost of the entire shaft assembly with both inner and outer joints?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”