CY lancer (08 lancer)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: CY lancer (08 lancer)

Postby Dave » February 16th, 2016, 8:21 pm

Ways like u had more off the car than on it!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 16th, 2016, 9:37 pm

Shame:oops:

abbow

Postby abbow » February 18th, 2016, 10:55 am

Albezel21 wrote:Jus sharing some info

was in the bamboo recently looking for CY rims. African Foreign used parts says he had a container coming in and it had a set of Evo X rims in it (although i think is GT rims he mean). Called him today and he said they were unpacking the container today and that i can check him for it tomorrow (Saturday). I can't purchase those wheels right now again so hopefully one of allyuh who has been hunting for it since u get the car could get it.

I got my set of GT rims dec...I can always link you with the guy that got me mines...

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » February 18th, 2016, 6:44 pm

The same day i changed to the GSR wheels, a sale for my GT rims were organized. GT rims are bought like hot bread once you locate it. The GT rims are nice stock wheels tho.

Sunic

Postby Sunic » February 19th, 2016, 6:20 am

Trying to get the white GT lancer with the black grill from the firm. They say that is special order item because there is s high demand for that color. Diamond is sum thing else yes.

Albezel21

Postby Albezel21 » February 19th, 2016, 9:20 pm

Yh They on Folly....
Had a lil accident and needed some basic items like a front shock, cradle arm, steering end and they don't have anything in stock SMH

shotlock

Postby shotlock » February 25th, 2016, 10:41 am

Morning
Anyone here know if u could change the color of the lcd display from red ??

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby Morpheus » February 25th, 2016, 4:24 pm

I'm almost sure this was asked before. Do the GTs use super or premium. What is the recommended fuel.......from the OM eh? Not DM :|
Last edited by Morpheus on February 25th, 2016, 7:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dave » February 25th, 2016, 7:23 pm

Super

Postby Morpheus » February 25th, 2016, 7:37 pm

Thanks Dave. May go that route

Postby Dave » February 25th, 2016, 7:57 pm

No probs

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » February 26th, 2016, 2:22 pm

does anyone know or have any information when the new lancer is coming to trinidad??

Postby Dave » February 26th, 2016, 6:27 pm

Heard talk of around mid year

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 26th, 2016, 7:08 pm

what new lancer he talking about? You mean the refreshed CY with the led lights at the front?

anyway did anyone notice in the Mitsubishi facebook page the glx lancer is now $160k which was previously $150k and prior to that $148k?

I expected after the reduction in VAT and the state of the economy that DM would have decreased the price.

Sunic

Postby Sunic » February 27th, 2016, 9:14 am

acesinghit wrote:what new lancer he talking about? You mean the refreshed CY with the led lights at the front?

anyway did anyone notice in the Mitsubishi facebook page the glx lancer is now $160k which was previously $150k and prior to that $148k?

I expected after the reduction in VAT and the state of the economy that DM would have decreased the price.
Boy DM don't make sense I ask about ordering a white lancer GT with the black front grill. They say is a special order item becuz the white gt model is in high demand. Ah guess they trying to tell me I have to pay more for it.

Postby Morpheus » February 27th, 2016, 7:48 pm

They should not be making style on people with an 8yr old car design. They should make the deals as attractive as possible.....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 27th, 2016, 7:52 pm

They will make style as long as y'all buying in sufficient numbers.

jcrew

Postby jcrew » February 28th, 2016, 9:08 am

Sunic wrote:
acesinghit wrote:what new lancer he talking about? You mean the refreshed CY with the led lights at the front?

Boy DM don't make sense I ask about ordering a white lancer GT with the black front grill. They say is a special order item becuz the white gt model is in high demand. Ah guess they trying to tell me I have to pay more for it.
The mythical white lancer GT. The amount of runaround I get when I wanted to buy this color in 2014. Didn't pay no extra cost though. Just a downpayment until the got it 3 months after!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 28th, 2016, 9:45 am

Wow..

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 28th, 2016, 12:16 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1456676180.775284.jpg

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 28th, 2016, 12:42 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1456676180.775284.jpg

Hutt man eye boi...lol

IPES

Postby IPES » February 28th, 2016, 2:45 pm

What so special about the white lancer gt....just qurious not ponging the man cyar..

tjaiscott

Postby tjaiscott » February 28th, 2016, 3:47 pm

White lancer gt
1456688849419.jpg

Postby Morpheus » February 28th, 2016, 4:08 pm

IPES wrote:What so special about the white lancer gt....just qurious not ponging the man cyar..

Looks great...

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 28th, 2016, 5:29 pm

IPES wrote:What so special about the white lancer gt....just qurious not ponging the man cyar..

It's not a fortis.

IPES

Postby IPES » February 28th, 2016, 7:45 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:

It's not a fortis.

What is wrong with the fortis now...technically its the same car with 2 main difference. ..#1 - the speed cut and #2 which i think is more the crucial point the effin price...

jcrew

Postby jcrew » February 28th, 2016, 11:36 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:

It's not a fortis.
lol agreed

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 29th, 2016, 7:51 am

wish we got the proper "fully loaded" GT locally because other markets are getting:

7 airbags, leather seats, projector xenon hid auto headlamps with AFS, auto wipers, power folding mirrors, 4b12 2.4 dohc 16v mivec, traction and stability control, Rockford fosgate premium audio, front upper strut bar. Even if we can't get the 2.4 due to taxes we could at least get a proper fully loaded GT.

Just curious which front below do you all prefer?

A
B
C
D

Postby BrotherHood » February 29th, 2016, 9:54 am

I vote for B.

Can the lights behind the instrument cluster be changed or does the entire cluster have to be changed? What size bulbs do they use? Talking about the background lighting here.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 29th, 2016, 10:32 am

BrotherHood wrote:
Can the lights behind the instrument cluster be changed or does the entire cluster have to be changed? What size bulbs do they use? Talking about the background lighting here.

Ur venturing where some of us never thought about going cuz those lights are some really tiny leds that to be soldered in place an u need to put them in the correct polarity...
I'm pretty good at soldering but the risk of damaging the tiny electronics in the IP not worth it
plus the all the other lights are red to match the IP :cool:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”