The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

venum

Postby venum » March 9th, 2009, 4:11 pm

^^^ can't remember teh name of teh place

it on the receipt

a place in Kelly Village Caroni

guy went by teh name 'Hog'

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 10th, 2009, 9:52 am

:rofl: lets hope he pulled the part from a working PigPen :D

i spotted a 1355a053 controller on eBay and ordered it
you wouldnt believe the price boy, we really getting our heads hacked off in trini.

but as i see them il order them and keep for fellow tuners

venum

Postby venum » March 15th, 2009, 8:28 pm

fan relay was changed yesterday

car wukkin good

venum

Postby venum » March 24th, 2009, 1:40 pm

i saw a genuine Ralliart lancer in Mileage mack on saturday

manual too

5 lug wheels

had some scratches on teh body though

black

fras

Postby fras » March 24th, 2009, 1:54 pm

and no pics :twisted:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 24th, 2009, 2:04 pm

theres one that came Dex 1
everything cept he's automatic and no Ds

...well of course i ate him up :twisted:

Postby ronsin1 » March 24th, 2009, 3:45 pm

^^ yuh only ate him up because he baby the car

Postby ronsin1 » March 24th, 2009, 4:41 pm

Sweet

unfortunately all the rallytrinidad decals have been wiped of :(

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 24th, 2009, 9:42 pm

das the same fella??? the car actually look better

steupsss....i tell the man push the car last dex he say he pushin it.
i offered advice, he wasnt taking me on.

we'll see at Dex 2, maybe he needs to rent a helmet and a navigator too

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » March 25th, 2009, 10:36 am

guys check this...

pahdner had a spin out some mths back....spin about a 270 degrees n end in a ditch on the side of the road....since then he say his gears been goin in hard, jerkin and about a 5 second pause before the gear engages. i tell him well check the transmission...but that's jsut my logical layman suggestion...what allyuh think?

p.s. oh... is a cs lancer

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 25th, 2009, 10:40 am

may not be related or it may.

do the usual, flush the tranny and replace the oil.
i did a 360 on the highway and the car was fine.

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » March 25th, 2009, 11:04 am

seen...well he spin straight into a ditch at the side of the highway...had to get towed cause the front was bumper deep in mud...

360 on the highway....whey! you playin knight rider...!! :shock:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 25th, 2009, 11:13 am

:lol: was some scary sheit

wet road, 120kmh, got bad drive, non-abs integra, applied for brakes and when i released, chaos ensued, went into a ditch as well but i was able to drive out.

he checked under the car for visible signs of damage?
tranny on the leftside eh

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » March 25th, 2009, 11:49 am

well as far as he say...it look ok, no visible signs...only thing is the plastic stone shield below need to replace or get clips.

well it was raining too when the car run off the road into the ditch... it was all mud so i guess that saved it from underbody damage...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 25th, 2009, 12:08 pm

Thing is the most DIY you can do with a tranny is change the fluid.
Anything other than that is to go inside.

I can give u a place named Jenton on Aranguez main road he can make an appointment. but anything to go inside a tranny is real paper.

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » March 25th, 2009, 2:11 pm

seen...well is worth a mention to him, prevention is better than cure..hehe! :lol:

venum

Postby venum » March 25th, 2009, 5:00 pm

P3UNG wrote:p.s. oh... is a cs lancer

if it wasn't yuh would have to :out:

the delay in gear changes can be solved with a good tranny fluid change

if yuh have to repair - buy another, it cheaper

as for teh ralliart CS5, i don't think that it is teh same one with the OZ rally decals

that one from Princes Town

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » March 25th, 2009, 6:30 pm

well is a DM cs3 about 6mths...so i doh think he wanna hear bout repairing or buyin another.

thnx on the info..

Postby ronsin1 » March 25th, 2009, 6:54 pm

venum wrote:
P3UNG wrote:p.s. oh... is a cs lancer

if it wasn't yuh would have to :out:

the delay in gear changes can be solved with a good tranny fluid change

if yuh have to repair - buy another, it cheaper

as for teh ralliart CS5, i don't think that it is teh same one with the OZ rally decals

that one from Princes Town

oh yes it is the decals were stripped out

venum

Postby venum » March 26th, 2009, 8:44 am

^^^ i mean the one i saw

Postby ronsin1 » March 26th, 2009, 10:42 am

:oops: :oops: :oops: sorry

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 31st, 2009, 3:00 pm

is there any need to adjust the tappets on a 4G18 from a 2003 CS3 doing 114,000 KM. There is nothing wrong with the engine, no noise really. Do u think it is recommended at that relatively high mileage?

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » March 31st, 2009, 3:18 pm

Fellas, i now reach page 20.... :shock:
Just saying hi and i learning real plenty :mrgreen:
I sold the cs2a and getting a cs3, 4g18, cannot wait...to start playing :fadein:

Aye, i still playing catch-up in many ways!!! Had a ck, then a cs2 now a cs3 and well, hopefully a cy next!

I just got tired reading really, ok, i going back to page 20 now, laters guys! :wink:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 31st, 2009, 3:28 pm

jus skip all venum's posts they really not substantial

Postby Rainman » March 31st, 2009, 4:40 pm

idlemind wrote:jus skip all venum's posts they really not substantial

venum

Postby venum » March 31st, 2009, 4:43 pm

Ms. R@lli@rt, firstly . . . nice avatar

secondly, now that we have CS3's can we expect you to be posting technical in this thread :?:

frankly we\I have gotten used to and tired of Idlemind's feminity and would welcome any new girl's perspective contributions

no girly stuff plz, that is what we have Idlemind for, he's just been providing entertainment . . .

Idle - next time yuh break something . . .

Postby ronsin1 » March 31st, 2009, 6:26 pm

^^^ break something or looking for a bumper

venum

Postby venum » March 31st, 2009, 8:15 pm

aye, i forget to check that for him yess

thanx for reminding me

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 31st, 2009, 9:29 pm

steupss but allyuh know allyuh is the worse
couldnt even ask me if i gettin thru with the repairs self.

anyway the bumper not bad, it repairable.
as for the lights....wait til allyuh see the concoction :twisted:

so venum, nevermind looking u were useless anyway
...and stop answering the phone with "wuh yuh mashup now" :idea:

rainman, u get ronsin1's permisson to post his pic?

R@lli@rt make sure and walk with the new CS @ Dex :mrgreen:

Postby ronsin1 » March 31st, 2009, 9:48 pm

wait wait wait what pic alyuh talking about :|

Return to “MITSUBISHI”