Noisy hydraulic tappets & Mitsu related *hiccups*

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

HAYWIRE

Postby HAYWIRE » June 13th, 2004, 10:38 pm

galant men,i went to check out the guy about getting my tv to work.apparently the car is missing a tv tuner.my car came with the antennas on the back glass but the guy told mt that most of the times the tv tuners are stolen or taken out of the car while on the port or by the company bringing in these cars and are sold seperately.without this tuner,no tv no dvd no nothing of the sort on the factory screen.i asked how easy it was to get a tuner and i was told that it is very hard.he normally has them in stock and sells them for $1200-$1500.but right now he has none.i am trying to link up some tuners from a padna of mine and if i get them ill let you all know......talk bout pressure..... :cry: :evil: :evil:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 14th, 2004, 11:15 am

What about ELECTRORAMA?????? I hear they does have various components and are familiar with the hook up. I need to give them a call.........ah have a pardnah who knows them very well so maybe something better price wise could be done.

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » June 14th, 2004, 11:34 am

Amazing, this thread went from Tappets to TV ? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

orionquest

TAPPET NOISE

Postby orionquest » June 14th, 2004, 11:54 am

Thanks for the tip altec, will check that out a.s.a.p.

By the way, how did you come across run rite???

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » June 14th, 2004, 12:02 pm

hey ent kalongi said his car came with it ? some one PM him and ask him if he could get a part number off the box itself and then search the net for it ?

i was searching but i did not find any thing

also if any one have a service manual and could find out the part number

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 14th, 2004, 2:04 pm

manual doh have the part number...........as for the thread going from lifters to tv......well was only a matter of time :mrgreen:

I say we re-name this thread......if altec approves :mrgreen:

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » June 14th, 2004, 2:15 pm

Re-name it "TAPPETS TO TV TUNERSTYLE" Subtitle "how to well and properly hi-jack a thread in 154 easy posts"

altec

Postby altec » June 14th, 2004, 8:02 pm

Thanks for the tip altec, will check that out a.s.a.p.

By the way, how did you come across run rite???

A fella working with me tried it first, he recommended it. I checked it out on the net and it seemed like it is legit and not that expensive. Plus I working 5 minutes from autolab.

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » June 14th, 2004, 11:22 pm

Hey everyone sorta new here....one question though how come there is a honda specific a nissan specific and no mitsubishi?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 15th, 2004, 3:11 am

No sponsor dais why!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 15th, 2004, 3:16 am

Spyrogyra wrote:Re-name it "TAPPETS TO TV TUNERSTYLE" Subtitle "how to well and properly hi-jack a thread in 154 easy posts"

am yeah....... :roll: why grudge the lil Mitsu thread? :?

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » June 15th, 2004, 7:00 am

ok cool....guess u got to boil it down to representing the diamond star in wallers...
i coudl actually use a good run anyone gonna be there saturday?
i guess i should say something on the thread at hand....

has any one tried quaker state 15w40 syn.
it seems to keep my tappets quiet....

solo

Postby solo » June 15th, 2004, 8:58 am

Definitely one of the most informative threads on this site fellas, keep it up. As most of you'all know Solo does not have a galant, but Peugeot engines also by nature have noisy H lifters. I used Esso 20w 50 multigrade from the day I purchased my car and the engine ran quiet right through untill the oil broke down (usually after four or so months of breathless driving). Don't know what possesed me but about six weeks ago I tried mobil 1 15w 50.............RPM's went up faster but the oil broke down just as fast. Right now i keep the RPM's below 3k untill I change out that sheit, the oil broke down too fast. After hearing all the good ratings about the blue bottle Helix, I may either try that or swing back to Esso.

My experiences :mrgreen:

Postby Dave » June 15th, 2004, 8:59 am

quaker state syn blend my friends, group buy :lol:

solo

Postby solo » June 15th, 2004, 9:08 am

^^^^just say when nah pallie..

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » June 15th, 2004, 1:57 pm

actually i went by auto nation and do my oil change walked with the filter and paid about 75 for the change...dunno if i group buy would be cheaper than that...

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » June 15th, 2004, 2:11 pm

what type of oil did they use to mitsu_crazy ?

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » June 15th, 2004, 7:27 pm

quaker state syn 15w40

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 15th, 2004, 7:39 pm

solo wrote:Definitely one of the most informative threads on this site fellas, keep it up. As most of you'all know Solo does not have a galant, but Peugeot engines also by nature have noisy H lifters.

Keep us informed as per your Helix results :wink: ....and long time no lime my brother :cry:

HAYWIRE

Postby HAYWIRE » June 15th, 2004, 10:25 pm

quaker state syn 15w40

tried it...didnt work for me :evil: :evil: :evil:

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » June 16th, 2004, 12:06 am

hmm
before that i was using castrol 20 w 50 but i was changing oil lie3k veery month...
but it worked...

solo

Postby solo » June 16th, 2004, 8:18 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:
Keep us informed as per your Helix results :wink: ....and long time no lime my brother :cry:

I will keep all informed. What about Castrol Drive hard, anybody tried that?

And Vega, if allyuh invite allyuh bredda down south or Mayaro i'll come eno, anything and anywhere for ah lime :wink:

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » June 16th, 2004, 3:18 pm

WHappen boy Solo? You lost your glasses or what? :shock:

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » June 16th, 2004, 3:46 pm

^^HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA Yes boy Inshan :lol: :lol: :lol: Oh gosh ImageImageImageImagenah :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

solo

Postby solo » June 16th, 2004, 4:16 pm

Inshan wrote:WHappen boy Solo? You lost your glasses or what? :shock:

Buh wha de............ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

trdaltezza

Postby trdaltezza » June 19th, 2004, 3:32 am

waay.. If Solo only put on he glasses and see the size ah dem two elephants :mrgreen:

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » June 19th, 2004, 7:51 am

mitsu_crazy wrote:hmm
before that i was using castrol 20 w 50 but i was changing oil like every month...
but it worked...

:? yea got fed up...

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 19th, 2004, 6:20 pm

here nah i using the mobil still , no noise no even at start up :shock:

and i not even experience any burn off oil still d same place on the dip stick

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 19th, 2004, 8:15 pm

^^^consider yourself one of the fortunate few 8) :wink:

EdVedder

Postby EdVedder » June 20th, 2004, 2:09 am

JUS4SHO wrote:here nah i using the mobil still , no noise no even at start up :shock:

and i not even experience any burn off oil still d same place on the dip stick

SHO whats the body of the Mobil oil that u use ?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”