nes123 wrote:Shaolin,Thanks for the response...but was seeing ya changed out oil seals in tranny etc....you think this can be avoided on my part seeing I am now on 40k....or is it at sme point you MUST change out those seals due to excessive heat the tranny gives off?
Shaolin wrote:nes123 wrote:Shaolin,Thanks for the response...but was seeing ya changed out oil seals in tranny etc....you think this can be avoided on my part seeing I am now on 40k....or is it at sme point you MUST change out those seals due to excessive heat the tranny gives off?
I figure at some point they gonna start leaking but for me it was a matter of the tranny coming down to change the rear engine seal.. might as well change out the tranny seals and done the talk because i think the tranny would also have to come down to change the oil pump seal.
@40k i would say you now start to drive that car dude ! If is a roro i would suggest at least checking the timing belt in a while.
nes123 wrote:QG wrote:I pull off on L as well and I can hold in Ds for a long period...lol
So my Lancer is back on the road, I bought an ACDelco non maintenance battery.
It is 700 cranking amps....IS THAT SAFE?
your stock alternator on generates roughly 80amps (open to correction) so that's all u will get.....u may just get a slightly faster tumble when ya starting up.
IDLEMIND......dam....I 4got ya don't have L gear..but I hear ya point
ronsin1 wrote:so today there is still no solid fact that I could use the Dia queen CVT fluid
Shaolin wrote:Didnt put prices because i didnt want to scare people. Anyway DM has a 50% sale running till month end so.... if yuh need parts and yuh want OEM.... yuh know what to do
ZeroOne wrote:no offence but i wouldnt upgrade to that from my cedia. ill more go to the cy lancer but them again it all depends on wat u can afford.