The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 23rd, 2009, 3:54 pm

um why u wanna change the steering fuid?
and u can use battery water or the blue waters with ur coolant

venum

Postby venum » June 23rd, 2009, 4:13 pm

idlemind wrote:um why u wanna change the steering fuid?

because it is good maintenance and one of the most neglected fluids

check this, done by yours truly (from teh best of teh Tech Forum)

Power Steering Maintenance - fluid changed with pics

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=100325

gonna be changing it on Elle using teh same procedure

*goes off to call rudman*

QG

Postby QG » June 23rd, 2009, 4:53 pm

TURBOT wrote:yeah idle i thinking so as well....... the car always used to go dm before , it is only recently i started doing little things on my own...... might as well send it in to let them sort it out ........ and the plus in that is if it happens again after so called fixing it i could always carry it back and complain till they fix it....

i will scan the bill tom with the part #'s

ammmm about the noise it is just a tic tic tic i hearing from by the right wheel when i turn left ........... hopefully nothing bad ...... will let them loook at it tomorrow...

That tic tic tic sound when turning the wheel sounds like a bursted boot rubber (inner or outer boot by axle).
Turn your wheel to extreme left, go under the car by the wheel side and see if the boot rubber burst or any black gum on the inner rim or rubber.....check the right side wheel after (lock all to the right)....

Pass your hand around and at the back of the boot rubber as well and see if you feel any black goo or gum...if yes, the boot rubber is the cause of the clack clack clack sound when turning.

And look for visible damage on the boot rubber.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 23rd, 2009, 8:31 pm

venum thanks a million....very detailed....I owe you a good amount of LLB yes...it almost reach a case lol

where you bought that Amsoil ATF Fluid? thas Dexron II or III?

Postby ronsin1 » June 23rd, 2009, 8:58 pm

idlemind wrote:um why u wanna change the steering fuid?
and u can use battery water or the blue waters with ur coolant

yuh know I could know you upside your head :?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 23rd, 2009, 9:01 pm

u doh talk setup man, how long i hadda wait tuh see yuh mech???

Postby ronsin1 » June 23rd, 2009, 9:03 pm

yuh ever get time to come down

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 23rd, 2009, 9:04 pm

yuh ever get that day off to go with me?

Postby ronsin1 » June 23rd, 2009, 9:05 pm

yuh ever call to find out

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 23rd, 2009, 9:08 pm

an it have tuner?
when is yuh day off papi?

Postby ronsin1 » June 23rd, 2009, 9:15 pm

day off what they call that :?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 23rd, 2009, 9:21 pm

the day yuh tell the boss u need to go check something at "one of the branches"

Postby ronsin1 » June 23rd, 2009, 9:29 pm

I though I was the boss :| guess I was wrong :?

venum

Postby venum » June 23rd, 2009, 10:48 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:where you bought that Amsoil ATF Fluid? thas Dexron II or III?

boy I went home by Rudman, opened teh fridge for a LLB and find that quart of AMSOIL

that is synthetic universal grade transmission fluid

it sellin by Chaguanas Auto Supplies, Carplus, Sherrif . . . blah blah blah

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 24th, 2009, 6:59 am

springs
rudy whats the part # on your H&R springs

for the CS the 98-02 mirage springs work
the b&G i had on my CS was for the mirage
also the CK springs work well on the CS
dont go coilovers unless u have access to corner scales

QG

Postby QG » June 24th, 2009, 10:12 am

JUS4SHO, the CK shocks would work on a CS also?
I busted my shocks on CS and two parts place don't have any.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 24th, 2009, 10:39 am

JUS4SHO wrote:springs
rudy whats the part # on your H&R springs

for the CS the 98-02 mirage springs work
the b&G i had on my CS was for the mirage
also the CK springs work well on the CS
dont go coilovers unless u have access to corner scales

this is excellent info
now where the a$$ have you been???

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 24th, 2009, 11:54 am

the ck shock will not work

i have been @ work small break for barbados rally, then work then small break for miami then work and now tstt fix meh phone and internet... ok boss

QG

Postby QG » June 24th, 2009, 12:24 pm

Well we got the CS shock brand new, we were not getting them foreign used.

The cradle broke in half, we got a brand new one also, and we got axle.

I not driving hard again nah, until my brakes change :mrgreen:

Tranny fluid is finally getting a change since 2 years now :(....pressure!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 24th, 2009, 1:00 pm

Well we got the CS shock brand new, we were not getting them foreign used

It have places you could have gotten the shock foreign used eh.....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 24th, 2009, 1:04 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
Well we got the CS shock brand new, we were not getting them foreign used

It have places you could have gotten the shock foreign used eh.....

Used Shocks?
You think thats a worthwhile investment?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 24th, 2009, 1:08 pm

turbot was telling me maturas have the cs shocks $1800 for the set

QG

Postby QG » June 24th, 2009, 1:08 pm

Image[IMG::]http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/picture159.jpg/1/w3056.png[/img]

Image[IMG:1]http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/picture160p.jpg/1/w3056.png[/img]

Image[IMG::]http://img145.imageshack.us/img145/picture161e.jpg/1/w3056.png[/img]

turbo_beast369, time was against us. We needed to get parts asap in San Fernando area.

The last pic shows my mud guard being damaged, and a bent fender as well :(
I will see about that another time, once the car is back on the road, that cool.
I never knew sourcing CS parts would be a bit hectic for foreign used :|

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 24th, 2009, 1:10 pm

QG how this happened?

SHO clear your Inbox so the message that sitting in my Outbox for months could get to you lol

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 24th, 2009, 2:42 pm

done :-) so many PM's just one me

nes123

Postby nes123 » June 24th, 2009, 5:35 pm

Dollar Savers El Socoroo have KYB Gas Excel G for $500 per side(front)

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 24th, 2009, 8:25 pm

QG where u got that cradle and what price...OEM??

and what about the shock....OEM as well or brand new substitute?

Boy them KYB substite CS shocks does ride rel hard.....

QG

Postby QG » June 24th, 2009, 9:02 pm

idlemind, Nexen tyres is sheit, i mashed brakes and it skidded onto a pavement. (the disc pad almost depleted too, so ABS was not doing what it supposed to). Of course i was going a bit hard and mis-averaged a bit.

turbo_beast369, shocks and cradle were brand new OEM....I am shocked that most places in South don't have CS foreign used parts.
$500+ for shocks...$600 for cradle.

Fellas, becareful in buying them axle joint rubber for CS...check in the last two pics, you will see area by tranny...it uses a TRIPOD (3 grooves) and not a round rubber.
(Hope you all not confused about what I trying to explain).

QG

Postby QG » June 24th, 2009, 9:02 pm

$50 for the tripod rubber for axle BTW.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 24th, 2009, 9:06 pm

QG wait wait where you buy them "OEM" shock and cradle from...them prices rel cheap if its genuine parts....where you bought them from?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”