The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

boost11

Postby boost11 » July 8th, 2009, 2:05 pm

venum, u got anywhere with that humming noise? i gettin that same problem with my CS3. Diamond motors apparently have no idea what it is..they check tyre pressure and they balance and rotate..i hadda carry it back for a third time..ill suggest to them the wheel bearings and hopefully they'll check it..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 8th, 2009, 5:19 pm

xtech wrote:65L........you could say i driving slow.......thats how the morning highway traffic does move. 100km/h max :?

ORRRR...the CS3 tanks holds 40L....gas cosumption depends on how u drive yes...

venum

Postby venum » July 9th, 2009, 8:21 am

CS3 tank suppose to be 50L acording to teh manual

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 9th, 2009, 9:47 am

venum wrote:CS3 tank suppose to be 50L acording to teh manual

50L wen u bump an shake it.. :arrow: :drinking:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 9th, 2009, 3:41 pm

capacity is 50L

rockoil

Postby rockoil » July 10th, 2009, 11:04 pm

Hi guys,

Anyone have idea where can i get camshaft for your CS3 4G18 engine?

Lunch88

lancer

Postby Lunch88 » July 10th, 2009, 11:31 pm

which one of the lancer or the cedia is the better one and which yr??????

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 11th, 2009, 6:20 am

rockoil wrote:Hi guys,

Anyone have idea where can i get camshaft for your CS3 4G18 engine?

search for bella on the forum

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 11th, 2009, 8:58 am

rockoil Bella phone # 682-7179

venum

Postby venum » July 11th, 2009, 4:17 pm

rockoil wrote:Anyone have idea where can i get camshaft for your CS3 4G18 engine?

You may have to buy that off a damaged engine

You'll have to check some mechanic garages, as they would have theses

genghis

Postby genghis » July 11th, 2009, 4:26 pm

i saw a white CS today on chaguanas main road. 4 hole rims normal lights everything looking average. i just happen to notice a small sticker on the bottom left of the back glass.
AWD
:shock: :shock: :shock:

..........i was driving so couldent take a pic in time. but wtf!!! is this real??

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » July 11th, 2009, 6:57 pm

aite fellas and chica ....sorry i am mia for the longest while...
welll the results of the dm episode was that they ran tru the system, checked the starter and the the electrical system and changed the battery........the battery was a motor city battery i think and they gave me a 3 yr warranty ... car starting real good now ..and no idle issues...... bill came up to like $1300 and they didnt charge me to come pick up the car from home......

i am out of the country for a bit and the baby parked down doing nothing...... hopefully i dont run into any problems when i get back...i have some one starting the car every so often ...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 11th, 2009, 7:40 pm

genghis wrote:i saw a white CS today on chaguanas main road. 4 hole rims normal lights everything looking average. i just happen to notice a small sticker on the bottom left of the back glass.
AWD
:shock: :shock: :shock:

..........i was driving so couldent take a pic in time. but wtf!!! is this real??

yeah some do come AWD..i have a pantner who bought an awd cs and didn't even know it...he found out cuz he parked somewhere in port-of-spain and got towed...paid and upon driving it noticed a whirring sound coming from under the car..checked it an noticed it was awd...he had to convert it to FWD cuz he wasnt getting the rear diff to buy..

QG

Postby QG » July 11th, 2009, 9:20 pm

Wow...this is shocking

QG

Postby QG » July 11th, 2009, 9:22 pm

TURBOT wrote:aite fellas and chica ....sorry i am mia for the longest while...
welll the results of the dm episode was that they ran tru the system, checked the starter and the the electrical system and changed the battery........the battery was a motor city battery i think and they gave me a 3 yr warranty ... car starting real good now ..and no idle issues...... bill came up to like $1300 and they didnt charge me to come pick up the car from home......

i am out of the country for a bit and the baby parked down doing nothing...... hopefully i dont run into any problems when i get back...i have some one starting the car every so often ...

Glad things back in order.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 12th, 2009, 1:01 pm

i'd believe these CS lancers (not to sure bout the rest) were built from the same platform as the evo..so u'd fine they add a few extra features here and there..

xtech

Postby xtech » July 12th, 2009, 1:17 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:i believe all evos were built from the same platform as the Lancer of the same generation..so u'd fine they add a few extra features here and there..

fixed......now it making sense

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 12th, 2009, 2:25 pm

xtech wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote:i believe all evos were built from the same platform as the Lancer of the same generation..so u'd fine they add a few extra features here and there..

fixed......now it making sense

:oops: thanks...never to big to be corrected...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 13th, 2009, 12:11 pm

Boodram & Sons In Freeport has a slightly scrapped whole AWD CS Lancer....it have one big arse brake drum on it....I believe its a CS2....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 13th, 2009, 8:05 pm

idlemind wrote:
JUS4SHO wrote:
idlemind wrote:did they have any wing mirrors?

SHO, i need the glass for the driver side wing mirror

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/02-07-MI ... ccessories

dude! DUDE! DUDE
thanks alot
im gonna try that stuff...

will let u all kno how it goes :lol:

pulling things back 5 pages here guys.
i ordered this mirror, got it and installed today
i must say...wow!
its a direct fit, magnified to match OEM and easy but tricky install.
thanks a mil JUS4SHO

gonna post the install here
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &&start=20

:elephant: :elephant: :elephant: :elephant:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 13th, 2009, 9:08 pm

Glad to hear that you replaced your mirror, i didnt imagine that it would of been so difficult/expensive just to get a mirror. Only thing is that its designed for LHD, does that make any difference?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 13th, 2009, 9:14 pm

will post tomoro, after i go on the road and see for myself

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 14th, 2009, 10:37 am

mirror is good
same angle as OEM, no difference

and like i said before, i kno the original had to be convex and not flat.
flat mirrors on the drivers side, although it was an industry standard, increases the blind spot, years ago they started creating both the passenger and drivers side mirrors convex for wide angle. i am not regretting this purchase, the view is back to what my eyes and mind was accustommed to without having to ponder over it.

bnrampage

Postby bnrampage » July 14th, 2009, 11:21 am

Hey Guys anyone have a idea how much the Kenstyle body kits cost, just the front and rear bumpers and side skirts ?
Its time for the CS3 to get a body upgrade. :mrgreen:

a2mitsu

Postby a2mitsu » July 17th, 2009, 9:03 am

:?:
Hey guys does anyone know much about this brand of oil?
"TOTAL QUARTZ 5000
20W50 GASOLINE
HIGH PERFORMANCES MINERAL TECHNOLOGY ENGINE OIL"

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 20th, 2009, 8:58 pm

bnrampage pm R@lli@art, she brought in a full kit from the US, she could give u a price

a2mitsu, i seeing that on tv lately, but i dont think mineral oils are advised for the CS, stick to those suggested in Page 65...yes...page 65.

for the rest of the fellas and chick
im really frustrated and pissed right now.

DO NOT BUY GAS AT VALPARK GAS STATION

there...carry on :(

a2mitsu

Postby a2mitsu » July 20th, 2009, 11:46 pm

idlemind, Thanks man!
Btw - Valpark is not the only place - DON'T BUY GAS BY MEDFORD either. :idea:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 21st, 2009, 5:40 am

.......why?

venum

Postby venum » July 21st, 2009, 8:37 am

idlemind wrote:DO NOT BUY GAS AT VALPARK GAS STATION

I don't buy gas anywhere :D

GDI men suppose to be picky bout where they buy gas

what did teh water do u idlemind :?:

only cutting off :?:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 21st, 2009, 8:41 am

engine light coming on, cant cross 4k rpm, gettin fuel cut....

i dont buy there but my bro seemed cocksure when he borrowed my car, after all his diesel purchases there can be 50/50 water/diesel and it wouldnt phase allyuh anyway.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”