Noisy hydraulic tappets & Mitsu related *hiccups*

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 20th, 2004, 1:41 pm

in flight....sweet fuh so

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 20th, 2004, 1:42 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 20th, 2004, 1:43 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 20th, 2004, 1:44 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 20th, 2004, 1:46 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 20th, 2004, 1:48 pm

Postby wagon r » August 20th, 2004, 6:15 pm

nice pics dere vega....but trying to figure out why no shots of the back....hmmm

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » August 20th, 2004, 11:26 pm

nice pics i like this one Image

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 20th, 2004, 11:44 pm

wagon r wrote:nice pics dere vega....but trying to figure out why no shots of the back....hmmm

as per your request G 8)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 20th, 2004, 11:45 pm

picture perfect.....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 20th, 2004, 11:46 pm

this has got to be THE best lookin Galant I've ever seen on-line........

Yeo

Postby Yeo » August 20th, 2004, 11:56 pm

I don't like the cf trunk or the way it looks.....he should have left the orig. style trunk....as it is...it looks unfinished.

The rest of it ORRRNNN!

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » August 21st, 2004, 12:16 am

It look like a skyline in the front, but it looking mad all the same

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 21st, 2004, 12:28 am

Yeo wrote:I don't like the cf trunk or the way it looks.....he should have left the orig. style trunk....as it is...it looks unfinished.

The rest of it ORRRNNN!

Ah understand what yuh saying......like something missing.

I find the reg plates kill the look too........say what it still hott....yuh eh check the work on the front fenders..........got to luv that 8)

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » August 21st, 2004, 9:22 am

who goin parts huntin today?

Saleem

Postby Saleem » August 21st, 2004, 6:36 pm

Mitsu brothers those parts real costly .Faiz have the lower cradle arm for 1200 & i do not even wanna know how much the Diamond have it for. But what u think of teflon .... i`m thinking about doimg it

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 22nd, 2004, 11:44 am

^^^pallie they have 3 varieties/brands of the arms-- Taiwanese fuh $500, Japanese (555) fuh $800 and Original fuh the $1100.........yuh have some options......but that is for the straight cradle arm not the curvy one.

Postby wagon r » August 23rd, 2004, 8:47 am

i teflon-in de wretch sometime this week or next week. it makin so much noise now that i hearin it while driving.....

general tune same time as dyno day is only two weeks away. i need some 15" to borrow. anyone willing to come down to the dyno to lend two or have two lying around??

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » August 23rd, 2004, 5:49 pm

or hor lokie here..so this is like the mitsu thread?

Postby wagon r » August 24th, 2004, 8:34 am

^^ actually this is the mitsu forum.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » August 24th, 2004, 1:46 pm

hmm..kool..lookin for some thing so long time..LOL

Postby Greypatch » August 25th, 2004, 4:20 pm

HOW THIS LOOKING LIKE AH OLE TALK THREAD SO

Postby wagon r » August 25th, 2004, 5:47 pm

^^ cause is people like you who encourage it.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » August 25th, 2004, 6:05 pm

encorage..whut ol..talk?..in trini....dat really dat hard to do?

eh meh fellow mitsu bros..hear dis..nah..i duno if allyuh read meh recent thread bout the 4g63 right..but if u didn't ..the long an short is..i hadda sell the manual c62a ..dis month..right..after i now start to sort it out..and it runnin boss...b/c the legal owner my brother ..is purchasing this company car a local pbk lancer..and givin it to moms..and he need the money from this to buy it...yes he getin it that cheep..so the deal is they want me to sell my rwd also and take the auto c62a that my grand father left for my moms..right..now the car is in inmaculate condition..wit just barley 90k original kms on it..and only get bounce once ever..right...but allyuh ever drive one a dese cars..it kinda ..how to put it DED!!..so i wus plain out some ideas..now i doh wanna go verry exotic ..as i hopin to leave for college soon ....but i still wanna have soem funn here too eh...so ..i came up with the idea of a 4g63 with soem form of auto tranny..just a paint over same colour , maybe some rims..definetly new tires..(hate those 185 70 thingys..)some tint an a lil music...whut allyuh think?..sounds like aplan?....now i know dave go say he love des 4g15s but is the tranny i have the issue wit..and i nt sure if i wanna convert it to manual for seleral reasons.

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » August 25th, 2004, 11:25 pm

^^4g63 with tranny...
hmm
actually not dat hard to find...
go for it...
at the end of the day it got to be something to make you happy.....
and then by the time someone blow past u
we know u gonna get boosted :twisted: :twisted:
no matter what your ride your love your expression..
opinions r not really needed.....u got to make your own impression and have people tellin u they love it...

but as to my $0.02
i would die if i ever go back to an automatic car....any car at all..
but the g63 is a good idea...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 25th, 2004, 11:42 pm

Right so my GDI Galant breathren I have a lil update wrt fuel filter. I was able to get an adapter fabricated....now the thing with this fabrication was that the pitch of the threading of the fuel filter that re-sells for the Galant (remember the ones we have original yuh cyaar find) is a difficult one to find a "TAP" for, as wells as the threading to match the male part of the fuel line that leads to the engine......so the machinist had to devise his own cut to match the required threading.....but it seems like it's gonna work.

I will be installing the filter with adapter tomorrow and will keep you peeps updated as to it's performance.

I have taken some pics to hopefully show a comparison of what we getting to buy v.s. what we require and the adapter that was fabricated.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 25th, 2004, 11:47 pm

The fuel filter that yuh gonna find.....priced around $120 or so.....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 25th, 2004, 11:50 pm

A comparison of the threading sizes.....to the left it's the filter seen above and to the right is a lancer filter which carries the identical threading to connect to the fuel line.

NOTICE: The size of the bore and by extension the threading to the left is larger than what we want........

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 25th, 2004, 11:54 pm

The adapter!...actaul size around 1.5 - 2 inches.....the threaded part seen (@ the right) is the end that will screw into the wider bore of the available Galant filter.....

Last edited by ~Vēġó~ on August 26th, 2004, 12:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 25th, 2004, 11:58 pm

The adapter attached to the Galant filter(left)......now is compatable with our existing fuel line.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”