The Official 2nr Mitsubishi owners PIC thread.

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 28th, 2009, 1:27 pm

That's somethng I've been trying to figure out for a long time. You will most likely have to mould one from an existing lip and even then you have to consider that fiberglass makes no sense and metal will scrape easier...

I looked for years unsuccessfully till i decided to reuse the lip from my old CB bumper. not the best looking, but better than without it.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 28th, 2009, 1:39 pm

MISHI,i was reading a DIY on a lip for evo 8 from the US, they used the weather strip for under the door, double sided tape and a few screws and washers lol.

-sMoKe-

Postby -sMoKe- » August 28th, 2009, 10:17 pm

adad
Last edited by -sMoKe- on August 28th, 2009, 10:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

-sMoKe-

Postby -sMoKe- » August 28th, 2009, 10:18 pm

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:Image

clean ride! very nice

rally racer

Postby rally racer » August 28th, 2009, 10:30 pm

QG wrote:
rally racer wrote:Image

My CS3 race this on the highway already...how was the defeat dude??

u capable of racin hoss....stop sayin u raced people that u never have..people might start talkin about u...i never raced u ...but now u got me interested my delusional friend ! lol

rally racer

Postby rally racer » August 28th, 2009, 10:31 pm

-sMoKe- wrote:
AYE_SOLDIER wrote:Image

clean ride! very nice

post some more...it looks bess

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » August 30th, 2009, 11:00 am

this one shows how strong my mitsu is...

they had to take a tractor and pull de tree off meh car.

ALL TERRAIN FTW!

Postby ronsin1 » August 30th, 2009, 2:00 pm

^^^WTF dude you having ah time with that car

rally racer

Postby rally racer » August 30th, 2009, 2:07 pm

KURMAman wrote:this one shows how strong my mitsu is...

they had to take a tractor and pull de tree off meh car.

ALL TERRAIN FTW!

wat was the damage like?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » August 30th, 2009, 2:11 pm

hahahah. ent boy

after d bad accident in april/may, i spend rel money to fix de entire back of de car, and re-insure it (as the company called it a write off) i was happy. Then the week after i get it back new and nice, meh uncle friend- step- neighbour- in- law graze meh new brand back bumper on de right side (see de white mark on de right side of bumper). eh boy! madness

btw dat pic was in uwi eh..and de water level was just under de back bumper.

but it strong!..only meh lil black antenna kinda bend, but small scene.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 30th, 2009, 7:16 pm

at least we know which lancer not to buy :lol:

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » August 30th, 2009, 9:29 pm

ZeroOne wrote:at least we know which lancer not to buy :lol:

ROFL!

boy, when dat rain hit bad, in like 5 mins uwi flood..and when i peep out from meh work, i see a tree ontop de car..but i cyah do anything...flood everywhere, rain like hail...and like 5 huge trees fall in uwi de same time.. so i wait it out.
when works department finalyl move de tree and i move meh car from there, i only had minor scratches on top de car..used mothers scratch removal and it came out good. and de tree nearly break off meh antenna on de back.. but it stronggg.
i wish i had a van now tho. lol. everywhere in trinidad flooding like mad.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » September 2nd, 2009, 3:49 pm

BEFORE
AFTER
a lot of hard work went into this..

Nixin

Postby Nixin » September 2nd, 2009, 3:55 pm

A.W.O.L, yuh cs looking real descent :!:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » September 2nd, 2009, 3:58 pm

thanks bro..most of the upgrades were bought right here on tuner..

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 2nd, 2009, 7:05 pm

excellent work A.W.O.L
amazing at what a flare kit can do.
remove the lancer badge and yuh orn like socks!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » September 2nd, 2009, 9:00 pm

idlemind wrote:excellent work A.W.O.L
amazing at what a flare kit can do.
remove the lancer badge and yuh orn like socks!

Ironically enough i put back on the badge 2day.... :D :D

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 2nd, 2009, 9:08 pm

well if you keeping it, put it in the right spot :lol: :lol: :lol:

serious

Postby serious » September 3rd, 2009, 6:48 am

^^^ Good point fella :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 3rd, 2009, 10:16 am

A.W.O.L, I like the projectors

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » September 3rd, 2009, 8:11 pm

[quote="idlemind" ]well if you keeping it, put it in the right spot :lol: :lol: :lol:

Image[/quote]

Where do u guys get these kinda info..!!!lol..especially this these kind to make me look bad...ha ha
Thanks ZeroOne...i bought them from "equipped2ripp" good tuner to do business wit..
but i changin the engine in a timin so i'll remove the badge all together...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 3rd, 2009, 9:01 pm

Doh worry idlemind, working mistsu motors in japan

what u do with the old lights?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » September 3rd, 2009, 9:30 pm

it home in a box..i buff them an put it away for wen some idiot want to put themself in expense...cuz it takin equipped2ripp 2wks to bring in a set if they get damaged...so if that happens i'll have somting to run around wit...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 3rd, 2009, 9:36 pm

ok i thought u sold them

fras

Postby fras » September 3rd, 2009, 11:08 pm

A.W.O.L hid?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 4th, 2009, 8:21 am

A.W.O.L thas 17's you have on there?

how come u didnt install d eyelids yet?

and where yuh get that vortex generator from?

btw like yuh use some ah dat left over blue paint to hide yuh license plate number or wha lol it almost matchin d car...u not easy nah....

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » September 4th, 2009, 5:35 pm

FRAS no hid's yet...

Turbo_beast...yes those are 17's i runnin 205/45 to be exact
I got the vortex generator from "GARVIN PERFORMANCE SHOP" on long circular road..i havent put on d eyelids yet cuz d painter is yet to paint them...steups :x ..
and i try ah ting wit d number plate...ha ha ha ha

but WAIT..how come i en see ur car featuring here turbo... :mrgreen:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 4th, 2009, 11:27 pm

A.W.O.L nah boi I 2 shame 2 put it....when I put on rims and pretty it up I go upload pics...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » September 5th, 2009, 8:19 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:A.W.O.L nah boi I 2 shame...

Partner it en have nothing to be shame about that's ur ride cuz it hav ppl who don't even own 1....mine only lookin fast inside it bone stock except for the cone air filter.....a partner wit a sx4 suzuki had me under real pressure and that engine smaller than mine i think....so don't study what ppl think or say boy once u know wat ur goal is....

nes123

Postby nes123 » September 5th, 2009, 9:25 am

A.W.O.L wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:A.W.O.L nah boi I 2 shame...

Partner it en have nothing to be shame about that's ur ride cuz it hav ppl who don't even own 1....mine only lookin fast inside it bone stock except for the cone air filter.....a partner wit a sx4 suzuki had me under real pressure and that engine smaller than mine i think....so don't study what ppl think or say boy once u know wat ur goal is....

Nah dem SX4 is 1.6 and dey fast...but ya trye profile bigger dan de stock rolling radius hence de reason why he had ya under pressure :lol:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”