The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 20th, 2009, 9:03 am

ey venum, if he eh want it, i go take it!

venum wrote: when we changed them out for the dunlop LM702's - man it was even smoother and quieter - softer compound

those Dunlop tyres working good? what's the wear on those like?

i lookin for Bridgestone's to replace the ones the car come with, but the dealer don't have and don't know when they getting :x

i could get either the Dunlop LM702 or the DZ101, but i worried bout the wear. i make 100kmin a day, so i need something durable. the LM's fit that description?

venum

Postby venum » November 20th, 2009, 8:43 pm

EVA Unit-01 Dunlop SP Sport LM702 are great on wear

those running on Blondie almost 1 year now

I have always rotated them every three months

wear is almost non-existant

based on the previous set of Rikens that she had, I was expecting wear to be like 1/3 of the thread

but I not seeing anything on these

and Blondie doing almost Princes Town POS and back everyday

They have like more than 1/4 inch thread

they are a good candidate for Silver come next year

Can't say much bout the Dirreza's

When I checked them out I found that they were too soft on treadwear (300)

The ppl using them can say better

OEM brakes intalled on Blondie today, Brake fluid flushed and changed (Castrol DOT4), caliper pins greased and she got alligned for teh second time in her 120,000 + km

so far the OEM working nice on normal regular driving

they being broken in so no hard braking for about 2 weeks

yea, yea yea, I know 2 weeks is overkill, 1 week would do, but i giving her 2 weeks for good measure
Last edited by venum on November 21st, 2009, 2:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » November 21st, 2009, 10:21 am

Hear this joke nah alyuh...
remember wen i called "Bobbies" in the bamboo and i asked how much for the water pump and they said $395..? Well i called this morning and they said $245 this MORNING for the same pump :sick:..

but on a serious note the brand of the pump is GMB by bobbies and idle partner has this same brand both are japanese made..
http://www.gmb.net/html/products/waterpumps/OE.htm#
http://www.gmb.jp/product/wp_e.html

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 21st, 2009, 2:10 pm

Idle partner WP is brand new OEM or foreign used?

venum

Postby venum » November 21st, 2009, 2:19 pm

GMB is good brand Jap parts

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 21st, 2009, 2:23 pm

I would pay the extra and buy it from the guy instead of bobby's

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 21st, 2009, 2:27 pm

Idle partner WP is brand new OEM?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » November 21st, 2009, 9:31 pm

ZeroOne,is brand new oem..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 22nd, 2009, 7:09 am

How much he selling it for?

I want to change mine soon too.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » November 22nd, 2009, 9:18 am

ZeroOne,He has it for $400...i lookin to buy mine nxt week or so...u could gimme a holla if u want an we'll check him..
btw he's from south...

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 22nd, 2009, 10:38 am

i running on Dirreza's for 25 mnts now they have never let me down and i love them

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 22nd, 2009, 12:23 pm

Dex had the better part of my Dirrezas

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » November 22nd, 2009, 12:54 pm

^^^i put a bubble in one of my Dirreza and on top of that i rub the left front while backin out from a curb last nite... :cry:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 22nd, 2009, 12:58 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:ZeroOne,He has it for $400...i lookin to buy mine nxt week or so...u could gimme a holla if u want an we'll check him..
btw he's from south...

I in st. james :cry:

Fellas i saw something very scary today.

A 2002 GDI lancer looking new probably PCB series, the engine apparantly caught on fire and the whole front burnt.

The bonnet was protruding upwards as if there was an explosion under it and the paint was burnt/disappered.
The rubber on both sides of the windscreen was detached/broken.
Both headlamps were burnt but the plastic did not melt.

Rest of the bonnet was covered so i couldnt see.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 22nd, 2009, 1:11 pm

ZeroOne that could be an exploded battery

A.W.O.L that happens to the best of us buddy

look see i rub down the red lip a couple months ago

given the scope of things a lil rub down didnt matter :lol:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » November 22nd, 2009, 1:52 pm

^^^ :wtf: how u do that pal...?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 22nd, 2009, 1:56 pm

pothole @ 100kmh :oops:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » November 22nd, 2009, 2:13 pm

and seein that i en feel so bad again..

BTW...ZeroOne, i from arima so we could hook up by grand bazzar and head down...an if this break rim fella want to come he could join in but he'll have to put down the 3-wheel special all the way.... :poke:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 22nd, 2009, 2:50 pm

Fack das the problem with hypersilver and gunmetal.

I can always buy some black and red chinee lacquer and touch up.

Those pieces of rim here in a corner.... a man say he can bring it back :shock:
I already got the rim replaced from manufacturer..

When allyuh planin to make this run?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » November 22nd, 2009, 3:10 pm

idlemind wrote:Fack das the problem with hypersilver and gunmetal.

I can always buy some black and red chinee lacquer and touch up.

Those pieces of rim here in a corner.... a man say he can bring it back :shock:
I already got the rim replaced from manufacturer..

When allyuh planin to make this run?

boy the only ting i en do is kick mehself....these rims is ah little more than a mth ole horse i get sick instantly wen see it but i'll find out how much to bring in 1 to replace it...
next weekend will be kinda trouble wit road restriction cuz of the COHGM
so i dunno if others who seriouusly interested have ideas for a better date cuz i know fellas go be lockdown wit a paint brush for christmas and it wouldn't be to paint van tray..lol

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 22nd, 2009, 3:42 pm

lol...well Sunday coming is Dex and I passing through this time for sure.

hadda check RC early on Saturday mornings
check the traffic advisory and see was the best route

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » November 22nd, 2009, 3:59 pm

for me personally i keepin low cuz this week leading up to it them police will want to show their true colours an get on like some mudddaa :soapbox: ...but we'll see how tings go this wk...

venum

Postby venum » November 22nd, 2009, 4:40 pm

allyuh just sad in here

When I tell allyuh that f-a-w-k-e-r blight . . .

Do I need any further proof :?:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » November 22nd, 2009, 5:02 pm

^^^ :rofl:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 22nd, 2009, 9:01 pm

go be lockdown wit a paint brush for christmas and it wouldn't be to paint van tray..lol

But i doubt ill be able to make that south run until January, that man dont come up in POS side?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 23rd, 2009, 7:27 am

JUS4SHO wrote:i running on Dirreza's for 25 mnts now they have never let me down and i love them

i know the DZ's are good, but i'm worried about the wear. i make it from Gaspee to El Socorro everyday and back, and i kno daz some serious tyre wear on the highway.

the bridgestone's i have last me 15mths (dunno the wear rating): the front ones wear straight down to the indicator while the back ones barely touched (yeah yeah, i kno i'm a dumb@$$ for not rotating :? )

wat kinda runs u's make, to have ur DZ's last 25mths?!?! ent dem performance tyres supposed to wear out kinda fast, like idle said???

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 23rd, 2009, 1:36 pm

Black_Primera, you got the number for the rear shock as yet?

how does the car ride now?

QG

Postby QG » November 23rd, 2009, 2:48 pm

idlemind wrote:ZeroOne that could be an exploded battery

A.W.O.L that happens to the best of us buddy

look see i rub down the red lip a couple months ago

given the scope of things a lil rub down didnt matter :lol:

:shock: :shock: WDA!!!!
That lancer mussbe cussing you all now :lol:

idlemind