The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Black_Primera

Postby Black_Primera » November 29th, 2009, 6:59 pm

notice label behind

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 29th, 2009, 7:16 pm

ok thanks...I askin becuz I studyin if 2 put original shocks or if 2 put the replacements...

that mount rel cheap boi...but it not genuine....

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » November 29th, 2009, 7:55 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:...but it not genuine....

how come...?
the couple of part i bought from DM had the same labellings on it... :?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 29th, 2009, 8:34 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:ok thanks...I askin becuz I studyin if 2 put original shocks or if 2 put the replacements...

that mount rel cheap boi...but it not genuine....

Looks like the price is in US to me.

Black_Primera

Postby Black_Primera » November 29th, 2009, 9:02 pm

the rectangular strip at top is Juteram's label with black writing. the red behind that and the rest below is the original tag.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 29th, 2009, 9:05 pm

121 for a mount? :shock:

venum

Postby venum » November 30th, 2009, 12:33 am

allyuh done allyuh horning talk :?:

I ent have nutting to contribute to that as I ent know nuttin bout that - giving or gettin

I doh deal in that . . . honda boy seems to represent well in that, knows his stuff

turbo_beast369 wrote:but it not genuine....

correcto

Mitsubishi Original parts don't have teh car model on it as some parts are interchangeable between models

e.g. 4G18 was put in CS3 Lancer and Pajero io

that label with teh CK2 on it is substitute

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 30th, 2009, 6:59 am

Mitsubishi Original parts don't have teh car model on it as some parts are interchangeable between models

I knew that the parts didnt have the car model but i didnt know that that is how to differentiate between genuine and fake.

I learnt something today. :shock:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 30th, 2009, 7:54 am

another thing I wanna add...

when I bought my genuine mount from DM it didnt come in a plastic bag...the original labeling was stuck unto the mount itself....but irregardless thas a good price becuz when u look at it, for the price of the OEM mount is best u buy about 6 or even 10 ah dem dem cheap mounts (with the ridiculous prices DM has these days) and put down in case they fail...and to make things better, that mount is d easiest to change...

ZeroOne that mount (OEM) in America is about $50.00 US....

I got my mount for $460.00 when DM had sale las year December ;)
I still got shaft from them but at least I didnt have to pay full price...

venum

Postby venum » November 30th, 2009, 9:31 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:another thing I wanna add...

when I bought my genuine mount from DM it didnt come in a plastic bag...the original labeling was stuck unto the mount itself

same here

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 30th, 2009, 10:38 am

My geniune tranny mount from DM came in a plastic bag, with labels on the packaging.
Nothing on the Mount

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » November 30th, 2009, 10:43 am

idlemind wrote:My geniune tranny mount from DM came in a plastic bag, with labels on the packaging.
Nothing on the Mount

same here...and the last set of parts i bought a couple of weeks ago was like that...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 30th, 2009, 10:47 am

DM selling fake sheit???????

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 30th, 2009, 11:29 am

Can someone tell me the lengths on the wiper blades quick?

is it 24" and 18"?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 30th, 2009, 12:39 pm

idlemind, 24" and 18" are correct

just think twice bout the frameless Michelin's, eh :!:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 30th, 2009, 12:48 pm

das what i going with...so talk quick

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 30th, 2009, 1:05 pm

the 24" blade kinda too long to be sufficiently pressed down on the windshield by the arm. this causes it to be very slightly raised near the centre, causing a "lace curtain" effect just under the arm itself.

if you ain't too picky, it more than good, because the rest of the wiper wiped the frickin RainX off my glass :!: but i kinda want a totally clean streak-free view, so i biatching. i mite jes be badly lucky with my own, so try yuh luck :wink:

oh, btw Federal had them on sale for TT$89 i tink, (which is cheaper than i paid for mine wholesale :? ), so you could check them...

DM had OEM's for TT$162 a pair (a few months ago), and i hear good things about the PIAA and Bosch wipers. and if you strapped for cash, RainBox is the best yuh cud get fuh a TWENTs!!!

choose wisely, Grasshopper...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 30th, 2009, 1:09 pm

WTF EVA Unit-01 das product overload...gonna reread all that later

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 30th, 2009, 1:13 pm

come nah man, idle!!! yuh hadda do yuh research, or else yuh go end up like me:

wiping yuh bl@sted glASS tens times a minute 4 d nex year to get rid a d water, cuz yuh spen $200 on some piece a crap & cya afford 2 change it!!!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 30th, 2009, 2:24 pm

idlemind, my tranny mount also came in a plastic bag from DM...but if you look good on the rubber you will see a mitsu part number.....

venum

Postby venum » November 30th, 2009, 3:32 pm

turbo_beast369 & idlemind OEM mounts can come in a bag or not

but it doesn't have the chassis code on it

see here for my wiper review thread

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=112996

the michelin frameless on Elle 1 yr+ now and they wukking like teh day they were installed

small 3 in sq area isn't covered on teh extreme left, but that doesn't matter to me

on bothe Blondie and Silver i have the Michelin frame ones in 18" and 24" and they work perfectly

wouldn't put teh frameless as teh 24" would bee too long to wipe good IMHO

secret with any good wiper is to clean the glass and have it free of road buildup

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 30th, 2009, 4:35 pm

on bothe Blondie and Silver i have the Michelin frame ones in 18" and 24" and they work perfectly

Co-sign i have the michelin frame ones as well for about 8 months now, cant complain theyre perfect.

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » December 1st, 2009, 2:30 am

as venum said mounts come just as they are no packaging in plactic or box just the sticker mostly

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » December 1st, 2009, 3:13 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:another thing I wanna add...

when I bought my genuine mount from DM it didnt come in a plastic bag...the original labeling was stuck unto the mount itself....but irregardless thas a good price becuz when u look at it, for the price of the OEM mount is best u buy about 6 or even 10 ah dem dem cheap mounts (with the ridiculous prices DM has these days) and put down in case they fail...and to make things better, that mount is d easiest to change...

ZeroOne that mount (OEM) in America is about $50.00 US....

I got my mount for $460.00 when DM had sale las year December ;)
I still got shaft from them but at least I didnt have to pay full price...

50 us yea but sky box is air freight shipping with customs and duties 50% plus vat 30% give you 200 + 319 =519 watch what you order online first plus the time you taking to go collect that package

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 1st, 2009, 7:06 am

^^^thas why I have frens and family in d states that are back and forth to trinidad ;)

those small items are not a problem for them to bring in luggage.....

QG

Postby QG » December 1st, 2009, 6:07 pm

If I were still in Customs, I would even help yuh out with getting the stuff in.

But I always prefered that method too turbo_beast369, but I don't like to bother family too much.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 1st, 2009, 7:24 pm

EVA Unit-01, i went ahead with the frameless Michelin :D

I would not be called idlemind if I didnt...

so 24" of frameless wiper blade FTMFW

so far it working good, wipes clean throughout its entire span

now for the long haul and extreme weather use but il leave that up to the brand name to decide.

hey someone hadda be the one to test them here seeing that that louse went with Michelin framed

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 1st, 2009, 8:53 pm

idlemind, mine on a few months now and (most of) it's Great!!!

no decline in performance, even without the extreme cleaning recommended in venum's thread (i just wipe it kinda clean when washing EVA). even with the Rainforce, the so-called "louse" know what he talking 'bout...

i guess i just get a sheee teee 24" blade :( that's what you get for pinchin' pennies...

on a different note, i put on the DZ101's (20/50/15, Load=86) on my stock alloy rims and all ah them bl@a$ted leaking when the car parked. anybody else ever experience a simliar problem?

the car came with 195/60/15, Load=88 (Bridgestone, which i couldn't get in this godforsaken hellhole!); could it be because of the size and/or load rating?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 1st, 2009, 9:33 pm

could be leaking by the valve...but thats a strange one

you purchased the DZs new by a reputable place??

got em with labels and all rite?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 2nd, 2009, 7:08 am

i bought it at the "Authorised Dealer", not to call any names, but i sure you know who i'm talking about... :?

yes, they were brand new with the stickers on 'em (no colour markings like the Bridgestone's)...

i carried it back on Saturday, and they checked the valves and around the rim and found nothing wrong. i monitoring it since then, and it leaking every time it parked up for a while, dunno WTF wrong with them!!! :evil:

i going back in dey @$$ dis mornin', tuh see if i geh dem exchange... :evil:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”