The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 2nd, 2009, 8:04 am

sourness fellas i off to bella's this morning , parked in the staff carpark at work and a contractor cutting lawn shattered my left back door glass....... :evil: :evil: :evil: & :( :( :(

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 2nd, 2009, 8:09 am

small thing bella had a few crash CS3s on the inside.

but that shouldnt be yours to settle

this is CA carpark? where dfack it have lawn dey?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 2nd, 2009, 8:20 am

anybody here has the part number for the OEM brake caliper service kit?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 2nd, 2009, 9:01 am

MR56923

venum

Postby venum » December 2nd, 2009, 9:59 am

idlemind wrote:hey someone hadda be the one to test them here seeing that that louse went with Michelin framed

Ignorance manifests in so many ways . . .

frameless wasn't availabe on teh local market when i bought the framed ones

is not today that I experimenting with these items

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 2nd, 2009, 10:36 am

JUS4SHO, thanks...do you have access to a parts manual for the CS3....where u get your part numbers from?

on a side note, if anyone here looking for Akebono Disc Pads for their Lancer (OEM Brakes are Akebono)

the part number is AKEBONO ACT904

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 2nd, 2009, 2:13 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:on a side note, if anyone here looking for Akebono Disc Pads for their Lancer (OEM Brakes are Akebono)

the part number is AKEBONO ACT904

just to be clear, the Mitsubishi MZ690185 brake pads are Akebono (and black) (not too sure if it's the same thing as ACT904). - are the value selection pads
the other one, MN116604 is a (green) Sumitomo pad and does still exist (despite what some websites may say).- is the better one to buy these come with the new cars

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 2nd, 2009, 5:13 pm

the other one, MN116604 is a (green) Sumitomo pad and does still exist (despite what some websites may say).- is the better one to buy these come with the new cars

Thats the one i bought at DM.

Anyone know if DM haveing a sale this month?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 2nd, 2009, 6:52 pm

I using the MZ690185 (Akebono) its works great!!! very very little brake dust and no noise and great stopping power...what do they really mean when they say "value selection pads"

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 2nd, 2009, 7:58 pm

its oem but its cheaper and not the same quality, with the MZ690185 i dont get the stopping power as with the MN116604

btw it have 4 sets here

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Mitsubis ... ccessories

venum

Postby venum » December 2nd, 2009, 8:47 pm

MZ690185 (Akebono) working well on Blondie

no hard braking on a regular basis e.g. dex etc, just normal street and highway driving

the MN116604 suppose to be better

SHO tested both

evil_gdi

evaporator

Postby evil_gdi » December 2nd, 2009, 11:03 pm

i'm hoping that this evaporator you are talking about can also work for a 2002 gdi lancer!!!

can you say where you bought it?

ZeroOne wrote:Arite fellas ah back this is what i have, my evaporator went through so i ordered a new one heres the info:

Brand is global air I got 1 year full warranty. Pricewise, is about 3000 cheaper than DM but the AC tech was getting one for the same price like me but he said it was not possible to see it before i buy it, also ultra cool on wrightson road had it for 2200.00 VI.

I paid 1500, total cost including to have it delivered by my door step.

Evaporator that can fit your car. These are the dimensions:

APPROXIMATE DIMENSIONS:
Depth/Espesor:
59mm

Width/Ancho:
270mm

Height/Altura:
232mm

Box Qty/Caja:

2000-2005;
MR460371
MR460370
MR500465

P/N:EV-2104

Dont forget to add those part numbers to the 1st post please.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 3rd, 2009, 8:26 am

Has anyone ever tired Hawk Disc Pads and how do they compare to OEM (Sumitomo) & (Akebono)

ZeroOne

Re: evaporator

Postby ZeroOne » December 3rd, 2009, 9:10 am

evil_gdi wrote:i'm hoping that this evaporator you are talking about can also work for a 2002 gdi lancer!!!

can you say where you bought it?

ZeroOne wrote:Arite fellas ah back this is what i have, my evaporator went through so i ordered a new one heres the info:

Brand is global air I got 1 year full warranty. Pricewise, is about 3000 cheaper than DM but the AC tech was getting one for the same price like me but he said it was not possible to see it before i buy it, also ultra cool on wrightson road had it for 2200.00 VI.

I paid 1500, total cost including to have it delivered by my door step.

Evaporator that can fit your car. These are the dimensions:

APPROXIMATE DIMENSIONS:
Depth/Espesor:
59mm

Width/Ancho:
270mm

Height/Altura:
232mm

Box Qty/Caja:

2000-2005;
MR460371
MR460370
MR500465

P/N:EV-2104

Dont forget to add those part numbers to the 1st post please.

Yes I have a 2002 GDI CS2A..

Sorry to burst your bubble but I had to ship back that evaporator (yes i got a full refund too) as the connectors had a flange on them and they were not spaced out correctly.

I ended up buying a Foreign used evaporator and its working perfect now, blowing very, very, very cold.

DM and ultracool doesent sell the evaporator for the singapore model AFAIK.

King Cool claims to have it, I have pics of my old evaporator.

evil_gdi

2002 GDi Evaporator

Postby evil_gdi » December 3rd, 2009, 10:06 am

thx for the info... de bubble wuz good while it lasted....

can you give me the source for the foreign used evap?

de local mech want to bust meh throat for a $6000.00TT or thereabouts... if ah coulda afford that then ah would be drivin ah evo (nothing against meh gdi)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 3rd, 2009, 10:09 am

Call Bella...see first post on page 1

QG

Postby QG » December 3rd, 2009, 2:14 pm

I find Bixie starting to move sluggish, mostly in the day.

For Christmas I will surprise her with a lil treat, check them plugs, change filter and clean injectors. :lol: :lol: :lol: And a first time ever...under wash :)

Bixie mustbe does real cuss me jed.

JUS4SHO, why plugs have anything to do with using Super?...I was to ask you that.

ZeroOne

Re: 2002 GDi Evaporator

Postby ZeroOne » December 3rd, 2009, 2:39 pm

evil_gdi wrote:thx for the info... de bubble wuz good while it lasted....

can you give me the source for the foreign used evap?

de local mech want to bust meh throat for a $6000.00TT or thereabouts... if ah coulda afford that then ah would be drivin ah evo (nothing against meh gdi)

I got mine at seenaths in the bamboo for 500.00 dont know if they have any more they should.

Postby ronsin1 » December 3rd, 2009, 2:44 pm

So the CS 3 got a nice gift for the Christmas

a Set of 15" rims and Michelin Tires :mrgreen:

The CS 2 got the hand me down rims form the CS3 :| but it will be getting Michelin tires

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 3rd, 2009, 2:51 pm

Damn you, ronsin1!!! my plan to get new tyres went terribly awry :evil:

i goin back to see if i get the leakin DZ's exchanged. the frickin' thing still leaking air afta dey change the valves and reseal all four tyres on the car!!! :evil:

btw, wuz d specs on ur Michelin's?

Postby ronsin1 » December 3rd, 2009, 2:58 pm

205/50/15

I paid $550.00 per tire :mrgreen:

It good to be living in the south land :lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 3rd, 2009, 3:17 pm

ronsin1, daz d same size DZ's i have on & real probs!!! i wuz readin bout how d smaller tyres doz fleck up d meters, tho... dat concerns me...

i from south 2, but i ain't find no Michelin's dem price... wuz really looking for Bridgestone's though, to change the 2 stock tyres dat wear out, but dat impossible 2 find!

unless ur southland diff from mine :?

Postby ronsin1 » December 3rd, 2009, 8:56 pm

this was the second set of rims I bought from the guy so i got the tires at a best price

The last time I bought Michelin's i paid $625 for one that was two years ago I went looking for them the other day and was quoted $1,100.00 for one :shock:
ah lil hint when you shopping around for tires go to the smaller tire shops they does have best deals

I had DZ on the car before the front lasted a year I wnet t rotate I found out the Boss bent two of the rims :?

So Decided to buy a new set of rims and get rid of the DZ's

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 4th, 2009, 8:54 am

Fellas i looking for the timeing belt and tensioner.

DM Have the timeing belt for 700 and the tensioner for 700.

But I getting 25% off so it comeing up to 1100 total.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 4th, 2009, 10:10 am

you should have asked the question on saturday, that nite I ordered a OEM timing belt for my 4G18 from www.oemmitsubishiparts.com

Cost: $40 US Total (including shipping to my friend's location in the states)

Federal will have almost the same prices as DM...try Faiz Auto Supplies in Marabella....other than that I not sure where else sells OEM parts....

QG

Postby QG » December 4th, 2009, 1:43 pm

ronsin1 wrote:205/50/15

$50 more than Nexen :lol:

I got my Nexen for $500 each 8-)

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 4th, 2009, 1:49 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:you should have asked the question on saturday, that nite I ordered a OEM timing belt for my 4G18 from www.oemmitsubishiparts.com

Cost: $40 US Total (including shipping to my friend's location in the states)

Federal will have almost the same prices as DM...try Faiz Auto Supplies in Marabella....other than that I not sure where else sells OEM parts....

No scene i can order it as well, whats the part number of those parts for the 4g15 GDI?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 4th, 2009, 2:13 pm

A.W.O.L whey yuh dey??? he changed his timing belt and tensioner on his 4G15 GDI a few weeks ago...I cant remember where he got them from....he will have the part numbers...

Postby ronsin1 » December 4th, 2009, 9:47 pm

QG wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:205/50/15

$50 more than Nexen :lol:

I got my Nexen for $500 each 8-)

two totally different Brands I Would not class NEXEN with Michelin

venum

Postby venum » December 5th, 2009, 12:00 am

good tyres not cheap

if yuh want the premium grade like Michelin, TOYO, Falken, Pirelli, Yokohama then prepare to pay $800 - $1000 each

middle grade like Dunlop, Sumitomo, Kumho, Hankook, GoodYear, Bridgestone would be like a $400 - $600

Doh even mention low end like Roadstone\Nexxen, Wanli, Hercules

I had some Roadstone's on Elle - terrible $750.00 each

got some Toyo - really nice $1200.00 each

tyres are one of the best and most practical upgrades that you can do for your vehicle, from a safety, comfort and fuel economy perspective

as great as your brakes can be be, without good rubber compound, they worthless

I tend to stay away from directional rotation tyres - you can't rotate as great as non-directional

Return to “MITSUBISHI”