rear disc brakes

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

teichou

Postby teichou » July 29th, 2007, 11:27 pm

i got a rear brakes setup
i just want to know if any bias adjustments have to be made
brakes pedal feeling kind of spongy
already bleed the lines and check for leaks

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » July 29th, 2007, 11:38 pm

^^^ Bump.

Would also like to know this. Did a conversion on my CK about 2 weeks now and the brake pedal has the same spongy feel.

Pads are EBC Greenstuff on the front and rear.

Waiting on a set of SS Lines but want to know if anything can be done to resolve the problem in the meantime.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 30th, 2007, 8:17 am

having done this conversion about 3 years ago , i replaced the master cyliner to one from the mivec did not work, replaced the bias did not work either, replaced shims worked perfect, why i dont know.... :shock:
also i belive some one mentioned that the pads have a little raised section or tab i can remember that indicates inside and outside.... i think smalls knows more about it, this also affects the performance if its incorrect ...

vipervega

Postby vipervega » July 30th, 2007, 8:28 am

wats the average cost on the complete rear disc brakes for the ck2 :|

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » July 30th, 2007, 10:39 am

Paid $2000 for mine.

teichou

Postby teichou » July 30th, 2007, 11:20 pm

i was getting one for $1800 complete with handbrake cables
but i got the one from a cs instead
it has shoes inside a drum just for the handbrake and attached to the drum is a rotor and caliper
the CS3A handbrake cable works with very minor adjustments to the sleeve around it
will try to get up some pics
and what are these shims that might improve brake feel?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 31st, 2007, 8:51 am

wait you get rear disc for a CS ? yuh selling

fras

Postby fras » July 31st, 2007, 9:33 am

^^^ I think it came off a cedia wagon and its already installed.

teichou

Postby teichou » July 31st, 2007, 11:58 am

yep fras is correct
and what about the shims i asked about plz

JM

Postby JM » August 1st, 2007, 3:14 pm

So....this gonna sound dumb.....but what exactly u have to go through to change your rotors...or upgrade them at least...coming from stock..on a c62a...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 27th, 2007, 11:13 am

can d rear disc brakes from d CK4 lancer fit on d C62A lancer :fadein:

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » August 27th, 2007, 1:32 pm

Rudman wrote:Yea fras, is a CK lancer I have. It ain't exactly a hardcore performance rotor, like Brembo, Prodrive or Willwood. Its an Arospeed with slots and cross drills that I picked up from Maska. I wanted to see how much of an improvment the slots made over solid rotors.

But I suppose the rotor is a bit harder than stock, it still standing up to the EBC's after a year of use.

But I would really like to get my hands on some hawk pads next. I find that the EBC green stuff does need some heating up to bite good, even though they say it has a good cold bite.

I have the same setup on my car. The EBC pads really do need heating up before u feel a difference in the pad performance. But they work really well once they do. I recently upgraded to SS Braided lines and the pedal feel is much stiffer than before.

Rudman do you know if Hawk makes pad for the CK rear setup? When I was searching I couldn't find anything so I went with the EBC instead. Wouldn't mind trying them out myself.

blazing

Postby blazing » August 27th, 2007, 2:59 pm

Trincity_Lancer_Man wrote:do you know if Hawk makes pad for the CK rear setup?

NO

FaLLeN AnGeL

Postby FaLLeN AnGeL » November 13th, 2007, 11:13 am

DEVI, Hey what other mods u have on your mirage did u drop it if u did how did u do it?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”