THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Michael Knight

Postby Michael Knight » April 28th, 2007, 3:39 pm

anybody could tell me where I can get a pair o front RALLIART shocks for my '98 GSR lancer???

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 30th, 2007, 10:14 am

de bamboo

neocyst
Location: lookin' for love in all the wrong places....and lovin' it!

Postby neocyst » April 30th, 2007, 4:46 pm

Considering changing my engine in my box lancer i presently have a 4g32 ...what are my options?? lookin for someting bolt for bolt.

evokiller

Postby evokiller » April 30th, 2007, 5:21 pm

lolol boy u no yesterday hindian and i were both in shock trying 2 find out wat dat engine was hahah no1 ever heard of a 4g31!!

ummm u can go with the gsr engines they go on bolt for bolt i beleive...aswell i bveleive that alll the 4g's go bolt for bolt....not 100% certain but u'll get ur answer wen the big mitsu men comin!

Evolutionized

Postby Evolutionized » April 30th, 2007, 7:19 pm

it was a 4G32 or 4g31? I did a google and found it...check and see

iamjack

Postby iamjack » April 30th, 2007, 8:01 pm

ive got a kinda sorta question
its not a technical or mechanical one
the black strips that border the windows of my car has faded alot
i really hate how it looks so i was wondering if anybody know anyone from central thatd charge a resonanble price to repaint those black strips around the windows on both sides of the car?

neocyst

Postby neocyst » April 30th, 2007, 10:53 pm

Yeah its a 4g32 cyclone engine...So u sayin that any of de 4g series of engines should fit.....will i be able to use back my present gear box ??

evokiller

Postby evokiller » April 30th, 2007, 11:01 pm

lol PAGING MISHI!!! MISHI ARE U ONLINE!!!!

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 1st, 2007, 1:37 am

amm neocyst..what kinda car u have ..and what kinda engine u want.?/

mitsugdi

Re: Ask ANY QUESTION HERE!!

Postby mitsugdi » May 1st, 2007, 9:40 am

jasonsjohn16 wrote:Okay what i have noticed over the years with 2nr is that when some ppl ask questions, others who know either insult them and give dem real stupid answers or some give them a proper answer and help them out...

i know for a FACT that we were not born with knowledge on cars..we ALL learnt about it...so i tink its fair to help others who wanna learn, LEARN! so ppl...if u new and your a newbie....or u just dont know someting and u wanna ask and u was feeling kinda bad to ask cause u scared ppl laugh at u and make out a scene...DOH STUDY THAT HERE!! we not on them ting...

so allyuh ask anyting allyuh want in here and trust me u will get good answers not answers to insult your question...if anyone come in here under that "making out a man" scene..he guh look like ah big.....******ANYWAYY! lol ...

WELL SAID JASON

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 1st, 2007, 10:47 am

Ya, I'm here

JJ16

Re: Ask ANY QUESTION HERE!!

Postby JJ16 » May 1st, 2007, 11:10 am

mitsugdi wrote:
jasonsjohn16 wrote:Okay what i have noticed over the years with 2nr is that when some ppl ask questions, others who know either insult them and give dem real stupid answers or some give them a proper answer and help them out...

i know for a FACT that we were not born with knowledge on cars..we ALL learnt about it...so i tink its fair to help others who wanna learn, LEARN! so ppl...if u new and your a newbie....or u just dont know someting and u wanna ask and u was feeling kinda bad to ask cause u scared ppl laugh at u and make out a scene...DOH STUDY THAT HERE!! we not on them ting...

so allyuh ask anyting allyuh want in here and trust me u will get good answers not answers to insult your question...if anyone come in here under that "making out a man" scene..he guh look like ah big.....******ANYWAYY! lol ...

WELL SAID JASON

thank you very much boss

neocyst

Postby neocyst » May 1st, 2007, 4:00 pm

amm neocyst..what kinda car u have ..and what kinda engine u want.?/

Got ah box lancer with ah 4g32 engine...waz considering an engine swap, an wanted to know what engine would go on bolt for bolt ..an if it will wrk wit my current 5 fwd gear box?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 1st, 2007, 10:11 pm

it eh guh go bolt for bolt buh u cud try ah sr20de/det or ca18det

if u wanna go more in the normal go sirus and run ah evo block.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 2nd, 2007, 9:33 am

i have a question.
ive got a 4g93 and notice that when im in a parked position, car in drive, foot on brakes and ready to roll out while turing the steering wheel (as if coming out from a parallel park) without applying gas, im hearing a pinking noise for jus a second...no gas is applied jus the step up in idle whenever the powersteering is engaged.

it blowin my mind esp with this creep forward feature in the lancer and traffic eh wah let me pas, i could be hearing it repeatedly in small surges.

i also noticing when the car stops and in drive the idle drops to about 500rpm and then kicks back to 1000...the car vibrates a bit at the 500 but when it jumps back to 1000 its almost still, are these two issues related?

Postby ronsin1 » May 2nd, 2007, 11:16 am

i also noticing when the car stops and in drive the idle drops to about 500rpm and then kicks back to 1000...the car vibrates a bit at the 500 but when it jumps back to 1000 its almost still, are these two issues related?

this most likely TPS or Throttle Body have you TPS checked first then service the TB.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 4th, 2007, 11:43 am

thanks ronsin, visited Anil Ramdeen and he said the TB has to service and the pinking can be a faulty spark plugs.

going back by him tomorow to service...will let you guys know

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 4th, 2007, 12:17 pm

^^where is anil ramdeen located and is he gud?? is he expensive?? and does he deal with nissan also?

BulletProof

Postby BulletProof » May 4th, 2007, 12:20 pm

sboo99 wrote:Just by reading around these forums I assumed so. Seemed like a lot of people change spark plugs when they change filter for some weird reason. :?

LOL.. it's called a "tune-up". It's the point where the items mentioned above, plus a few others are changed/cleaned :lol: :lol:

BulletProof

Postby BulletProof » May 4th, 2007, 12:21 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:^^where is anil ramdeen located and is he gud?? is he expensive?? and does he deal with nissan also?

Anil is very good and quite reasonably priced. He's in Central and you can call 743-7830 for directions. Tell him BulletProof send yuh.

BulletProof

Postby BulletProof » May 4th, 2007, 12:23 pm

ronsin1 wrote:

this most likely TPS or Throttle Body have you TPS checked first then service the TB.

Could also be an electrical short. Even plug wires cracked/leaking.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 4th, 2007, 3:56 pm

well il let anil check that too...
jason, i first met anil today and i already notice he cool, and knows what he talking about, and willing to help you out...was very impressed. i will ask him about ur crossbreed.

with all these props he getting i swear he woulda be hoytee-toytee but he seems real decent. he didn charge me for the inspection either, plus i suspect he will be reasonable

bulletproof i mention yuh name and he start to laugh...lol he say buh you eh down here...looking at me like i making it up lol

BulletProof

Postby BulletProof » May 4th, 2007, 4:13 pm

HAHAHA... Check my Location... I am not in Trinidad.. it's true, but yuh shoulda tell him that I told you over 3NE2NR :lol: :lol: :lol: Anil real cool. I call him when I need advice and he's always willing to assist where he can. Mucho props to him!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 4th, 2007, 4:17 pm

yeah i tell him u in cayman and i "kno of" these mitsu ppl on tuner so he was cool about it, das the next thing too, phone always ringing and he doh turn down a call eh. btw jason i didn know where he was and he directed me easy easy.

i feel das my mech from now on yes...down to a oil change i tell him i coming

ArabKing2

Postby ArabKing2 » May 7th, 2007, 7:55 pm

Hey guys i have a new 2006 lancer . And i want to get a little more performance out of the engine but i want the engine bay to still look stock. what mods can i add?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » May 7th, 2007, 8:30 pm

All i did was drop in a K&N filter in myy 2006Lancer. However, if u buy de car new, de firm does make some fuss bout warranty and ting. Check dem b4 u do anyting big :D

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 7th, 2007, 9:49 pm

scnee i'll give him a check when i get bak my car this week.

BulletProof

Postby BulletProof » May 8th, 2007, 10:32 am

ArabKing2 wrote:Hey guys i have a new 2006 lancer . And i want to get a little more performance out of the engine but i want the engine bay to still look stock. what mods can i add?

Muffler bearings. Cya go wrong.

hindr

Postby hindr » July 4th, 2007, 7:07 pm

i am a nu commr here, i have a problm with a ck lancer, every time the gear is shifted to drive, the drive light remains on while the nuetral light blinks an the car remains on third gear, can any1 help me out there ? :roll:

Postby ronsin1 » July 5th, 2007, 6:33 am

The tranny sending a fault signal to you ECU you will have to get a scan to seee what is wrong!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”