LIBERO PROJECT!!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 8th, 2008, 8:59 pm

it better if you get a brand name muffler btw, sounds better. taking out the cat converter will give a more free flow in the exhaust, but when i was going and do over my exhaust, i was gonna put back my cat converter (2 1/4" piping is done enough free flow for me)

my .02c

Shaka

Postby Shaka » May 9th, 2008, 10:46 am

Take. pics and document everything so fellow tuners can see.

I'm thinking about putting back a 4g93T with mods in my Libero. That will be another project we can work on :D

Best of luck to you !!!

maniac kid

Postby maniac kid » May 9th, 2008, 10:48 am

aye shaka check yuh PMs

Shaka

Postby Shaka » May 9th, 2008, 10:55 am

Now Shaka tell me if taking out the catalyic converter is a good idea and wat effect will it have on the car overall. also i willing to spend about $650 on a free flow muffler (well the shiny barrel tingy or watever they call it) wat will be the best type and wat to expect wen in put on the libero...speed gain/noise wise!!!!! (thinking bout doin the piping and headers also "thinking" bout it...lol....wat effect or gains will that give on the 4g15)

I never had a preference with barrels. The cheap ones worked fine. Extractors and bigger piping is a good start.

centralized(m)

Postby centralized(m) » May 10th, 2008, 6:12 pm

ok ok cool den

centralized(m)

Postby centralized(m) » May 21st, 2008, 9:31 am

WOI PPL JUST AS I GETTING STARTED MY TRANSMISSION GONE ON MEH!! ANY1 KNO WHERE I CAN GET A VERY GOOD TRANSMISSION FOR LESS THAN $3000..NEED IT ASAP!! THANKS!!!

spam

Postby spam » May 21st, 2008, 11:57 am

bamboo have for $2500 that was about 3 months ago tho

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Shaka

Postby Shaka » May 21st, 2008, 12:15 pm

:twisted: :twisted: GEARBOX :twisted: :twisted:

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 21st, 2008, 12:25 pm

anybody want a 4g63 with gearbox and everyhting for 20k? for the ck lancer :mrgreen:

centralized(m)

Postby centralized(m) » May 26th, 2008, 6:58 pm

yea ppl went today to fix the tranny (well to buy one to put in)(pay $3500 which is real good for a 4WD) and well is only today i found out that my libero is 4WD!! I SWEAR WE BUY THE CAR FORIEGN USED AND DIDNT EVEN GET THAT INFO! so wat is the info on the 4wd tranny libero and wat should i know bout my model now! lol...i mean there is now a big difference in the car and specs and wat it can do!

but what may have cause the tranny to go bad that the mechanic explained is that:

1. since we thought it was 2wd front wheel we used the wrong tranny fluid all the time slowly killing the tranny (a mnth ago change tranny fluid and mechanic put normal fluid not 4wd fluid)

2. the engine mounts on the car are bad,, dis put more strain on the tranny as the engine is twisted or slanting therefore causing more vibrations and strain on the tranny system (sumting like dat i understand.lol)

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

just thought i share the info with alluh! let me know if alluh have any advice on type of tranny fluid to use now and how to make my "special" tranny last longer!!

centralized(m)

Postby centralized(m) » August 24th, 2008, 8:51 pm

UPDATE TO THE PROJECT......

1. well 2mths ago i brought a high flow muffler and wat a nice tone (i giving wrx back chat now) lol......

2. well since i change the muffler it caused a vibration of the car body so i decided to get this fixed and while the muffler man under the car he saw my cat and asked "wat i doin with dis dead man?" lol.....so i say wat the heck take it out as he ask if i get hesitation (DAT WAS A BIG DAMN YES!!!) damn i swear wen he take it off and it drop on the floor the floor shake and the inside wasn't even a color.......lol.......

3. put a thrush instead of a resonator (sniff no wrx answer but i acting like a sleeper ) :cry:

REPORT TO ANY GAINS................
1. NO HESITATION AND HOLD BACK IN ACCELERATION (HP GAINS)

2. DEEPER TONE AT HIGHER RPM

3. WELL INCREASED EXHAUST FLOW AND LESS BACK PRESSURE

UP NEXT.......

1.tune up of carb (disassemble)

2.Grounding Upgrade

SO WAT ALLUH FELLAS TINK!!!!!!!!!!

Glitch

Postby Glitch » August 25th, 2008, 8:24 am

I have a Local Lancer Wagon with the 4g93T engine using a MIVEC gearbox....Works really well.

Shaka

Postby Shaka » August 25th, 2008, 5:30 pm

Good to see you still working on the libero. The carb tune up sounds like the next best thing. Best of luck !!!!! Tell us how it goes.

centralized(m)

Postby centralized(m) » January 23rd, 2009, 11:46 am

woi woi ppl back with this thread again....went by the mech. and he say d 4g15 carb losing compression.....so he suggested changing and putting in a better engine...mostly an efi...i was thinkin d same 4 a while now.......well from Shaka, and others alluh suggesting d 4g93 series engine but the mech say dats gdi and well pressure to maintain and parts and tings....so he suggested ah 4g63.....

so i wanna know which engine type bess the 4g63 series or the 4g92/93???? i wanna go auto with it eh not manual and i wanna go 2wd......4wd to much 2 maintain...lol

centralized(m)

Postby centralized(m) » January 23rd, 2009, 1:43 pm

6A12 2.0 DOHC MIVEC 149kW

6A12 2.0 DOHC 127kW

4G63 2.0 DOHC turbo 164kW

4G92 1.6 DOHC MIVEC 131kW

4G93 1.8 DOHC 112kW

which one is the best for the libby ppl????? i personally like the 4g63 NA doh and the 4g92

Shaka

Postby Shaka » January 24th, 2009, 11:22 am

The 4g93 n/a from the CB3. Not the GDI version, in my opinion is a good option. The 4g63 is good but it will cost more and will burn more gas.

centralized(m)

Postby centralized(m) » January 24th, 2009, 7:28 pm

so was d price you talking bout here for the 4g93 n/a for ecu,tranny,harness and ting???
wat about that 4g92 dohc 1.6 mivec i have mentioned above........i just want the most powerful n/a engine dat can go into the libby (without pressure of course)...but i guessin u rite casue dats 150hp from dat 1.8 alone!!!!!

so will i have to make any other mods...well i change d booster to a double...mech say i hada go 2wd if i changing.......anything else Shaka,

Shaka

Postby Shaka » January 25th, 2009, 11:28 am

I don't think the mivec came in the CB version. My libero came original with the 1800 cc 4g93 SOHC engine, and it works great, with a tranny or gearbox. There will be little to no mods required. Your original tranny should be able to use with the 4g93. avg cost for complete engine minus tranny $4500 - 5000.

there is also a cb version 1600 DOHC non mivec engine available a little cheaper.

My advise, take a drive around or call and find out whats available, post it on d forum with price and we'll help you decide.
Best of luck. :)

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » January 25th, 2009, 4:17 pm

wha about d 4g67 n/a
its d non turbo 2 d 4g63t
goes for about 7k or so

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » January 25th, 2009, 4:19 pm

or u can get d engine for 5k and ah have ah transmission

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » January 28th, 2009, 6:58 am

^^^ just curious why dont you just drop in a 4g92 mivec .. all the tone power and economy ?

centralized(m)

Postby centralized(m) » January 28th, 2009, 3:43 pm

4g92 mivec is gdi or non?? sohc or dohc??? gimme some prices and ting to work with here? wat tranny i hada buy

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 29th, 2009, 10:02 am

4G92 mivec is DOHC non gdi

you will have to get the mivec tranny/gearbox to work with this engine, cant use the normal 4G92 SOHC box for it

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » February 1st, 2009, 1:03 pm

Hey dude you bought a vehicle and didnt know it was 4WD.
Boy when I first bought my car I was under it the very evening, very dirty, looking at every mechanical part. Next day I was pulling apart the dashboard to learn more, men taught I gone mad to be doing this to my car.
Nice project you taking on thought but please put pics as you do various work on it ,a picture is worth a thousand words.

starboy dan

Re: LIBERO PROJECT!!

Postby starboy dan » December 11th, 2011, 8:30 pm

looking for a carburator for a libero 1998 model

stance_movement

Re: LIBERO PROJECT!!

Postby stance_movement » September 28th, 2012, 11:57 pm

hey ppl....lookin for a box conversion 4 my cb3 carb fwd....

Return to “MITSUBISHI”