Coil Packs.......

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 23rd, 2004, 8:54 pm

Ah feel so, is just the time I eh getting :?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 1st, 2004, 6:58 pm

well gorne throughout the Bamboo dey........only one place have and they want $400 for one..........buh dey selling all 4.
The brandname on it though was "DIAMOND".......what the hell is that????? :?

Still have a lil options to go through........

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » May 1st, 2004, 8:33 pm

Vega... you eh give me the info yet... I might be able to help you. Pics, Part numbers, as much info as possible. If you can get some good pics of the coil packs and the connection points on them...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 2nd, 2004, 9:04 am

The part # is H6T12371 and then there's this other # on it 8Y06.

I'll get them pics today for you Inshan. Thanks 8)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 4th, 2004, 1:07 am

Here are some pics of it Inshan...........
Image Image
Image Image
Image Image Image Image

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » May 4th, 2004, 8:07 am

Ok, give me a couple days and I'll see if I can find anything. Do you need the high tension Limacol as well? :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 4th, 2004, 5:44 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: Nah dat is ah brand new bottle there :mrgreen:

Thanks 8)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 15th, 2004, 8:13 pm

still looking :?

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » May 17th, 2004, 2:08 am

Vega, I coming up empty-handed on this all the time. The GDI is pretty much unknown here. Sorry bout that, but will keep an eye open for it.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 17th, 2004, 2:34 am

I had a feeling.........Thanks for the time and effort Inshan 8)

Postby Dave » May 17th, 2004, 8:43 am

Vegs ah tell yuh what i wanna do :wink:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 19th, 2004, 12:56 am

^^^I fraid :lol: ......ah go call yuh :mrgreen: :wink:

Postby Greypatch » May 19th, 2004, 12:06 pm

what yuh want to do dave ?

Postby Dave » May 19th, 2004, 12:16 pm

i am sure we could use this mitsu coil with some normal spark plugs wires and do some minor rewiring and this would yield more fire powah then stock

OR

also if we can't use the one harness scene we could borrow an idea from a toyota project i saw recently, wire up 4 of these and run the trigger wires to them if they are indiviually fired

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » May 19th, 2004, 1:50 pm

Or you could use the GM style dual coilpack, and you would have simultaneous fire on 2 cylinders ( A waste spark on exhaust stroke). MSD makes upgrade GM coilpacks and the modules are readily available. It would just be to find a good electrician who know what they doing.
Last edited by DIESELTRINI on May 19th, 2004, 5:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Greypatch » May 19th, 2004, 3:54 pm

dave that sounding like a good idea eh....

vega doh be shy boi try it...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 19th, 2004, 6:30 pm

Dave, how expensive that procedure might be?????...........it's individual firing from the harness...as in 4 jacks, one to each coil pack.

SPEED THRILLZ

Postby SPEED THRILLZ » May 19th, 2004, 11:24 pm

dave I am not quite sure, but i e mailed tech support @ MSD they said that mitsubishi coil packs have a certain diode setup that is inside the coil packs which thier current line up will not accept. They say they were trying to have one soon, buh knowing dem dat ent go be soon.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 19th, 2004, 11:54 pm

well look at this new development....thanks for that info THRILLZ 8)

Postby Dave » May 20th, 2004, 8:29 am

well then option 2 is the way to go and all we need to know is the resitance on the feed and use the corresponding diode, easy as pie fellas
one blaster ss is around $400x4=$1600 and plug wires is $200 and the rest would be misc wires/diodes/connectors, no more than $150 and then an electrician fee, not too sure bout that and the look on other ppls faces when u pass them with in excess of 650km on a tank-PRICELESS :mrgreen:

Postby Greypatch » May 20th, 2004, 10:00 am

dave ah feel we have to talk eh vega leh we go and meet the man nah boi...

the ones i brought a couple months back are starting to give to same probs again...

which re-enforces my opinion never buy used electronic items.....

Postby Dave » May 20th, 2004, 10:04 am

which re-enforces my opinion never buy used electronic items.....

used items period, u putting yuhself in a vicious circle, it was for your car and would be about the same age or a little less older and in time would lead to the same problem again. A waste of money IMO, well this presumes better can't be done.

Postby Greypatch » May 20th, 2004, 10:12 am

boi ah was in ah jam ...let the problem get really bad....
luckily got the fairly cheep 800 for a set of 4...

but with the high use on the car it was bound to happen...

Postby Dave » May 20th, 2004, 10:15 am

ok, well at the time better could not be done, so uh when u bringing it for me to have some fun with :lol:

Postby Greypatch » May 20th, 2004, 10:17 am

we guh talk boi...busy no arse with house, wife & popo....(big girl now)

I guh call vega and we will both coem and meet you...

Postby Dave » May 20th, 2004, 10:21 am

me too, no scene bro
i go have but doh walk with the hand swingin eh :lol:

Postby Greypatch » May 20th, 2004, 11:36 am

ok ....ah hear you...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 21st, 2004, 12:15 am

look........a lime has developed :mrgreen: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I was thinking of ordering them from Japan....depending on the cost.......but let's ponder this option 2 and see what we come up with :idea: 8)

Postby Greypatch » May 24th, 2004, 11:35 am

yuh have a connection to order dem boi ?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 25th, 2004, 12:23 am

going through meh dealer and jackal has offered to check a contact for me............will keep you in the loop 8)

Return to “MITSUBISHI”