The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby ronsin1 » December 22nd, 2009, 3:01 pm

^^^ check e2r he will get a set of projector light for you

I am sorry to hear you got into an accident and so close to the Christmas too

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » December 22nd, 2009, 3:12 pm

Yeah screwed up Christmas but it's done , and I am really happy that the car Is still driving. Could have been alot worse.
I have to look and see how much fadil callin for the lights, I have some family coming to trini soon they can always bring it in for me and save me some $$.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 22nd, 2009, 4:09 pm

Thats why i check my pressure every week, going to check it tommorrow matter of fact.

But i did have 34 in my front just recently and i noticed the difference as soon as i pulled off. Ride was smoother

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 22nd, 2009, 4:47 pm

TURBOT If the brand is DEPO for some reason then it would use H7 bulbs for both Hi and Low....if u bring them down thru skybox the cost would be around $2,600 TT....you should really let some family bring them down....I find bella wants 2 much for one side....there is a guy on classifieds that sellin a used "Ralliart" pair for $2,500 I believe....not sure if it sold tho... http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

A.W.O.L has on a pair of projectors and also a fren of mine...and yes the projectors have a cut-off line.....

ZeroOne you runnin 34 psi normal air or nitro?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » December 22nd, 2009, 6:31 pm

TURBOT,i got mine from equipp2ripp...he brought them in 2wks time an it only cost $2600 at that time i dunno if his price has changed since then...h7 for high and low..and best of all if fits exact like to oem's seein that's a concern 4 u..
This is a pic of it on my car

QG

Postby QG » December 22nd, 2009, 7:34 pm

Luckily no one was hurt dude, God Bless!!

Car is really expense yes, and all kinda ting like to happen before Christmas time eh.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 22nd, 2009, 7:55 pm

dat ralliart pair s just like the cedia

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » December 22nd, 2009, 9:18 pm

QG wrote:all kinda ting like to happen before Christmas time eh.

trust me i know...
Last year christmas
but he only broke the light an dig up the bumper thank god..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 23rd, 2009, 7:28 am

JUS4SHO me eh hearin from u bout d parts......check back...i have some questions

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 23rd, 2009, 8:08 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^what belt runs on the idle tensioner pulley???

what exactly you gettin in the caliper overhaul kit...only the rubbers?

how much for d top engine mount?

orr horr
the belt that runs on it is the timing belt

the caliper kit is all rubbers and lub...

ok now there are 4 engine mounts none on top ...lol you have the fwd roll, aft roll, float , & transmission which one u talking about

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 23rd, 2009, 10:00 am

I talkin bout MR403666 (float)...
I am aware that there are no mounts on top lol...the reason I said "top" and "engine" is because that mount is mounted higher than the others and its the mount on the "engine" side lol

send me a pic of the idle tensioner pulley please, along with price (doh 4get price for d float mount eh lol)

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » December 23rd, 2009, 12:51 pm

anyone ever changed their rear wheel bearing on a cs3. i am hearing a humming sound from d back and i think it is d bearing. Called diamond motors and their price is $2100 per side.

want to know if anyone has d part # so i can look around.

QG

Postby QG » December 23rd, 2009, 1:09 pm

A.W.O.L,....ouch :!:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 23rd, 2009, 1:44 pm

go by a bearing company...someone a while ago told me that they got the hub assembly in United Bearings....price was arouond $700 per side....if u doh wanna go thru that then try Bobby's in d bamboo...was there saturday and a guy was buyin a rear hub assembly (dont know for what vehicle) but still try the Bearing companies...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » December 23rd, 2009, 2:49 pm

QG wrote:A.W.O.L,....ouch :!:

and not a thing happened to his vehicle...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 23rd, 2009, 3:38 pm

^^^ Ole Iron... wuh yuh expek?!

Postby ronsin1 » December 23rd, 2009, 4:02 pm

^^ same sheit happened to me last year some time the idiot reversed into my car the light and rear left fender damaged. needless to say he fixed and I did not have the headache to go to the station or run him down to fix the car. I was car less for the weekend

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » December 23rd, 2009, 7:10 pm

^^^it was the same 4 me i did need to run him down...d only ting i insisted on was changin the light an we agreed to fix the bumper after the christmas...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » December 23rd, 2009, 7:19 pm

BTW..doin some christmas cleaning if any1 interested i have a pair headrest(black) to give away (yes for free) nothing wrong wit them just dirty it was under meh bed.. :oops: so if any1 interested gimme a holla...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 24th, 2009, 6:56 am

^^^keep them for meh....

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » December 24th, 2009, 10:23 am

^^^is urs...i'll put in the car for wen car for when nxt i comin south....

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 24th, 2009, 12:41 pm

^^^ok tank yuh :mrgreen:

if I comin up ur side anytime I go call yuh nah...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 24th, 2009, 1:13 pm

turbo_beast369, Yes 100% nitro 32 in front and 30 back. You'll be happy to know that i had the caliper pin bushing serviced and greased the front caliper pins and the knocking noise on the front wheel is gone.

Also i did a complete 100k service, I also did the following in addition to the 100k service.

Flushed all fluids including CVT transmission, brake, powersteering, radiator coolant, A/C R134 gas flushed serviced/blow entire A/C system and installed new evaporator, replaced brake pads, replaced all mounts......some other things that are too much to type right now.

Also did an underwash (hydrolic) with keroscene and breeze.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 24th, 2009, 5:16 pm

I want to change my power steering and brake fluid very soon...who did it for u and do u know the process?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 24th, 2009, 5:28 pm

The 100k service and fluid flush/bleed was done at silver star on mucurapo road.

Transmission flush was done on bournes road. Dont know the name of the place, but the company there apparently specialise in german & euro cars they work on a lot of Volkswagon's, BMW's, Benz's.

I have an idea of the process, the brake fluid needs to bleed, flushing fluids doesent take long.

Installing the timeing belt took a while.

genghis

Postby genghis » December 24th, 2009, 9:50 pm

jes asking how much all that cost you..........

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 25th, 2009, 1:37 am

Merry Christmas Guys.....

Hope your CS stays shining today and for many more miles in 2010.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » December 25th, 2009, 3:50 am

:x-mas: Seasons Greeting :x-mas:
May we know all there is to know bout this headache :x yet joyful :mrgreen: piece of machinery called the CS lancer and may we deter fellow cs men from changin to wagons wingroad in particular for 2010... 8-)
Have a good day fellas :x-mas:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 25th, 2009, 9:02 am

genghis, I in a rush now but ill give you specifics when i come back, all together it came up to around 10k though.

A.W.O.L wrote::x-mas: Seasons Greeting :x-mas:
May we know all there is to know bout this headache :x yet joyful :mrgreen: piece of machinery called the CS lancer and may we deter fellow cs men from changin to wagons wingroad in particular for 2010... 8-)
Have a good day fellas :x-mas:

Despite the headache that this machinery have caused some (its not a headache if you maintain it anyway), Mitsubishi have exceeded all my expectations in their design of the Lancer.

The new CY Lancer is living proof of that.

I would like to thank all for their support in this thread, it definetly has helped us to know the car better.

And as my sig says.....Mitsubishi Cars Drive The Future.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 25th, 2009, 9:25 am

Merry Christmas, fellow CS drivers!!!

may the spirit of this day remain with you, yours and in your passenger seats for the coming year!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”