The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » December 28th, 2009, 10:10 pm

venum wrote:still a good deal

turbobeast buddy, returning teh favour:

check this out

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=279987

the man have some good flares for good price

That's a good buy..whoever interested in buyin should take them..cuz we know how hard that and fogs are to come by... 8-)

QG

Postby QG » December 28th, 2009, 11:04 pm

Good link turbobeast.

I saw a guy said at DM, he is getting a headlight for $2100 a side. ($4200 a pair)
How much does it cost outside DM?

I last heard that my neighbor (Diaz Enterprise) sells it for about $1800 per side; what price did you all pay or seen outside of DM?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 28th, 2009, 11:28 pm

$1000 per/side at Bella and most Used parts places

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 29th, 2009, 7:08 am

Thanks venum
Once the flares in good condition I will take them...

That link I posted with the engine components and part numbers....i didnt see any gasket for the water pump...so I guess you dont get a gasket when you buy a pump..but I am curious as to what seals it off....I guess u jus hadda use some grey silicone...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 29th, 2009, 7:23 am

More than likely grey silicone.

I wasnt around when my pump was changed but judging from the Fuel Pump and Thermostat,
Once the lines connected come with O rings that expand, or you encounter old silicone on the surfaces together with a nut an bolt, then you wouldnt need a gasket.

venum

Postby venum » December 29th, 2009, 10:34 am

don't be surprised that there isn't a gasket

when i bought teh idle control motor from DM it didn't come with any gasket

Mitsu expects that u use some silicone

on another note

the new CS5W's, the curve lights model, they GDI like teh older ones :?:

what engine these have :?:

haven't been around many of these

not the Libero replacement eh, that is a CS2V (4G15 SOHC EFI with F1C1A) real basic model

the more luxury models

Postby ronsin1 » December 29th, 2009, 11:05 am

venum wrote:don't be surprised that there isn't a gasket

on another note

not the Libero replacement eh, that is a CS2V (4G15 SOHC EFI with F1C1A) real basic model

the more luxury models

Unfortunately they are GDI one of the main reasons I bought the CS3A and not the wagon

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 29th, 2009, 12:06 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
venum wrote:don't be surprised that there isn't a gasket

on another note

the more luxury models

Unfortunately they are GDI one of the main reasons I bought the CS3A and not the wagon

Co sign they are GDI.

I had my eyes on those fogs but they not original so i thinking twice about buying them.

venum

Postby venum » December 29th, 2009, 12:24 pm

Thanx

Friend of mine was interested in them, but doesn't want GDI

Guess is a Fozzie for him then or wingroad

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 29th, 2009, 1:05 pm

I thinkin bout buyin them flares (yes weird but the price is good)...I asked d guy how does the front flare bolt on and he doesn't know...does anyone know how it clips on?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 29th, 2009, 1:10 pm

The dimensions of his fogs are different than the houseing on my bumper (fog width is 5 3/4", houseing on my bumper is 7").

QG

Postby QG » December 29th, 2009, 2:30 pm

idlemind wrote:$1000 per/side at Bella and most Used parts places

That's very good!

Alyuh, I studying if to sell the AD, take a lil loan and buy that CS9A.
That car on!!!

But I study if parts would be easily accessible.
Eg. I never saw a CS with rear disc brakes in Trinidad besides that cs9a; and the rear looks alot smaller than the front. So definitely a CS front disc will not work on the rear.

I hardly see them sirus Twin cam 4G63 engines around in parts/garage shop :shock: :?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 29th, 2009, 2:55 pm

a few fellaz here did the rear disc conversion on their CS's
a few wagons came with the rear disc brakes...
d rear braking system on a CS9A an CS5W Ralliart Wagon should be the same size...becuz both are 5 hole....

the front definitely wont work on the rear...remeber the front rotor is thicker and vented while the rear disc arent usually vented...

I would say go for it....same way evo men could get parts for their 4G63 you could get parts as well....also the old model Hyundai Sonata uses that engine so Neal & Massy should have a few parts still 4 it.....

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 29th, 2009, 3:07 pm

allyuh doh 4get meh with d question bout mounting d front flares eh..... :mrgreen:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 29th, 2009, 3:09 pm

ey, ne1 kno wey i cud get a EVO spoila 4 a CS3 (not mine) :?:

venum

Postby venum » December 29th, 2009, 3:28 pm

Turbo

Get the body shop to rivet them on, then use some filler to cover the rivets

Forget the stock clips

Ppl who do not know how to remove them, usually damage them when removing anyway

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 29th, 2009, 3:41 pm

Yep the flares are bolted on via clips and rivets on the ends

It's not the best method but those flares are worth the price

You'll figure out the mounting on afterward.

QG

Postby QG » December 29th, 2009, 9:55 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:a few fellaz here did the rear disc conversion on their CS's
d rear braking system on a CS9A an CS5W Ralliart Wagon should be the same size...becuz both are 5 hole....

the front definitely wont work on the rear...remeber the front rotor is thicker and vented while the rear disc arent usually vented...

I would say go for it....same way evo men could get parts for their 4G63 you could get parts as well....also the old model Hyundai Sonata uses that engine so Neal & Massy should have a few parts still 4 it.....

Oh yes, i forget hyundai and mitsubishi linked.

Well now as u mentioned it, the CS5 and the CS9 could carry same rear rear disc setup. 8-)

cool man!

QG

Postby QG » December 29th, 2009, 9:58 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:ey, ne1 kno wey i cud get a EVO spoila 4 a CS3 (not mine) :?:

Check M&N in the bamboo...you can call first.

I saw on the classified ads a time, those evo spoilers were selling in some place in chagaunas as well.

QG

Postby QG » December 29th, 2009, 10:08 pm

idlemind wrote:Yep the flares are bolted on via clips and rivets on the ends

It's not the best method but those flares are worth the price

You'll figure out the mounting on afterward.

lol...right now my brother in law lancer front flares break up due to 3 different occasions lol...he real bad lucky jed.

He getting a fella to fiber glass the bumper for him.

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 29th, 2009, 10:43 pm

QG wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:a few fellaz here did the rear disc conversion on their CS's

Well now as u mentioned it, the CS5 and the CS9 could carry same rear rear disc setup. 8-)

cool man!

here's and interesting thought...seeing that the hyundai sonata and mitsu share the 4G63 engine...anyone ever compared the rear disc from the sonata to see if will work? :shock:

venum

Postby venum » December 31st, 2009, 8:50 am

started my search for tyres

getting some Kumho Solus 195\55\15 for $435.00 ea

gonna check Michelin and BF Goodrich, heard that they have sale

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 31st, 2009, 11:29 am

Anybody heading up Mayaro for the weekend..

I up there from tomoro tuh sunday if anyone in the area.

Could knock a drink or two fuh the new year and bday in one shot

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » December 31st, 2009, 11:42 am

^^^will keep that in mind plus we still have to organise the south run/cs lime....wen's the b/day idle.. :?:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 31st, 2009, 11:48 am

Yea boy we hadda make that turn...season done so next saturday could work.

Hadda organise quick coz is real pace from now til feb.

Bday is monday so I celebratin from tonight :drinking:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 31st, 2009, 12:52 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:we still have to organise the south run/cs lime....

i up in dat :!:

QG

Postby QG » December 31st, 2009, 4:30 pm

nes123 wrote:
QG wrote:

cool man!

here's and interesting thought...seeing that the hyundai sonata and mitsu share the 4G63 engine...anyone ever compared the rear disc from the sonata to see if will work? :shock:

Good question! I can only assume that it would work :? :?
Anyone?

venum

Postby venum » December 31st, 2009, 6:51 pm

The evening of the Sun 10th good for me to lime

Mayaro sounding good

Happy 2010 ppl

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 31st, 2009, 7:23 pm

Well hear what...get A.W.O.L part from RC and we go meet up by you on the 10th.

Mayaro is this weekend... :?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 31st, 2009, 9:18 pm

4g15/93 engine parts ah ha them in ah bag pm if yuh want

Return to “MITSUBISHI”