The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » January 8th, 2010, 8:57 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
Shooter_boy_J wrote:I buyin a cs3 a pcd the one with the facelift! anybody had any problems with these cars??

WUH?! mih boi ha $$$ 2 spend?!

*mmm hmmm! My monee, HA HA! My moneemoneemonee HA HA!*

buy a EVO X nah, J. u eh need no CS3 afta u drivin CY & ting...

i hav no probs wit my car; howeva, my car wuz bought new & maintained by DM with original parts. if u buyin a PCD, u'd need 2 check it out properly...

the car runs great, no probs really. i'm 6'4" & i fit, so dat's proof of its roominess; i practically live out of d car, wit all my crap in d back.

now doin 47K afta 18 mths wit reg maintenance, no probs. only reservation is d CVT

mind you, d CVT's great but it doesn't allow for 2 many driving styles. if u got 1, stick 2 it! i've been zesting and resting since i put in my K&N, & d CVT got a little confused...

all in all, a great car! i'd recommend it 2 anyone (including my pregnant co-worker who's lookin 4 a new baby mobile)!

Thanks boi eva! u go get me kidnap lol! nah i wanna buy a car for my gf for her bday! Is a manager in DM car so i dont think it will have much problems!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 8th, 2010, 12:58 pm

Shooter_boy_J, den u shudn't hav no probs...

altho i kno DM managers who doh even use OEM's in dey Mitsu cars cuz a d cost... :roll:

u wuh my car 2 buy? cheap! $100K, cash, in unmarked bills... :mrgreen:

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » January 8th, 2010, 2:11 pm

I jus found out it is a company vehicle! It is in immaculate condition!

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » January 8th, 2010, 4:29 pm

^^^ i selling my cs3a i always used oem :mrgreen:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 8th, 2010, 8:49 pm

J, how much they selling it for?

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » January 11th, 2010, 9:13 am

$65,000, wah allyuh think is a good price?

Postby ronsin1 » January 11th, 2010, 10:39 am

A.W.O.L wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:
QG wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote:the maracas run soundin good but what about the south fellas, that will be a long run 4 some...but i dunno what u guys think..??? :roll:

i tink it real far, as a south person, buh i stil doh mind! plus i hadda get some frickin werk done dis weekend, reports due since last year & ting :?

idlemind wrote:Fighting the flu so no playing in water for now.

no excuse, idle. cuz dat eh stop me from washin car frickin 4o'clock in d mornin! hadda make it look good 4 d new year, come nah man!

Lewwe car pool for the south ppl :lol: 8-)

wait that run far

I have been doing run together with other tuners every year.

Once we meet at GB there is a lil ole talk there and we meet the new faces, then it is off the the pillars to meet the others and the final stop before Maracus ids the look out where the stragglers meet up.

I don't understand what constitutes as a far run in Trinidad

That's the kinda turn we hadda make....no confirmed movers yet :mrgreen:

I was the only lancer man there :shock:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 11th, 2010, 12:32 pm

ronsin1, sorry hoss! i REAL wanted 2 come but tings get real flecked up las week an i jes cudn't make...

Shooter_boy_J, i tink daz a real good price. dey goin 4 aroun $80K upward foreign-used, i tink...

anyone ever get a strange vibration of the steering wheel wen u braking at 120 or above? dunno if it's d rotors... didn't do anything dat mite cause it 2 warp so...

steering also feels a little slack, but alignment & everyting else checked out ok :?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 11th, 2010, 12:51 pm

^^^yeah I get that vibration at those kinda speeds under fairly hard braking...its the rotors...they tend to warp after some time....common problem in these cars....my rotors were even re-faced and I still get vibration....

Postby Rainman » January 11th, 2010, 1:00 pm

removed!!
Last edited by Rainman on January 12th, 2010, 12:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » January 11th, 2010, 6:19 pm

rainman wrote:Image

went rummaging through some of my stuff and found this, it's a TPS for the 4G18, did a resistance test on it and it works fine, willing to sell it if anyone is interested. PM me an offer.

Anybody saying post fail award????

Postby Rainman » January 11th, 2010, 7:47 pm

Shooter_boy_J wrote:Anybody saying post fail award????

how is it a post fail?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 11th, 2010, 8:10 pm

Shooter_boy_J wrote:$65,000, wah allyuh think is a good price?

That sounding like a give away price for a local PCD.

venum

Postby venum » January 11th, 2010, 9:28 pm

I don't think so

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » January 11th, 2010, 10:17 pm

venum wrote:

I don't think so

ok no scene i just thought u cudnt put anything up for sale in this forum

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 12th, 2010, 11:31 am

Shooter_boy_J wrote:
venum wrote:

I don't think so

ok no scene i just thought u cudnt put anything up for sale in this forum

actually you're right..

thanks for the heads up rainman, but direct fs and wtbs are not allowed.

but it safe in here, and im sure the guys kno by now

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 12th, 2010, 11:55 am

^^^true....he just asked if anyone was interested...no harm in that...

Postby Rainman » January 12th, 2010, 11:59 am

yeh, dont really need to sell it, just found it in a box from the cs3 days and thought someone might be looking for one.

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » January 12th, 2010, 12:23 pm

sorry to look like an a$$hole but it does look bad that the older members does be telling the newer members dont do sum when they doing it themselves!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 12th, 2010, 12:36 pm

yuh hadda kno how to play the game..

dont look for a diplomatic or democratic 3ne2nr, where everything is fair.

ever read animal farm? lol

jus kno how to word your posts and ul be fine... :wink:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 12th, 2010, 12:45 pm

i realize... cuz no one takin on my post! like i hadda reword it or wuh, idlemind :?:

EVA Unit-01 wrote: anyone ever get a strange vibration of the steering wheel wen u braking at 120 or above? dunno if it's d rotors... didn't do anything dat mite cause it 2 warp so...

steering also feels a little slack, but alignment & everyting else checked out ok :?

Postby Rainman » January 12th, 2010, 12:48 pm

did u check the steering ends?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 12th, 2010, 12:51 pm

^^^EVA Unit-01 take a second and check the post directly underneath your original post lol

lets see......if your alignment is good then your suspension is good....you checked if the tyres are properly balanced? thas d only ting I could think of other than the rotors being warped which is a great possibilty.....
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on January 12th, 2010, 12:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 12th, 2010, 12:52 pm

sadess dais yuh rotors...../fin

check the index, its a common problem with the CS.

dont matter how much you machine, they still warp.

i changed out mine along time ago

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 12th, 2010, 12:52 pm

wen i tell dem @ DM, dey say evryting spiffy in front. cudn't find a problem.

it's also pulling to the left as well, even tho it in alignment. mite be related?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 12th, 2010, 12:54 pm

its nothing else...it only happens at high speed and hard braking

brake easy from 120kmh and you wont feel it

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 12th, 2010, 12:55 pm

make sure tyre pressure in both front tyres are the same...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 12th, 2010, 12:58 pm

yeah that pull could be pressure, ben rim or tyre

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 12th, 2010, 1:00 pm

turbo_beast369, sorry i missed your post... alignment good, tyres balanced wen i changed dem 1st week in Dec, suspension in order.

i kno of d complaints bout d CS rotors, but seriously i didn't tink dat was d problem... i mean, d car 1.5 years old, i neva race or dex wit d car, i doh brake sudden or hard (i use d ABS ONCE) :!:

JES SO it fcuk up on mih?!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 12th, 2010, 1:34 pm

you ever pot any really big hole?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”