The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 14th, 2010, 12:50 pm

actually, i was looking 4 a listing (hopefully wit pics) 2 help differentiate between models.

Shooter_boy_J wrote:we cud order anything u want for models that we wont bring in and we are willing to absorb the shipping cost!

the man buss the royal "WE" yes! well, your majesty... can you get Ralliart parts 2? :?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 14th, 2010, 12:52 pm

Shooter_boy_J wrote:we cud order anything u want for models that we wont bring in and we are willing to absorb the shipping cost!

is that so....well how much would is cost to bring down a set of OEM shocks?

Front: MR491430

Rear: MR589026

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 14th, 2010, 10:14 pm

Shooter_boy_J, could you post the P/N for the fog kit and flare kit for my car?

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » January 14th, 2010, 10:38 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Shooter_boy_J, could you post the P/N for the fog kit and flare kit for my car?

no scene wen i go 2 work 2mr okay lol! i think i have to go 2 some kinda trinituner anonymous or sum cause i does cant stop checking the Mitsubishi forum!!!!!!!!

venum

Postby venum » January 15th, 2010, 7:47 am

Hi SBJ - Welcome to the club

My name is venum and I have been an addict for almost 6 years now

My tech post count is into the 3000's and I can't help myself

I Trinituner @ home, @ work, in traffic, while sitting on the throne, in my bed, @ the barber, standing in lines, I Trinituner just about anywhere

I first realized that I had a problem 4 years ago

Since then I have made infinite excuses to justify my addiction and irrational behaviour

I lost many friends and suffered breakdowns in my family life when I got a smartphone with Internet and wifi capability

My wife-2-b doesn't evem know that I have this problem, if she finds out, she may have to leave if she can't love me in spite of my addiction

This isn't an addiction that u can just drop like alcohol or smoking or drugs

The digital demons latch on to your very soul, their GDI plagued minions often call on me at odd hours of the night to get assistance for their car

I don't know any other lifestyle and often wonder if there is any hope for me

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 15th, 2010, 8:02 am

turbo_beast369, boy! d King ignore we questions and say he go only check ting 4 ZeroOne... :cry:

wuh we do 'im :?: :!:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 15th, 2010, 8:09 am

well d moderators recently started to name me as a "Trinituner Peong" but I won't really say I'm addicted but I Trinituner many times during the day because I learn a little something new most times...

wrt to your wife to be...she should love you irregardless of your addiction...once the addiction isnt another woman lol

EVA Unit-01 Yeah boi I see that...he pass we str8!!!!

if we get ZeroOne to ask him he might give him an answer lol

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 15th, 2010, 4:41 pm

if we get ZeroOne to ask him he might give him an answer lol

Well ah trying a thing :lol:

Postby Rainman » January 15th, 2010, 11:00 pm

venum wrote:Hi SBJ - Welcome to the club

My name is venum and I have been an addict for almost 6 years now

My tech post count is into the 3000's and I can't help myself

I Trinituner @ home, @ work, in traffic, while sitting on the throne, in my bed, @ the barber, standing in lines, I Trinituner just about anywhere

I first realized that I had a problem 4 years ago

Since then I have made infinite excuses to justify my addiction and irrational behaviour

I lost many friends and suffered breakdowns in my family life when I got a smartphone with Internet and wifi capability

My wife-2-b doesn't evem know that I have this problem, if she finds out, she may have to leave if she can't love me in spite of my addiction

This isn't an addiction that u can just drop like alcohol or smoking or drugs

The digital demons latch on to your very soul, their GDI plagued minions often call on me at odd hours of the night to get assistance for their car

I don't know any other lifestyle and often wonder if there is any hope for me

d phoq? u disappear off the face of San Fernando orrr?

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » January 16th, 2010, 1:28 am

hey guys got back my laptop finally , so i amback!
driving around with the car banged up still.
changed the oil to castrol 5w 50 synthetic finally! did a gunk motor flush first as well. could have only gotten the fram oil filter i hope thats good for the 10 000km.
i have a local so i dont even have ABS, still wanna come dex some day.
i find i real have to mash hard for brakes , compared to other cars that really bight.
could it be my pads?

Postby Rainman » January 16th, 2010, 8:25 am

gunk motor flush you say? there's a big debate as to the effects of doing and engine flush.

"Curing sludge

There are no hard and fast rules for curing an engine of sludge buildup. If it's really bad, flushing the engine might be the only cure, but that could also cause even more problems. If flushing the engine results in bits of sludge getting lodged where they can do more damage, you're actually worse off.
It's interesting to note that some race techs have reported sludge buildup in race engines as a result of aftermarket additives being used in conjunction with the regular oil. The chemical composition of the additives isn't as neutral as some companies would lead us to believe, and combined with particular types of oil and high-stress driving, they can cause oil breakdown and sludge to appear. The lesson from them appears to be "don't use additives".

Source: http://www.carbibles.com/engineoil_bible.html

venum

Postby venum » January 16th, 2010, 4:32 pm

So Silver got her new shoes today

Got the Kumho Solus KH-18 for $1735.00 @ LDG

195/60/15

Couldn't get the 195/55/15 KH17 - they only had 2

But when compared the 195/60 wasn't much bigger so I went with them

Riding nice so far

Got 4 tyres in good condition to sell now

Also got the dashboard bulbs and changed them

DIY write up with plenty pics coming soon

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 16th, 2010, 6:41 pm

so i tried replacing the factory speakers today, results are pretty shetty... no DIY on this one...

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » January 16th, 2010, 7:37 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:so i tried replacing the factory speakers today, results are pretty shetty... no DIY on this one...

aftermarket speakers cud never give u the quality of sound as your original speaker! learned this the hard way!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 16th, 2010, 7:45 pm

Kumho's are very good tyres...when I put on d 16's I gonna try some Toyo's..heard the compound is softer so it should ride better and have more grip...

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » January 16th, 2010, 7:46 pm

Shooter_boy_J, bess sig boi

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 16th, 2010, 7:56 pm

Shooter_boy_J, u cud hook mih up wit d good stuff??? i tink d rear pair goin thru...

neway, as promised before, the new look...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 16th, 2010, 8:09 pm

^^^d rear pair goin thru and d car is only 1.5 years old????

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 16th, 2010, 10:27 pm

turbo_beast369, i guess i playin dem 2 loud 2 long...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 17th, 2010, 12:56 am

Shooter_boy_J wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:so i tried replacing the factory speakers today, results are pretty shetty... no DIY on this one...

aftermarket speakers cud never give u the quality of sound as your original speaker! learned this the hard way!

orly...how about Boston's 6.5 components on front and 6x9s in the back :twisted:

EVA Unit-01 eyelids are a great visual upgrade to these 04-07s...
its the very first thing il do, tried explaining this to a certain fella buh he eh wah lissen

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 17th, 2010, 8:54 am

idlemind, apparently the factory deck clipping the signal... the speakers are great! signal's fcuked, so it distorts at volume with bass on... checking the ICE men in their forum: http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 4&start=30

did a few more "visual upgrades" :mrgreen: , jes didn't have time to take proper pics...

Shooter_boy_J, your highness, your majesty, good sire...

EVA Unit-01 wrote:Shooter_boy_J, u cud hook mih up wit d good stuff???

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 17th, 2010, 9:28 am

Easiest fix for that is to change deck... Makes no sense.

Distortion on bass could mean you crossed the speaker wires.

Play the music loud and try one speaker at a time crossing the wires back and forth

You will hear a stark difference in the bassline and you'll kno which is the correct way

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 17th, 2010, 9:32 am

idlemind, did that before i finalized the install, will check it again... have to checK DM bout deck & ting, since His Majesty is ignoring this pleb :(

Postby Rainman » January 17th, 2010, 9:37 am

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 17th, 2010, 9:53 am

rainman, thanks dude, but it's a CS3A (2006-7)....

Postby Rainman » January 17th, 2010, 10:14 am

well that's even easier, you've got a lot of single din options.

this is from my old cs3

Before

After

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 17th, 2010, 10:32 am

rainman, you shouldve re-used the finisher

Postby Rainman » January 17th, 2010, 10:41 am

i did, i just didnt take a pic lol, this was 3 1/2 yrs ago. The blau finisher wouldn't have worked anyway,

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 17th, 2010, 2:53 pm

rainman, i've got the cd changer wher u hax a pocket in d 1st pic... i'd hate to lose that functionality AND have a gapin new hole... :( weight reduction ftw? :?

Postby Rainman » January 17th, 2010, 2:55 pm

do you have a pic of your dash?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”