The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 11th, 2010, 5:45 pm

so BOTH a dem is distributors? *scratches head*

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 11th, 2010, 8:34 pm

i'm bk...i updated stuff an messed up the net configurations so i played IT tech and fixed it now..
So wat did i miss.. :roll:

QG

Postby QG » April 11th, 2010, 9:05 pm

So we have 2 Super Pro distributors LOL

nes123

Postby nes123 » April 11th, 2010, 10:02 pm

the other powerseller has the same big cradle bushing for between $500-$600 for 1 bushing...and the smaller

[b]genghis[/]b] that $850 is for one bushing or the pair?

genghis

Postby genghis » April 12th, 2010, 12:22 am

1 bushing you say??....... seems like it should be for the pair.

he didnt have in stock (2 weeks ago) but ive seen the superpro bushings kit for a CS3 Lancer it has 2 bushings in the pack.

nes123

Postby nes123 » April 12th, 2010, 1:15 am

well honestly it should be,cuz personally I find it hard to buy 2 bushings for over 1k for an econo box CS3 :x ...it also have the smaller bushing up front also eh...and there is a stronger balljoint from superpro too :D ....just waiting till my OEM cradle buss den I gonna get dem..after dat..de car essentially maintenance free...for the foot work that is

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 12th, 2010, 12:34 pm

i jes see a Cedia-type black CS pulling outta PT Auto Supplies in El Socorro (PBZ1415)

if is one ah alyuh fellaz, much props! dat car look REAL good!

it mek mih proud to own a black Lancer!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 12th, 2010, 3:20 pm

so so what u tryin to say...that we lancers does look like sheit eh eh ?????

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 12th, 2010, 3:29 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:so so what u tryin to say...that we lancers does look like sheit eh eh ?????

i NEVER say nothing like that!!!

i wuz jes stating how good dat Lancer look, even betta dan mine (jes slitely) :mrgreen:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 12th, 2010, 3:31 pm

doh lie...yuh probly get wet when yuh see it lol

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 12th, 2010, 3:40 pm

lol...I aint saying nuttin nah, cept silver lancers are a dime a dozen.

When a black one passes, you notice :!:

Theres a black 04-06 CS parked daily on Duke street between Henry and Frederick.

Its a matted black, looks okay when clean but terrible when dirty.

Its giving me ideas but the flare kit on it kinda whack though :|

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 12th, 2010, 3:42 pm

nah, it look real good

projectors front & back lites, small crims (not 2 rice), clean & shiny!

i like how dat model doz look more Evo-ish wen dressed up

doh worry, jes now u gettin dey... pimpin rides & wotnot...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 12th, 2010, 3:48 pm

idlemind wrote:Theres a black 04-06 CS parked daily on Duke street between Henry and Frederick.

Its a matted black, looks okay when clean but terrible when dirty.

Its giving me ideas but the flare kit on it kinda whack though :|

i tink i saw it in traffic one morning by Grand Bazaar, headin west

it wuz d rtealization of my vision, cuzi always tort it'd look cool in matte black

i tink is a 06 CS, wit a kinda extravagant flare in truth but it orite...

mih nex car hadda b a matte black Evo!!! :(

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 12th, 2010, 3:49 pm

Nah boy my days numbered...mite jus be able to make a last CS lime if allyuh fellas could agree on a date and place

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 12th, 2010, 5:16 pm

^^^no date or place yet..?? :shock:
hmmm...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 12th, 2010, 9:33 pm

zero1 i went by a partner who's an a/c tech and he checked the system 4 me and it jus needed gassing up which was done...now it back to it's old cold self once again... :skurry:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 12th, 2010, 10:01 pm

It back to normal?

Did he check for leaks?

Because AFAIK low gas doesn't affect the A/C temps, Just like low fuel doesn't make the car slower.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 12th, 2010, 10:23 pm

^^^ he checked 4 leaks,checked the both fans,tightened both the High and Low valves..ran the car 4 a couple mins..then added the hose and gas an in a couple of mins cooler air was comin in and the lines in the engine bay was cold...
He even showed me the little clear window where u see the gas passing and it was filled wit bubbles and he told me gas is low...after gassing no bubbles and plenty cold air... :mrgreen:

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » April 12th, 2010, 10:28 pm

Anyone intereted in a pair of the cradle arm bushing for infront changing the control instead cant replace the ball joint alone.. Sale $300

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 12th, 2010, 10:37 pm

A.W.O.L, cool....... :lol:

At least a complete check was done. But these days so hot if my ac not on 3 i does feel hot and my ac blowing like day 1.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 12th, 2010, 10:42 pm

^^^yeah boy...i want to give it a real test tmrw by runnin it after it was parked in the sun for a couple hrs..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 13th, 2010, 8:20 am

A.W.O.L but did u ask him how the gas could have leaked out?
unless casper came and theif some from yuh lol

It go work sweet for the first few days becuz the gas right up but if there is infact a leak then it will just take longer 2 cool after some time...

tell me sumting...if ur engine reaches normal operating temp and the rad fan is spinning, when u turn on the A/C does the condensor fan come on right away?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 13th, 2010, 9:21 am

My fans work together afaik

venum

Postby venum » April 13th, 2010, 9:30 am

up in Texas fellas

seeing a few mitsu's

mostly CK lancers and EA galants

saw a nice CS Lancer

was gonna take a pic but guy was in car, and you don't wanna mess with Texans

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 13th, 2010, 9:32 am

nice...bring back a bokkle of Cruzan Mango rum fuh meh in duty free nah...i serious

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 13th, 2010, 10:06 am

idlemind wrote:My fans work together afaik

same wit me..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 13th, 2010, 10:08 am

well sumting wrong with mine then...but my A/C does blow very cold still...unless it trips on and off...I really dunno nah...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 13th, 2010, 10:47 am

doh worry once it cold and u not overheating they wukin... :mrgreen:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 13th, 2010, 1:13 pm

yeah I not interfering with dat till it give trouble....

venum bring back some STEAKS lol

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 13th, 2010, 4:18 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:well sumting wrong with mine then...but my A/C does blow very cold still...unless it trips on and off...I really dunno nah...

My fans trip at approx 15 sec intervals with ac on......dont know how it works with ac off.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”