The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 22nd, 2010, 3:30 pm

venum what method (other than the method from the owners manual) do you use to reset the ECU on your CS3?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 22nd, 2010, 5:13 pm

^^1 person told me to disconnect both terminals then touch them together and have some1 try and start the car...reconnect to battery and start back as normal...
tried it once and it worked...i also did it on my mother's matrix and it worked too...

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » April 22nd, 2010, 8:50 pm

:roll: lol.... :mrgreen:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 22nd, 2010, 8:51 pm

yeah I wanna know next time If i ever hadda take out d battery nah...if d ECU doh reset I does get very unstable idle and the gear select takes a lil longer to engage...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 22nd, 2010, 9:44 pm

so jus tested EVA, d vibration is almos gone! :shock:

also tested braking: absolutely NO vibrations, even wen brakin hard :shock: so, it seems it's NOT the rotors, as suspected...

so i'll most likely hav a pair of EBC dimpled & slotted Lancer front rotors (4x114) for sale by d end a May... :?

also, dey say d greater inner wear was caused by bad alignment & camber. i always align at DM, is camber a std ting ppl check wen aligning? dat's something i need 2 pickup wit DM service... :evil:

so venum, i mite need ur help in gettin d best alignment & camber by Tone... :(

venum

Postby venum » April 23rd, 2010, 11:49 am

EVA Unit-01, every one of your post re-affirms my stance of never servicing by DM even when I buy a brand new vehicle

lemme know when u want to go by Tone

I not available teh weekend of 01-02 May

I reset ECU = disconect -ve battery pole for 10 mins then reconnect

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 23rd, 2010, 11:53 am

THeres a current discussion going on in the CY Thread about DM

Thanks EVA Unit-01, was 205/45/17 though :lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 23rd, 2010, 12:27 pm

idlemind wrote:was 205/45/17 though :lol:

sh@t, hard luck! it go be less dan TT$600 den...

venum, u cud go tomorrow? i doh kno if 2 drive it so & wear it even a lil bit b4 i align, or jes align & camber d arse out of it now???

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 23rd, 2010, 12:37 pm

idlemind 205/45/17 DZ101 - $575

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

EVA Unit-01 anytime u goin in a shop to align they are supposed to check your camber as well...how bad is the inner wear on d tyre....

what did they do exactly to take away d vibration....

if venum cyah make it by Tone...I will go Mileage Mack with you 2moro...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 23rd, 2010, 1:01 pm

turbo_beast369, it worn very slightly, barely discernable off d car... but on d car, u cud see it a bit clearer

wot dey do is flip d tyres n d rim, so d higher part went inside. apparently dat worked in reducing vibration...

dey flip both front & back pairs, and balanced d front pair 4 me FOR FREE! daz y i tell idle 2 buy from d dealer, dey warranty is d best!

also, i kinda skeptical bout Mileage Mack... i kno venum hav ranks wit Tone so i sure i go get sorted out properly :mrgreen: alyuh fellaz big like dat, yes! :mrgreen:

i still gettin bobolized by mih mechanics :cry:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 23rd, 2010, 1:12 pm

EVA Unit-01 yuh harden yuh know....I know d fellaz by Mileage Mack very good...I use them all d time for d company trucks and especially my car...I never had any problems with them in terms of alignment and service....so me having ranks in Mileage Mack doh mean nuttin then lol

is your choice yes....both places you would get sorted out the right way...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 23rd, 2010, 3:43 pm

oh gorm turbo_beast369, i eh discreditin ur ranks! u BIG til yuh LARGE! :lol:

but nah, i dunno bout Mileage Mack... i kno Tone hav venum back, i get screened & ting d time i check alyuh dey :shock: but like he eh ha time 4 small fry like me...

i jus want my sh!t sort out asap, but i eh kno wuz d plan tom yet... i go giv u a call in d mornin, if is neting...

venum

Postby venum » April 23rd, 2010, 6:03 pm

Up to u Eva

TONE or MM will sort u out

I can meet u by TONE in d morn ~ 9

Call and let me know

QG

Postby QG » April 23rd, 2010, 7:03 pm

venum wrote:EVA Unit-01, every one of your post re-affirms my stance of never servicing by DM even when I buy a brand new vehicle

lemme know when u want to go by Tone

I not available teh weekend of 01-02 May

I reset ECU = disconect -ve battery pole for 10 mins then reconnect

I second that!
Check Tone

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 23rd, 2010, 9:25 pm

venum, i lost yuh #...

but hopefully yuh check dis b4 9am, cuz i go b waitin on u by Tone...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 24th, 2010, 6:32 pm

so went by Tone wit venum dis morn, & confirmed dat d tyres r indeed bent in som spots... also spotted some cracks on d cradle rubbers...

talked to Mohammed @ DM, he said one-sided wear can b normal 4 some tyres, & d alignment is good. suspension isn't covered unda warranty, tho as DM get ripped off by nuff trinis potting d bigge holes... :?

so i hav 2 go bak by d dealer wit mih tyres & hear wot dey say... :evil:

but neway, Thanks a MIL, venum!!! u show mih real sh!t i din kno! hpe a rem all dat 4 future reference...

nehoo, nuff bout my sh!t... alyuh fellaz in 4 d Cedors run or no :?:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 24th, 2010, 9:37 pm

that Cerdos run strtin to look shaky boy EVA...
But 2day i changed the water pump,,the 2 cam seals,,and the crank seal...
..so i good for the hour...next on the list is to change tranny oil,,,service injectors and change the oil... 0X

venum

Postby venum » April 25th, 2010, 2:12 am

Suspension not covered by warranty - that is just sh¡t

I am not surprised though

What exactly is covered by warranty :?: engine only :?: tranny :?:

DM killing the Mitsu brand with that kinda sh!t

Mitsu assured of sales from hardcore Mitsu men like me,

but with service like that, they gonna send the public running and they gonna tell all their friends to stay the f**k away from DM and thus the Mitsu brand

I can only imagine the recoil a statement like that will have on a non-tech car owner

If my work on the weekend of the 02 is postponed or cancelled for some reason, allyuh have a navigator, I know some nice spots down that side

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 25th, 2010, 8:29 am

good good good, venum! as u can see A.W.O.L & i cya even spell it properly, far less reach it :? :lol:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 25th, 2010, 1:46 pm

hahaha...i think i spelled it wrong too :rofl:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 25th, 2010, 5:47 pm

C E D R O S

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 25th, 2010, 6:37 pm

Show off nah south man... :mrgreen:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 25th, 2010, 6:46 pm

We go make it man...the people are mobilised lol

Jus waitin on venum to say the word.

I want to see those nice spots you mapped

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 25th, 2010, 6:59 pm

I up for the Cedros run but i cant drive for so long, i could probably park meh car up by idlemind, and drive the rest with him.

teichou

Postby teichou » April 25th, 2010, 8:51 pm

what are the biggest wheels that can sensibly be fitted on a cs

was considering 18" but was wondering if 215 tires would pose a problem?

and what about matte black pain for the entire car?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 25th, 2010, 11:18 pm

teichou, i like d matte black...

215's mite pose a problem, tho...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 26th, 2010, 7:51 am

teichou I have seen some crazy/insensible men put 20's on a CS drop low....215 won't necessarily be a problem but it depends on the profile of the tyre and offset of the rim...if the rim width is 7.5" it may be a problem....max should be 7"....will the car remain stock ride height or lowered?

and matte black go look wicked on any car.....

a next thing tho...those CS rear disc brakes d man from trini sent down for u...did he say that he was sure it came from a CS5W wagon? becuz I hearin that no Cedia wagon came with 4 x 100 rear disc..only 4 x 114...can u clear that up?

venum

Postby venum » April 26th, 2010, 9:08 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:215 won't necessarily be a problem but it depends on the profile of the tyre and offset of the rim...if the rim width is 7.5" it may be a problem....max should be 7"....will the car remain stock ride height or lowered?

highly -ve offset, very low profile

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 26th, 2010, 9:53 am

^^^rim will have a nice wide lip ;)

teichou

Postby teichou » April 26th, 2010, 10:33 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:teichou
and matte black go look wicked on any car.....

a next thing tho...those CS rear disc brakes d man from trini sent down for u...did he say that he was sure it came from a CS5W wagon? becuz I hearin that no Cedia wagon came with 4 x 100 rear disc..only 4 x 114...can u clear that up?

the guy told me it was from a cs
i was having problems locating brakes in tobago
i saw a wagon parked in a yard so i went in disturb the ppl to see the chassis # cause the setup was identical to mine and it said CS5w i then went in diamond motors to confirm it from their parts book.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”