The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 28th, 2010, 8:20 am

We had to drop the cradle arms to remove the ends from the steering rack.

We didn't have a torque tool to check on how tightened the nuts were when they were replaced.

Plus my tyres cut bad on the insides so naturally they cambered.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 28th, 2010, 8:48 am

idlemind wrote:Plus my tyres cut bad on the insides so naturally they cambered.

i was told dat happens sometimes, depending on d car & d tyre...

happened 2 me, even tho my alignment & camber (supposedly) perfect!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 28th, 2010, 8:51 am

no seen EVA Unit-01 once yuh remember we.... :)

(size-6)

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 28th, 2010, 9:11 am

idlemind ok cool...do they come with new boot rubbers?

I thinkin bout trying ENEOS Fully Synthetic 5w-40 oil...

anybody have any doubts or objections for trying ENEOS lubricants....

I asked the question b4 but nobody gave me any feedback....

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » April 28th, 2010, 10:54 am

guys where can i get .. ATF DEXRON 11 - Power Steering Fluid to buy

nes123

Postby nes123 » April 28th, 2010, 8:28 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:idlemind ok cool...do they come with new boot rubbers?

I thinkin bout trying ENEOS Fully Synthetic 5w-40 oil...

anybody have any doubts or objections for trying ENEOS lubricants....

I asked the question b4 but nobody gave me any feedback....

If I was you I stick to what I knw works for me...AMsoil FTW $64 /qrt....when i see official lab tests done on ENEOS, then I may condsider, but I strongly feel it won't be any better than Amsoil who has 30+yrs experience in lubes as opposed to a new fly by night if you will company....my 3cents :)

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 28th, 2010, 9:19 pm

^^^thanks...u makin d cedros run or wha?

nes123

Postby nes123 » April 29th, 2010, 3:20 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^thanks...u makin d cedros run or wha?

I eh knw yet na...dat is a half tank premium and man buying house..every dollar count :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 29th, 2010, 7:11 am

I thought u was buyin a EURO lol...plan change or wha...I doh give yuh wrong...house come first...

teichou

Postby teichou » April 29th, 2010, 3:33 pm

sorry to drop in just so eh
don't know if it was mentioned before
anyone know about ASCO oil filters md135737

nes123

Postby nes123 » April 29th, 2010, 3:56 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:I thought u was buyin a EURO lol...plan change or wha...I doh give yuh wrong...house come first...

:lol: bai...plans change yes..ah followin men like VENUM and IDLE and getting married soon... :lol: ...mih eye burning on a 3 series ah watching for a 130k..stueps

venum

Postby venum » April 29th, 2010, 4:49 pm

nes123, ah hear yuh on the house plans

I in teh middle of the same - EVERY FORKING CENT DOES COUNT (if yuh doh want the bank to own yuh soul)

I want a new L200\Triton, but that just not in the cards

the big investment is worth it in the end though

roll call for weekend:

1. Venum (still no confirmation) + Mrs-V-2B
2. Punk\Sketel\thread janitor\thread secretary + wife
3. Turbo + turbo car\Fuso
4. Eva + Eva driver + :?:
5. AWOL :?:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 29th, 2010, 5:59 pm

So where me?

When will you get confirmation?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 29th, 2010, 9:25 pm

YES SIR..! present and accounted for SIR..
...but the mrs will be absent...she says that she not comin to listen tuh us talk bout car whole time... :?
but i cool wit that she wouldn't be there to be mashin my brakes... :lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 30th, 2010, 8:29 am

venum wrote:roll call for weekend:

1. Venum (still no confirmation) + Mrs-V-2B
2. Punk\Sketel\thread janitor\thread secretary + wife
3. Turbo + turbo car\Fuso
4. EVA + Pilot + Female Accomplice (Confirmed)
5. AWOL
6. ZeroOne (wit whoever'll hav him :lol: )

daz it?! but wdmc...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 30th, 2010, 8:53 am

^^^doh worry more will come...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 30th, 2010, 9:59 am

EVA Unit-01 you want more to come??...and is you say you buyin coke for everybody....yuh money go done :mrgreen:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 30th, 2010, 10:17 am

Wife mite hadda work...

So I cant confirm until we figure out her schedule

QG

Postby QG » April 30th, 2010, 10:15 pm

lancer3 wrote:guys where can i get .. ATF DEXRON 11 - Power Steering Fluid to buy

By np quick shoppes' have selling. or by sheriff on cipero street, san fernando

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 30th, 2010, 10:24 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:EVA Unit-01 you want more to come??...and is you say you buyin coke for everybody....yuh money go done :mrgreen:

That's when yuh money HA HA..!! turbo boy..

venum

Postby venum » May 1st, 2010, 8:43 am

Right ladies

So I still don't have confirmation yet

When I get home from work later I will know for sure

Proposed meeting place Pizza Hut Gulf City

Proposed time: 9:30AM

We should leave Gulf City @ 10AM

Point Fortin has borough day the weekend, so I catering to get some traffic, but will be bypassing Point Fortin

It's a 1 1/2 hr drive from San Fernando to Cedros and then another 1/2 hr from Cedros to Icacos

KFC will NOT be on our way after Gulf City, as we will be bypassing Point Fortin (last KFC till Cedros)

So KFC Eaters need to make arrangements for food

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 1st, 2010, 12:10 pm

venum, y so late? man hav 7pm bedtime, hav som consideration, nah! :(

neway, i went by Tyre Clinic dis mornin, & dey say unevenness on d treadin of d tyre (indicatin wear damage) & not on d side (which dey wud hav idenitifed & replaced 4 me).

d guy pull off all d weights, balanced again & sed dey'd replace if i still hav problems (i jes need 2 pay 4 d wear i've put on d tyres). reached 150kmph wit min vibes, seems passable 4 now...

neway, wen will we hav F I N A L confirmation dat we orn 4 tom or not :?: :?: :?: i need 2 kno if 2 buy d case ah Coke
& no A.W.O.L, my $$$'s mor like :cry:
& turbo_beast369, i was respondin 2 venum's question, not offerin 2 sponsor chaser 4 d lime! (puncheon shud b chased wit Apple Slice neway :lol: )

venum

Postby venum » May 1st, 2010, 12:45 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:venum, y so late? man hav 7pm bedtime, hav som consideration, nah! :(

that is good time

leave San Do 10AM

reach Icacos 12PM

lime till 4PM

Reach back San Do 6PM

after that long drive, you will want to relax for a couple hours before driving back

I confirmed for tomm

I walking with my cooler and Ice

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 1st, 2010, 2:25 pm

venum I bringin d 6 pack ah LLB for u right...

I doh think I drikin nah...next ting we bounce up road block...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 1st, 2010, 2:38 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote: no A.W.O.L, my $$$'s mor like :cry:

:lol: seen...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 1st, 2010, 3:25 pm

chek d Ralliart Exhaust deon sellin, & tell mih if it werth $1000...

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 1st, 2010, 4:11 pm

whats d inlet on dat exhaust?

$1,000 not 2 bad....

teichou

Postby teichou » May 1st, 2010, 6:48 pm

allyuh well ignore my asco filter question :(

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 1st, 2010, 7:33 pm

teichou sorry, i doh know much bout ASCO Filters...personally I dont think I would use it in my car...especially with a expensive full synthetic oil...but they made in Thailand so it shouldn't be that bad....

Idlemind, ZeroOne I ent hearin from allyuh.....
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on May 1st, 2010, 7:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 1st, 2010, 7:33 pm

lol...boss ah doh think we kno bout ASCO filters tbh

picture? part number? have you referenced them to any of the more popular ones used?

I use FRAM yes..frig it

I have yet to see a filter and its benefit coz i always burning oil.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Regarding tomoro

Im going to have to leave wifey behind and make the journey

Timing sounding good.
Zero....AWOL and I would be leaving Piarco at 8:30 to reach Gulf for 9:30
So you organise to suit.

Still have to finalize my plans but for now it looking like I running solo

Return to “MITSUBISHI”