The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

venum

Postby venum » October 5th, 2007, 5:09 pm

T7performance wrote:Looking for the plastic cap that does be by the mirror on the drivers side fender

:?: :?:

fras

Postby fras » October 5th, 2007, 6:59 pm

Shift boot...

Yeah T7performance post ah pic or better explanation

T7performance

Postby T7performance » October 5th, 2007, 7:30 pm

My apologies gents:
and

Missing the drivers side...

Postby ronsin1 » October 5th, 2007, 7:52 pm

^^^ the moulding

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 5th, 2007, 9:59 pm

T7performance, ah feelin the loss...you mean thieves actually swipe dat boy?

But you have some options:
1) Keep looking around in scrap yards to buy it (eg Bella)
2) Keep looking around in scrap yards to swipe it (ah mean wut they going to do with it anyway)
3) I not agreeing with it but...look around a mall car park
4) See if a Plastic Man could remake it
5) Go Diamond, you never know, they mite stock it

Diamond have a good few stuff for our models and they doh care local or roro.
Good Luck

T7performance

Postby T7performance » October 5th, 2007, 10:29 pm

men tiefing anything now
and imagine while i tappin he craw up he padna get away with my thing ... all we get from him was some side indicators and some b15? front indicators.

like he was trying to get my side indicators as well but they stuck on with some epoxy

some lil imps too ... steups

venum

Postby venum » October 6th, 2007, 9:27 am

I will check teh guy in Plaisance Park for you - Auto Stock

he parts out these things

giumme a number to call you when I am are there

turbocharged247

Shock mount wanted

Postby turbocharged247 » October 9th, 2007, 2:05 pm

fellas, looking for a left front shock mount for my 05 lancer....diamond don't have (not surprised, they never have anything....)

anyways, if anybody knows where i can get one gimme a shout.

teichou

Postby teichou » October 9th, 2007, 4:52 pm

does the manual cs3a carry a different ecu from the auto cs3a ?

venum

Re: Shock mount wanted

Postby venum » October 9th, 2007, 10:21 pm

turbocharged247 wrote:fellas, looking for a left front shock mount for my 05 lancer....diamond don't have (not surprised, they never have anything....)

anyways, if anybody knows where i can get one gimme a shout.

union auto, marud both on union road in marabella

faiz

but walk with the original to verify

turbocharged247

Postby turbocharged247 » October 11th, 2007, 8:05 am

thanks venum

T7performance

Postby T7performance » October 11th, 2007, 12:24 pm

venum wrote:I will check teh guy in Plaisance Park for you - Auto Stock

he parts out these things

giumme a number to call you when I am are there

Thanks.. called this morning and he has them at a cool $150. Will pass and get it on my way home from work sometime...

venum

Postby venum » October 15th, 2007, 11:30 pm

so my darling was leaking engine oil lately

every morning when I moved her from where she slept, I would find some engine oil on the garage floor

I thought that the sump pan drain plug was a lil loose

so I left it for ~ 2 weeks, since the oil change interval was soon approaching

took it her by my Mech for a lil TLC (oil change, spark-plug change and injector cleaning)

when he checked her he found that her crank oil seal was leaking :oops:

poor baby was sick

couldn't find a genuine parts replacement seal anywhere on Cipero Street

so off to Diamond Motors he went, and there he got it

damn Chinee real good -

part number MD377999 - CRANK OIL SEAL $TT 75.00

using some NGK V-Power racing plugs in her BKR5E-11

first time plugs were changed since she left Singapore - had some NGK double tipped plugs (heat rating 6) - wonder if this contributed to her gr8 highway performance :twisted:

will report on the performance of teh V-power

fras

Postby fras » October 16th, 2007, 10:38 am

Mine came with double tip plugs too... But i'm also using the NGK V-Power BKR5E-11

fras

Postby fras » October 16th, 2007, 7:10 pm

How much yall feel for ah head light (driver side)... mine stain/scorched from that bulb and looking real stupid :(

venum

Postby venum » October 16th, 2007, 8:13 pm

so teh GF and I went routing yesterday

went to Asa Wright Nature Centre and decided to take the scenic route back - to Blanchieusse, then to Maracas and then POS

was really nice, very sceneic and beautiful

we went with her car

teh CVT handled the winding, high altitude roads very well . . . .

except for the part when we got stuck in sand on the main road

the car was up to 1 inch of her front flair in sand:

the left side front wheel was the only one spinning when the accelerator was depressed - the right wheel had better traction, but wasn't even spinning

that mound of sand on the right-middle of the pic is where the bottom of the front bumper was resting,

teh hole that the front left wheel made is evident in the pic

2 rastas in a Suzuki Jimny and some nice guys in a L300 had to haul us out

and this was at 5:50PM - dusk dark

if those Ras hadn't come along - we would have spent the night there

God is Good - say your prayers every morning

and keep some nylon rope in your car - gonna buy some of this

yuh cud just imagine the damage control I have to do now, since I was driving :mrgreen:

T7performance

Postby T7performance » October 17th, 2007, 7:25 am

^^^:shock:
these cars have one drive wheel alone or what?

fras

Postby fras » October 17th, 2007, 8:31 am

It isn't lsd... so one wheel will spin until the other wheel picks up?

venum

Postby venum » October 17th, 2007, 10:57 pm

^^^ and usually it is the short side axel that takes traction first > the left side in the CS Lancers and most Mitsu's as teh tranny is on teh left side

after the short side takes traction, then apparently the other side would take

since I was getting no traction on the left side the right side never even budged

damn 1WD cars

teichou

Postby teichou » October 17th, 2007, 11:01 pm

ok
i am officially begging for a wiring diagram for the manual cs3a or how to rewire the automatic ecu to work properly with the manual gearbox

PLEASE

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 18th, 2007, 9:14 am

VENUM you can seriously damage the CVT trannie by spinning the wheels like dat with no load or in this case friction

venum

Postby venum » October 18th, 2007, 5:19 pm

^^^ yea I know

that is why I didn't stress teh CVT too much

once the left wheel started to spin with no traction i completely backed off the accelerator

:cry: I need a L200 :cry:

teichou

Postby teichou » October 18th, 2007, 10:57 pm

hello

T7performance

Postby T7performance » October 19th, 2007, 9:19 am

teichou wrote:ok
i am officially begging for a wiring diagram for the manual cs3a or how to rewire the automatic ecu to work properly with the manual gearbox

PLEASE

I know someone that recently wrote off a manual 2002 and he parting it out would you be willing to take the whole ecu?

can that even work on your application???

fras

Postby fras » October 19th, 2007, 9:58 am

Link ah phone# asap T7performance

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 19th, 2007, 11:31 am

fras, you realise you mite be heading in the same problem as teichou

teichou

Postby teichou » October 19th, 2007, 12:08 pm

when you say heading in the same problem what do you mean
i was auto and converted to manual and my speedo and odo not working so i thought if i got an ecu and harness from an original manual it would help

aye T7 if it could work link me a # for the guy

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 19th, 2007, 12:50 pm

teichou,
auto and converted to manual

you hit the nail on the head
any problems other than those?

teichou

Postby teichou » October 19th, 2007, 12:56 pm

nope
only those problems
what other problems you thought i might have encountered?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 19th, 2007, 1:13 pm

if the box is working otherwise then my guess is wiring and not the ecu, ur chk engine light coming on?

have you considered checking Mitsu mechs?
like Anil Ramdeen, it have a guy i jus discovered yesterday operating in Trincity or even Sanctifier is a good man to check

Return to “MITSUBISHI”