The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 23rd, 2007, 12:38 pm

VENUM YUH BLIGHT KISS MEH A#$% i just went to get kfc via the drive thru, roll down window, place order, roll up window, drive forward, window open box a chicken waiting on me and i trying to figure out y my window eh going down, scrap it out to realise the switch gone thru. so now i have to go look for one to buy .....arggggg...... the rest of windows works fine except for the driver window that dead......... STUPEZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

venum

Postby venum » October 24th, 2007, 9:00 am

^^^ dude verify that it is not the regulator

on GF car the drivers side window does not move when the driver side button is pressed

control unit\switch works fine - I tested on mine by swapping her switch on my car and tested teh control of ALL windows

works fine on my car

it's her regulator that doesn't work

my question is this:

Does the CS3 and teh CS2 carry the same regulator, given that they carry different switches?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 24th, 2007, 9:18 am

well i figured as much since this morning it started back working
the regulator is the part that has a arm that supports the bottom of the glass and has a cable that runs on a pully that produces upward and downward movement right

as for the difference check the part numbers ....

venum

Postby venum » October 24th, 2007, 11:48 am

when I opened up the door on Sunday I didn't see any part numbers

apparently the regulator has to be removed from inside the door to get that

not an easy task

all that is visible behind teh door upholstery is teh electrical cables

when you remove yours cross reference it wit the wifey one and lemme know nah

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 24th, 2007, 12:16 pm

arite

Virus

Postby Virus » October 25th, 2007, 7:25 am

Well i make a POS run early this morning and i started to hear a real dry sound like something needs greasing at the back of the car when i hit the dips on the road i heard it and while driving slow sometimes.

What you guys suggest an underwash and shock oil lub them joints cause most likely i think is something like that suggestions.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 25th, 2007, 8:38 am

ok my issue with the window , some times it will work some times it will not so i scrap dong yesterday , tested the switch its fine , tested wire they good, then i felt the regulator it was hot.... so using some freeze mist i cooled it down, reconnected wires and low and behold the window works....... why that regulator getting hot is that a sign of failure?

venum

Postby venum » October 25th, 2007, 11:21 am

^^^ I noticed that too, didn't mention it as I thought that it was normal

when i pressed teh switch a few times (nothing happened though) and felt the regulator, parts of it were warm and slightly hot

prob cuz the part or solenoid heating up cuz current passing, but since teh motor not moving a it should the solenoid over-heating

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 25th, 2007, 1:48 pm

well i assume that some how it sticking in the up postition ... what u think

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 26th, 2007, 8:01 am

Just went by a guy who was runing a 4G15GDI in the car. He recently changed it to the 4G15 DOHC out of the CK lancers.

Really nice install, clean. Only thing he said was that the lower rear mount had to get a mount fabricated as it was slightly longer than the CS model. That is good info for all who wish to change their engine. You can use the CK models successfully.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 26th, 2007, 11:08 am

^^^ what about axels & harness etc also what cable did he use for the accelerator and did he have to replace the pedal

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 26th, 2007, 8:31 pm

i need rotors :oops: :oops:

wobbling all over the place braking from 120kmh
What to do?
machine them? get slotted? get original CS?

Venum TONE will do the CS rotors? advisable?

fras

Postby fras » October 27th, 2007, 12:47 am

If u can get aftermarket rotors why not

venum

Postby venum » October 27th, 2007, 8:58 pm

fras wrote:If u can get aftermarket rotors why not

seconded IF teh rotors are warped

if they need re-surfacing, then TONE will handle the job well

re-surfacing warped rotors will not solve your problem

slotted rotors don't really make sense anymore

good quality pads do not vaporize, so no need for cross-drilled or slotted

organic pads I believe

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 28th, 2007, 9:18 am

JUS4SHO wrote:^^^ what about axels & harness etc also what cable did he use for the accelerator and did he have to replace the pedal

Dunno most of those, but it was only engine and tranny he bought with the harness.....

The accel cable I dunno... Was a 4G15 DOHC he converted to...

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 29th, 2007, 7:15 am

would like to know if he used the trottle cable for the 4g15 (non GDI) and the same GDI pedel

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 29th, 2007, 7:18 am

fellas if all yuh intrested i have a set of B&G springs with excel G shocks complete with shock mounts etc to sell $1100 the only reason i selling is that bella charge meh $1800 for a set of oem shocks and springs ... all i wanted was the springs to raise back the car so the wife could drive it ... its sor the CS model
call meh 764-8314

venum

Postby venum » October 30th, 2007, 11:54 am

^^^ what going on wrt the window regulator

I starting to hear complaints dread on my end from GF

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 31st, 2007, 5:44 am

i get one to buy from bella $400 but i did not install it yet my window just seem to be working fine now seems i wasted my $$

venum

Postby venum » October 31st, 2007, 9:50 pm

^^^ you know I will gladly take it off your hands

was it from a CS3 or a CS2?

GF one didn't act up like yours, it just went (gladly in the fully up position)

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 1st, 2007, 6:26 am

came out ah CS3A , front right door... let me know if u want it i will sell u it for $399.73 :mrgreen: , btw i was watching the motor on it it would appear that it can be switched out not like the CK

teichou

Postby teichou » November 1st, 2007, 12:09 pm

by chance does anyone know if the 2002 cs3a lancer has a tranny ECU or just one ECU that controls both engine and tranny?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 1st, 2007, 12:33 pm

teichou, man my pm was in a mess..sorry for the late replies

On another note a padna of mine gettin a cs3a 2003 GLX (evo8 shape) cvt tranny PCD for $60k, no flare, no sunroof, no cd, but it has spoiler, leather.

Any views? is it sluggish on the low-end as the 2002 cs3a?
im thinking we cant get away from the slow electronic cvt

teichou

Postby teichou » November 1st, 2007, 12:39 pm

if i am not mistaken is the same cvt in it and most have 1500cc engines 2002s have 1600cc

venum

Postby venum » November 2nd, 2007, 7:58 pm

teichou wrote:if i am not mistaken is the same cvt in it and most have 1500cc engines 2002s have 1600cc

^^^ no pal you are mistaken

all CS3's have 1.6L engines

CS2's have 1.5L engines

same F1C1A tranny

regardless of the year 02\03\06

$60K - :WTF:

i want to sell mine for 70K with transfer

JUS4SHO i will take it

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 7th, 2007, 8:58 am

^^^ call meh 764-8314

i have 17's on my car and the bottom end not sluggish , gosh i will have to train allyuh to drive dat CVT......... i remember at a TTRC rally ..lil autocross event at the end i was smoking d tyres round the cource esp. the 360 turns around cones... heal and toe action :mrgreen:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 7th, 2007, 9:23 am

^^^ call meh 764-8314

i have 17's on my car and the bottom end not sluggish , gosh i will have to train allyuh to drive dat CVT......... i remember at a TTRC rally ..lil autocross event at the end i was smoking d tyres round the cource esp. the 360 turns around cones... heal and toe action

oye!!! lehwe organise a training session man :mrgreen:

On another sad note:
I have no low beams, i need to replace both sockets for the H1 bulbs. The sockets jus break away from heat erosion and fusion, it can still work but the bulbs not aligned and its too easy short off

So i jammin out the high beams, not by choice though.
DM said they only sell the whole harness for $6k....fcukin rasses :evil:

Help Anyone???
Venum? SHO? anybody?....where Bella is?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 7th, 2007, 9:31 am

slowly pal what it is exactly you need the socket or harness

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 7th, 2007, 9:35 am

ok its the socket i need, DM said the harness they have is the entire Lighting Harness from front to back...i dont need all that

btw, my headlamps are made up with the indicator at the bottom of the lamp and not in the center...meaning i have separate bulbs for low beam(H1) and high beam(HB3)

venum

Postby venum » November 7th, 2007, 8:23 pm

^^^ you need to buy some F-used headlights

for less than $6k

Return to “MITSUBISHI”