wtk. best available tires for evo

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

TREX

Postby TREX » March 4th, 2008, 7:50 am

daymean wrote:ok so i ended up gettin the toyos ra-1 tires form mileage mack
traction seems to be good so far
price was $1300 per tire.
threadwear is 100 though
i wanted to try this tire so i will let u guys know how it performs
i know the wet traction is very bad but since i dont use this every day and i dont like to drive my car in the rain i didnt mind that....

excellent Choice,
What size did you get??

Now that my Evo is the weekend car I might get me set of these, 100 TW not going to last too long on a daily driver

Postby crazybalhead » March 4th, 2008, 8:11 am

BTW guys, I saw some "tornado" tyres in merchant tyre in chaguanas yesterday. it says 160 TW, but me ent sure nah. There is a nice solid center line and thick shoulder blocks like most good tyres.

Anybody using these?

daymean

Postby daymean » March 4th, 2008, 3:37 pm

TREX i dont use the car every day
i only use it on weekends
i got them in 235-40-17
they had no 235-45...

i find these tires dry traction is very good
i was told they are not intended for wet roads so i dont really wanna test their grip on wet roads :S

Postby Dave » March 4th, 2008, 3:59 pm

BTW guys, I saw some "tornado" tyres in merchant tyre

lol, obviously don't be the guinea pig eh

once japan made i would be happy generally

Postby crazybalhead » March 4th, 2008, 4:23 pm

Nah dave, bought four spanking new sport maxx. Real nice tyres.

Postby Dave » March 4th, 2008, 4:32 pm

ah know u woulda be happy
stock size u buy?

Postby crazybalhead » March 4th, 2008, 4:38 pm

yup.

Postby Dave » March 4th, 2008, 4:47 pm

ok good
meh partner just point out to meh the advans eh looking so hot, damn that 160 wear :lol:

TREX

Postby TREX » March 4th, 2008, 5:30 pm

daymean wrote:TREX i dont use the car every day
i only use it on weekends
i got them in 235-40-17
they had no 235-45...

i find these tires dry traction is very good
i was told they are not intended for wet roads so i dont really wanna test their grip on wet roads :S

they are probably the best Performance tire that u can get locally most of the other stuff out there are all season and will last long but have avg grip.
40's are low but WTF beggars cant be choosers right.

Will check them my self, price is very good.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 10th, 2008, 7:25 am

lol now all yuh hadda do is launch harder and yuh good to go :lol: :lol:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”