Coil Packs.......

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 25th, 2004, 12:37 am

buh vegs....not I know that diamond expensive...but shouldn't the coils from the GRD Pajero work? Same engine I believe....Find out what it cost or better yet how much to order...If U want I'll check the OEM # from this side

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 25th, 2004, 1:51 am

if it's the GDI 1.8 Pajero well there may be a chance......but like I said, there are 3 different versions of the coil packs.

Feel free to check the # for me J-Mishi....it'll be greatly appreciated 8)

Postby Greypatch » May 25th, 2004, 1:54 pm

ah need an new set meh boi....leh we organise and meet dave nah...

Postby Dave » May 25th, 2004, 3:00 pm

ok guys, honestly, talking with my mechanic, not any electricians yet, I really feel option 2 could work once we know the required current readings and use the correct resistor on it. I doubt very much that those mitsu coil packs punch anything close to 48k volts, real fire there to completely ensure total burn and maximum performance.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 26th, 2004, 12:34 am

Vega..Check dis.....now I know is not the same but as I tell U before..U can try the pulling out of the inner spring and slight grease or that the shaft or the pack itself may have cracked....the shaft should be able to separate from the coil itself. Try this link.

http://chris.quietlife.net/passat/coilpack.html

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 26th, 2004, 1:09 am

I just read that same article J Mishi :wink: ..........thanks though 8)

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 26th, 2004, 7:40 pm

ok I checked again...not I judging this on the fact that the coilpacks for the SOHC 1.6-1.8 & 2.0 are the same

so I checked the GDI engine for the 2.0 Galant (4G74) EA7A chassis

the coil pack has a long shaft which is similar to yours....the part # MD362913 for galants from 1999-2000 and MD366821 for Galants from 2000- on

Hope that can give you some more headway in your quest bro...

Postby Greypatch » May 27th, 2004, 2:40 pm

the shaft can be removed MISHI....it is just the top part that is needed...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 27th, 2004, 11:08 pm

^^^^well look how I didn't know that.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 28th, 2004, 12:13 am

Greypatch wrote:the shaft can be removed MISHI....it is just the top part that is needed...

Yeah Patch I know but that one seems definately the part numbers I quoted....An well yuh know Diamond Motors Already....they ent sellin jus one piece.. :roll: It can be special ordered though...

Postby Greypatch » June 1st, 2004, 10:23 am

har nah meh boi ah clean the old set ah have no cracks man nuthing....

I took them apart 3pieces

top part to plug in
little plastic part on top of shaft

and the shaft....

what can I use to clean the springs with ?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 1st, 2004, 11:07 pm

wd40 :mrgreen:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » June 1st, 2004, 11:25 pm

make sure and try to elongate the spring a bit so it'll contact the plug more...

SPEED THRILLZ

Postby SPEED THRILLZ » June 2nd, 2004, 12:13 am

okie allyuh fellas have meh feeling SORRY FUH ALLYUH, hear the plan go find ah company that either rents out galants and swap em OR go in bicks n talk tuh the lil fellas in the place tell em what yuh what and they WILL link yuh with whta you want scene?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 2nd, 2004, 12:47 am

hear the plan go find ah company that either rents out galants and swap em

:idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » June 2nd, 2004, 12:57 am

^:rofl: ey fuh real boy vega :lol: :lol:

Postby Greypatch » June 2nd, 2004, 9:30 am

ah guh let alluh know what is the latest on this soon...

Triple_d_auto

Postby Triple_d_auto » June 15th, 2004, 11:09 pm

give me the chassi # i will get you one at a good price.

Postby Greypatch » June 16th, 2004, 9:46 am

will do triple...

Postby Greypatch » June 16th, 2004, 9:46 am

chassis is Ea1A will get the complete # to you...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 16th, 2004, 10:18 pm

Triple_d_auto wrote:give me the chassi # i will get you one at a good price.

I want 4....same EA1A.......coil pack # H6T12371..........leh we know the cost 8).....and somewhey in this thread supposed to have pics of them........

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 16th, 2004, 10:19 pm

ok de pics on page 3 8)

Postby Greypatch » June 17th, 2004, 2:19 pm

thereis also a daimond replacement brand eh...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 2nd, 2004, 12:01 am

boy patch, I fed up........leh we organise the msd option and like we self nah! 8)

jackal

Postby jackal » July 2nd, 2004, 6:39 am

check me vega ah think I have the test procedure for the coil pack for your car. got it yesterday- or at least ah think it is.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 4th, 2004, 10:28 pm

now seeing this boy jackal......ah will check yuh.....pm meh for a time arrangement 8) Thanks.

Postby Greypatch » July 19th, 2004, 4:36 pm

salt peeps SALT :( :( :(

Postby pete » July 19th, 2004, 5:09 pm

I'm having coil pack trouble on my G13B as well.

When the engine is cold it gives a slight vibration at idle and misses when u try to rev in neutral

Then if I'm driving and I pull off from a stop sometimes it gives a lil backfire or "pop" in the intake.

The problem was most noticable with my old plugs. Extreme vibration and the engine was missing with anythign over 1/2 throttle between 1500 and 3000 and above 3000 was working fine. Since I changed the plugs it's only slightly noticable and mostly so when the engine is cold.

The mechanics here at work were checking the spark from each CP and the one over the #1 cylinder gave them a jolt so I think it may just be leaking. It's like $1900 from lifestyle.. what else can I do to try to get them to hold out a lil longer? Oh, and meh gas mileage SUCKS :( 250km from a tank.. and it's a 1.3 :?

Postby Dave » July 19th, 2004, 5:13 pm

that is terrible, if the system we trying for the gdi's works, it will work also on the baleno
how many wires to the coil pack Pete?

Postby pete » July 19th, 2004, 5:18 pm

there are 2 coil packs. not sure how many wires into each of them.

The car was in a flood previously.. so that may have caused the damage

Return to “MITSUBISHI”