1.6L SOHC CS3A 4G18...UPGRADE???

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

boost11

Postby boost11 » April 21st, 2009, 1:08 pm

hm cool..i go try it..btw, wat size tyres u have there? i wanna put slightly bigger tyres..maybe 205/60 on stock 15" but wondering if it would touch....? do ures touch :?:

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » April 21st, 2009, 1:57 pm

i runnin 205/40 17...but i would warn that those are kinda slim...prone to easy rim damage as i have already found out.

205/60 should be good...will give a fat look, hope you have nice rims to go with it.

for more info check the link below:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=220056

boost11

Postby boost11 » April 21st, 2009, 3:13 pm

tanks man..i found that topic after i posted that question abt the tyres..i read the entire thing lol..i tink i will go with 205/60

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » April 21st, 2009, 3:25 pm

bless! post some pics on that thread or here so i can see the wheels when u do it...seen!

boost11

Postby boost11 » April 22nd, 2009, 7:39 am

will do when i decide to do it man...btw..when ur in traffic with yur a/c on..after a little while u find the car rpm does drop low and make the car buck?? tha does happen to mine n well d guy in diamond tell me thaz how it supposed to be buh i ent too sure :? he said is part of the normal cycle of the a/c but i find the car is shake a lil too much like it wanna stall..the rpm is drop down to about 500 or thereaboouts...does this happen with yurs? annddd...

is the suspension in all these cars stiff? mine is pretty stiff as i feel all the little undulations in the road..could be the tyres im not sure as i heard bridgestone tyres give a hard ride..... :?:

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » April 22nd, 2009, 9:16 am

that a/c problem u havin is a problem....make them check it! could be that that the natural idling of the engine is too low to throttle body need checkin...it could be the onset of a bigger problem.(not meaning to make u worry, just aware). check the "4G18 idle problem thread"

The suspension is naturally stiff, try to keep it that way cause when it start to loosen up is all kinda rattling u go start to hear...i even start to hear a lil squeaky noise is ok to feel them undulations, you mean like the car feels as though it riding like it dropped? if so that normal.

if u talkin bout feelin all the lil bumps like bad pitch patches on the road....pebbles n gravel...even the paint lines on the road...that's just your hard tires with the stiff suspension. Whats your thread wear count...mine is 340 so i feel everything..lil bit noisy and the ride is hard.

harder tires shorten suspension life....especially with the bess roads we have in Trini.

boost11

Postby boost11 » April 23rd, 2009, 10:31 am

hm well i read the thread on the idle problem..sounds like i have the same problem like everryone else lol... as for the suspension, well from what u described, it sounds normal.. :mrgreen: however my tyres are hard..i havent checked the thread wear count but i kno it is as they're noisy and the ride is hard as well.. so maybe next time around ill go for some softer tyres..thanks man.. :D

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » April 23rd, 2009, 11:31 am

yeah no scene!

yeah so who have any real results for performance upgrades...?

oh and where i can get a good barrel...lookin for sumtin carbon fiber with chrome tip..about 2 inches..

theexec

A/C problem

Postby theexec » May 17th, 2009, 10:42 pm

P3UNG wrote:that a/c problem u havin is a problem....make them check it! could be that that the natural idling of the engine is too low to throttle body need checkin...it could be the onset of a bigger problem.(not meaning to make u worry, just aware). check the "4G18 idle problem thread"

The suspension is naturally stiff, try to keep it that way cause when it start to loosen up is all kinda rattling u go start to hear...i even start to hear a lil squeaky noise is ok to feel them undulations, you mean like the car feels as though it riding like it dropped? if so that normal.

if u talkin bout feelin all the lil bumps like bad pitch patches on the road....pebbles n gravel...even the paint lines on the road...that's just your hard tires with the stiff suspension. Whats your thread wear count...mine is 340 so i feel everything..lil bit noisy and the ride is hard.

harder tires shorten suspension life....especially with the bess roads we have in Trini.

I'm new to this site. Was looking for upgrades to my CS3 and saw this thread. I have a PBR series lancer and I do not have that issue when my A/C is on. You may want to check your belts for power steering and alternator. They may need changing if your car has gotten to that mileage or tightening! RPm drops jes a lil bit but not to the pint of wanting to cut off.

nes123

Re: A/C problem

Postby nes123 » May 18th, 2009, 6:56 am

theexec wrote:
P3UNG wrote:that a/c problem u havin is a problem....make them check it! could be that that the natural idling of the engine is too low to throttle body need checkin...it could be the onset of a bigger problem.(not meaning to make u worry, just aware). check the "4G18 idle problem thread"

I'm new to this site. Was looking for upgrades to my CS3 and saw this thread. I have a PBR series lancer and I do not have that issue when my A/C is on. You may want to check your belts for power steering and alternator. They may need changing if your car has gotten to that mileage or tightening! RPm drops jes a lil bit but not to the pint of wanting to cut off.

This may come as a surprise (maybe not for some) but try adding octane booster b4 ya full your tank.....interestingly enough I had this same problem with the RORO CS3, whether AC was on or off and when I added the booster,problem solved....which leads me to re-iterate we getting sheit gas in dis frigging cuntry (premium) I refering to

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 2nd, 2009, 3:17 pm

has anyone here removed their catalytic converter on their exhaust system on their CS's? and what difference in performance and gas mileage did allyuh get?

Postby ronsin1 » June 2nd, 2009, 4:00 pm

check ryan southman he removed his

also he added S?S extractors and a free flow exhaust

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 2nd, 2009, 5:15 pm

anybody else removed theirs alone?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”