The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » February 7th, 2011, 11:30 am

Hey let me kno the price of a gas tank, mine leaking :(

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » February 7th, 2011, 2:33 pm

yes d rusting problem originated in the tank, i dont know what caused it, i got the car like that app.. its a PCK series n not much use..

i made couple calls for the tank, its 650-700 to recoat and between 800-1000 for a f/used tank so far from where i called, i didnt go to physically check the tanks yet to see their condition

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 7th, 2011, 2:44 pm

Thanks ShaKarz, i wonder how much they will charge for two tanks?

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » February 7th, 2011, 2:58 pm

if u get any good deals on 2 tanks let me know..

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » February 8th, 2011, 9:30 am

hey,you guys think the 390cc mivec injectors would work on the 4g18?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » February 8th, 2011, 9:13 pm

another thing,those quick release steering wheels you see ppl with,can they work with our cars as well?do u still have the functionality of airbag system?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 8th, 2011, 9:28 pm

nope no air bag.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » February 8th, 2011, 9:34 pm

that sucks.thought it would have been a good safety thing...oh well

staggagoat

Postby staggagoat » February 9th, 2011, 12:37 pm

any body ever change they windscreen on d cs3 ... if so

1. where
2. difference between oem & aftermarket
3. cost

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » February 9th, 2011, 12:55 pm

CS2 men...
6a13tt fwd inna CS2? Anyone in Trinidad ever don this?
wah yall think bout this swap?
brakes+suspension already taken care of but more upgrades wud be done later to suit.
I have everything for the swap already and i do mean everyting. :twisted:
Stock is good for me...no major mods.

I know men wud advise an say "Bai bya 4g93T or 4g63T an done"
But nah i like the 6a13TTand it can be done.
and plus i dont know of anyone in trini who hav successfully done this....
if u hav then come forward an share sumting.

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » February 9th, 2011, 1:37 pm

staggagoat wrote:any body ever change they windscreen on d cs3 ... if so

1. where
2. difference between oem & aftermarket
3. cost

Changed mine in the bamboo can't remember the name of the place but its right
after the new seenaths, first corner on the left.

Paid $900 for my CS3 they said its was OEM standard...
And paid $700 for my CS2 cheaper glass I guess...

All I could say is Double Zee or Tripple Zee on the right after bobbys changed 2 windscreens on my Civic there they said was just like OEM paid $2800 for it and
one cracked in two weeks time the other a couple of months...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 9th, 2011, 2:01 pm

suzieboy I know a guy put a n/a 6A11 in his CS but the 13 shouldn't be much bigger...that engine go make that car peel rel tyres....only downside is that you have very limited room in yuh engine bay if yuh have to do minor repairs/maintenance in that area...wha brakes and suspension you runnning?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 9th, 2011, 2:24 pm

suzieboy, xtech is the man to ask that.

Im sure by the end of the day, CS3A_GLX would throw in his 2 cents..
But you could also pm vipervega on the forum, he has a v6 Cs for sale?

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » February 9th, 2011, 2:30 pm

OK the above is not my car...it was a conversion done in Indonesia.
The swap shud be similar.

Have a full set of RalliArt suspension which is realllyyy good...

Although Stock CS suspension fair, car actually sticks to the road like WoW and doesn't roll
around compared to stock and the car doesnt drag on the ground jus the way i like it.

Also have rare disk brakes from Ck mivec and would be ordering some Brembo crossdrilled tho.

I actually hav been in contact with Xtech...actually bought some parts from him also....Very knowledgeable dude...i real bombard is inbox with level pm concerning this project :lol:
So no body in trini eva done this? :|

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 9th, 2011, 2:45 pm

thas d biggest you could get them pics?

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » February 9th, 2011, 3:06 pm

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 9th, 2011, 4:44 pm

NICE!!

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 9th, 2011, 6:12 pm

aye nice maan! but
1) the weight of that engine requires ur suspension to be Majorly upgraded plus the handling/steering response will be somewhat affected! polyurethize ur bushings!!!
2) little room after install so fine tuning and periodic maintence go be a lil tricky!
3) 287hp on FWD...WILL cause major wheelspin. so dont be embarrased if a 4g93T GSR pass yuh : O!!!
5) though the 6A13TT and 4g93t is about the same price, ur gonna be spending major more pesh on the VR4 conversion in a lancer. (brakes, cylinder, fuel delivery etc)
4) if ur goin thru with that upgrade, best of luck as ur the 1st person i know off attempting such.

my car is goin in the garage for prep nex wk. all items sourced and waiting to be bolted...:0 :) :)

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » February 9th, 2011, 7:09 pm

Just this morning i was thinking about what i would do if my engine failed **GOD forbid** if it would be easy to do and if anyone ever did it

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » February 9th, 2011, 8:14 pm

Hmmm....i see wat u mean CS3A_GLX
But remember iam not running original tranny, transfer case, driveshaft, rear transfer case etc so weight may not be that big of a deal.

I do agree with the polly-mounts tho.

Maintenance go be periodical....keyword periodical.

6A13TT is actually cheaper and quite easier to find than a 4G93T if u ask me. Almost evry auto place in bamboo/panal has a 6A13tt on de ground.

Goodluck ur project tho...is ur 4g93t gdi version?

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 9th, 2011, 8:22 pm

suzieboy wrote:CS2 men...
6a13tt fwd inna CS2? Anyone in Trinidad ever don this?
wah yall think bout this swap?
brakes+suspension already taken care of but more upgrades wud be done later to suit.
I have everything for the swap already and i do mean everyting. :twisted:
Stock is good for me...no major mods.

I know men wud advise an say "Bai bya 4g93T or 4g63T an done"
But nah i like the 6a13TTand it can be done.
and plus i dont know of anyone in trini who hav successfully done this....
if u hav then come forward an share sumting.

suzieboy i doh know if u remember it had a guy selling his v6 cs2 jus check him out vipervega and his thread still up he could give yuh some tips in the cars for sale section

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 9th, 2011, 8:58 pm

nope . i said if u see a 4g93t gsr pass yuh, i thought u wudda take a hint! dude if i tell yuh eh. i get evrything complete for under 10k!!! EVERYTHING! god works in wonderful ways!
but i'll be tiptronic until that fails, is box for it! lol. n yeah, i dus see rel 6a13tt lying about n d only GSR 93t is inna front cut or 4g63t evo cut!

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 9th, 2011, 11:43 pm

should gdi injectors be cleaned and if so by who at what price ......thanks in advance lads and meh ladies

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 10th, 2011, 8:20 am

suzieboy what gearbox you using with the 6A13

CS3A_GLX one ah these days I hadda pass and see dem parts...10K sounding a lil too good to be true lol...and btw altho the 6A13TT puttin out 287 hp, the lil extra weight of the V6 just might put a lil more power to the ground...I guess he just hadda run it with stock boost if he wanna maintain he traction and save he tyres lol

and another thing...I was lookin at some pad/rotor applications on hawk website and I noticed that some model galants share the same rear rotor with the cedia wagons...but they use different disc pads because the caliper is slightly bigger allowing more pad contact area which equals to better braking and would look more uniform with the fronts that have a pretty big pad contact area....now I was wondering if the rear galant calipers have the same bolt up as the cedia wagons because that's something I wanna look into in the future...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 10th, 2011, 9:41 am

interesting idea there turbo...upgrading the upgrade... :lol:

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » February 10th, 2011, 1:09 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:suzieboy what gearbox you using with the 6A13

CS3A_GLX one ah these days I hadda pass and see dem parts...10K sounding a lil too good to be true lol...and btw altho the 6A13TT puttin out 287 hp, the lil extra weight of the V6 just might put a lil more power to the ground...I guess he just hadda run it with stock boost if he wanna maintain he traction and save he tyres lol

fto/galant 5fwd box.

For real 10k? for everyting? i wudda jump on that...
actually a 4g93Tgsr was wat i really lookin for. the only one i cudda find was a cb model an it was 4wd an it cost 15k. the GDI verion was between 14k-25k. didnt really fancy that engine.

Yea i plan on running stock for now...nuttin too fancy.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 11th, 2011, 12:32 pm

Fellas big things a gwan...

Got my Tactrix cable to work thanks to tuner-mod and mitsu-enthusiast Dave and AWOL.

So i promised myself once I got it up, I'll offer all the CS Guys, error code read outs if ever allyuh check light comes on. Allyuh jus have to reach by me or somewhere convenient.
So no more paying $200-300 for a error code reading, allyuh business fix.

Second thing, I took out the gas tank this morning, tricky no ass.
5 bolts held it up together with the gas and abs lines attached.
Took awhile since was me alone, AWOL came by at a good time.

So I carried it by the Gas tank man, and he leaned it to discover a leak on the right side upper corner. $300 to weld and pressure test and im getting it back by 2.
Will mount back up tomorrow when I have time and help.

Postby Dave » February 11th, 2011, 12:39 pm

hey, no probs bro, always glad to help out
I am even more happy you fixed that leak, gas leaking is a very worrisome thing
any idea now the leak happened?
Was real good hanging out with you again and meeting AWOL.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » February 11th, 2011, 12:44 pm

:( How come i doh get invited to anything?????

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 11th, 2011, 12:47 pm

Aye Dave, I was going to call you this morning and tell you the happenings...but I know yuh a busy man.
I asked the guy how could it have happened and he asked if it got any impacts but none that I can rememeber.

Its broken right along the seam, and above the exhaust, so if it did hit the exhaust wouldve gotten damaged too. Cant put my finger on it, I thought it was the....errr let me find the thing in the manual and show yuh.

thatguy...lol men jus fall enn, no invi required.
AWOL lives opposite me and Dave and I could never seem to meet cept at 12 midnight by his place, no lie

Return to “MITSUBISHI”