The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

mety57

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby mety57 » February 14th, 2011, 12:32 am

zero give the under alil wash nah man

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 14th, 2011, 7:53 am

mety57 wrote:zero give the under alil wash nah man

What yuh seeing there is the result of passing through approx 2ft of flood :lol: .

That happened the same week I did a underwash.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 14th, 2011, 8:07 am

errr. suddenly reminds me of how long i ain't do an undie-wash!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 14th, 2011, 2:22 pm

ZeroOne WAITTTTT NAHHHHH your car gone thru nasty flood and u had me and A.W.O.L under there doin work...buh wha d jail is this, good ting we eh ketch no disease....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 14th, 2011, 4:21 pm

Dats what it take for yuh to post something :lol:

And doh forget I was under the car too. :lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 14th, 2011, 5:10 pm

^^^good ting i cudn't fit! :lol:

but yeah, d splitter cya fit, lookin aroun 4 a rear upper strut bar... ne1 here has it installed? any1 can advise wher 2 purchase?

venum

Postby venum » February 14th, 2011, 10:39 pm

xtech wrote:u fellas jack up the car? but why?
I change all the mounts on my Laser, 626, CK, CS, VRG and VR4 without lifting it. Slack all the bolts first an then I jack up the engine to take weight of the mounts drop cross members an everything by myself nobody helping me

noobs :roll:

while it can be done

there is a easy way to do things and there is the hard way to do things

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 14th, 2011, 10:41 pm

i know now. the DIY guys been thru all of the sorts and know their ways around this and that! they lead...we follow. props!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 14th, 2011, 11:22 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:ZeroOne WAITTTTT NAHHHHH your car gone thru nasty flood and u had me and A.W.O.L under there doin work...buh wha d jail is this, good ting we eh ketch no disease....

yuh understand...! didnt u notice he had on GLOVES :shock:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 15th, 2011, 11:52 am

A.W.O.L wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:ZeroOne WAITTTTT NAHHHHH your car gone thru nasty flood and u had me and A.W.O.L under there doin work...buh wha d jail is this, good ting we eh ketch no disease....

yuh understand...! didnt u notice he had on GLOVES :shock:

Yuh didnt notice the bag of gloves in the trunk :?:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 15th, 2011, 8:16 pm

yuh didn't notice he didnt offer we any gloves?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 15th, 2011, 9:23 pm

^^^ yea i notice that..

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 16th, 2011, 1:46 pm

they must have stolen the gloves from michael

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 16th, 2011, 5:25 pm

For all who interested my DM partner call me an hav a set of fogs for CS2 for sale
pm or call if interested..

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » February 16th, 2011, 5:42 pm

Which Model? i have an '06

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 16th, 2011, 6:20 pm

'02 cs2 cedia shape lancer...
btw fellas he callin $2000...dont blame i didnt make the price..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 16th, 2011, 7:08 pm

So this is the EGR Valve that ive been talking about.

I searched all my manuals and this is the closest thing I could find.

Were going to check a mech tomorrow to see if he could locate it and service it.

Idle you could check your manual to see if it has anything on the EGR valve?

venum

Postby venum » February 16th, 2011, 10:29 pm

that looks like it

but different to teh egr that I am accustomed to

strange place to put it though

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 17th, 2011, 6:45 am

A.W.O.L I posted a link in the page before..man was sellin brand new 02' fogs for $1,800

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=357184

whoever doh have fogs take this fast...I sure thas OEM fogs because I never saw aftermaerket fogs like this...and u cyah beat that price...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 17th, 2011, 8:33 am

^^the set my partner hav is original...

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 17th, 2011, 9:18 am

wow oh price boy

staggagoat

Postby staggagoat » February 17th, 2011, 9:55 am

fellas my cs3a ideling low 250-550 Rpm when stop or slow down in traffic. so i decide to change the battery yesterday cause i have it a while. this morning the same ideling problem. what all u suggest to rectify once and for all.

xtech

Postby xtech » February 17th, 2011, 10:56 am

ZeroOne wrote:So this is the EGR Valve that ive been talking about.

I searched all my manuals and this is the closest thing I could find.

Were going to check a mech tomorrow to see if he could locate it and service it.

Idle you could check your manual to see if it has anything on the EGR valve?

Service..........do not service this. Block it off with a blanking plate but leave it plugged in.

I did that years ago an 80% less carbon build up in the head. The block off ah next 10% if you install a oil catch can

Postby ronsin1 » February 17th, 2011, 1:51 pm

staggagoat wrote:fellas my cs3a ideling low 250-550 Rpm when stop or slow down in traffic. so i decide to change the battery yesterday cause i have it a while. this morning the same ideling problem. what all u suggest to rectify once and for all.

you Idle air control motor/ valve needs checking

staggagoat

Postby staggagoat » February 17th, 2011, 5:13 pm

RONSINW1

wher exactly is it or is it the same as the idle control unit on d side of d trottle

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 18th, 2011, 6:20 am

xtech wrote:Service..........do not service this. Block it off with a blanking plate but leave it plugged in.

I did that years ago an 80% less carbon build up in the head. The block off ah next 10% if you install a oil catch can

why did you block it off? doesn't it serve a purpose, which blocking off will hinder/negate? that doesn't sound like a good thing.. :shock:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 18th, 2011, 6:57 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
xtech wrote:Service..........do not service this. Block it off with a blanking plate but leave it plugged in.

why did you block it off? doesn't it serve a purpose, which blocking off will hinder/negate? that doesn't sound like a good thing.. :shock:

Update:

The mech said it hardly likely is the EGR valve as the catalytic converter is clean.

We're carrying the CS on Monday to start the repair/fix.

xtech

Postby xtech » February 18th, 2011, 7:23 am

It sound strange but what real purpose does it have?

In internal combustion engines, exhaust gas recirculation (EGR) is a nitrogen oxide (NOx) emissions reduction technique used in petrol/gasoline and diesel engines.

What thats all?

Recirculating exhaust into the intake tract of a engine over time can reduce power output and increase fuel consumption as it adds carbon build up, abrasive contaminants and increase engine oil acidity, which in turn can reduce engine longevity.

Problems in the long run.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 18th, 2011, 9:31 am

Same as the coolant line running through the TB???

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 18th, 2011, 9:48 am

^^^for real why coolant need to pass through the TB..??

Return to “MITSUBISHI”