The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ZeroOne » February 18th, 2011, 3:17 pm

Thats not coolant thats a vacuum hose from the EGR.....i think.

xtech

Postby xtech » February 18th, 2011, 3:23 pm

no there is a coolant line running through there.............i disconnected it as well as it has no purpose in the tropics

in winter it suppose to warm the air an also keep the TB from being frozen open or closed

Postby Dave » February 18th, 2011, 4:46 pm

also keeps the tb warm so the blow by crud melts a lil and doesn't stick to the tb

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 18th, 2011, 4:54 pm

ORRRRR ok now i know.

So should it be blocked off or left as is?

Postby Dave » February 18th, 2011, 5:13 pm

it can be blocked, very minimal gains in terms of cooler charge(if any) but no harm locally
i have always done this in my cars having no hot water through the tb

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 19th, 2011, 10:18 pm

fellas. need ur help. jinx take me over!

today i turned the ignition on and no dash lights came on when i put on my headlights. also my parking lights dont light up! when car is off and i arm the alarm, the parking light gives off a dim flicker. fuse related problem, dimmer switch or wiring prob?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » February 19th, 2011, 11:05 pm

check your fuses.blowed sum fuses while installing my music a time,no lights were working,changed out some fuses and i was good.......anyone going solodex tomorro by the way?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 20th, 2011, 12:31 am

^^^i'll be passing through..pm me ur # if want..

Postby ronsin1 » February 20th, 2011, 7:32 am

it is the fuses in the engine bay check the two small fuses in the yellow enclosure of the fuse box

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 20th, 2011, 3:46 pm

Thanks Dave and xtech

I'll disconnect the line and place a blank end on both ends. That should work right?

Big day tomorrow going and tackle that EGR problem.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 20th, 2011, 4:41 pm

errr....1 fuse blew and so too my tail lights. replaced all 7.5 amps with 10 amp fuses and angel eyes ballast wire fried! nowhere seems to have 7.5amp fuses! where can i get em?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 20th, 2011, 5:20 pm

Maturas in St. James should have.

betogt

Postby betogt » February 20th, 2011, 7:06 pm

i made this bypass to the throttle body, and the only gain i had was less Km per gallon, no power gain,
even in the evo 8, dyno tested, gained around 3hp

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 20th, 2011, 7:35 pm

betogt wrote:i made this bypass to the throttle body, and the only gain i had was less Km per gallon, no power gain,
even in the evo 8, dyno tested, gained around 3hp

this is when you disconnected the coolant hose to the throttle body?

betogt

Postby betogt » February 21st, 2011, 4:45 pm

ZeroOne wrote:this is when you disconnected the coolant hose to the throttle body?

thats correct, the thing here is that the ecu doesnt send the correct signal for the correct temperature of the engine, so the ecu puts more gas to the engine so it can "reach" its level which never gets cause theres a bypass in the throttle body

Postby Dave » February 21st, 2011, 5:06 pm

^^that's correct
never plug coolant lines, just make it make a big circle

xtech

Postby xtech » February 21st, 2011, 6:26 pm

yeah but i plug mine into a small oil cooler

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 21st, 2011, 8:32 pm

betogt wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:this is when you disconnected the coolant hose to the throttle body?

thats correct, the thing here is that the ecu doesnt send the correct signal for the correct temperature of the engine, so the ecu puts more gas to the engine so it can "reach" its level which never gets cause theres a bypass in the throttle body

Yea but isn't this a heating line to the TB were talking about here? So shouldn't a blank end on both ends work?

BTW the car is fixed no idle at 200 and no cutting off when sudden brakes is applied again.....

Long story short the coil in the TB had burnt out, i'll post all the details tomorrow.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 21st, 2011, 9:19 pm

^^^ glad he get through..

venum

Postby venum » February 21st, 2011, 11:01 pm

blanking off egr isn't harmful to the car, just the environment

egr serves to reduce NOx emissions and increase fuel efficiency

it does build up a lot of carbon, esp in diesels

which is why it needs to be cleaned regularly

gonna tackle Teri's Carnival weekend if I get some time

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 22nd, 2011, 6:45 am

Fellas he's looking for a 4g15 GDI TB now as the mech lent him the one hes using now.

So if you have a good TB lying around let me know.

Postby A172 » February 22nd, 2011, 4:39 pm

turbo_beast369, I sent you a pm bro....get back at me, thx.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 22nd, 2011, 5:57 pm

A172 wrote:turbo_beast369, I sent you a pm bro....get back at me, thx.

Aye turbo doh go changing parts/servicing behind we back dey yuh know. :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 22nd, 2011, 6:28 pm

Zero i tell yuh the man tb gone

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 22nd, 2011, 7:29 pm

idle what does make the tb to go through

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 22nd, 2011, 7:52 pm

Well there's a magnet that just drops out randomly.
Plus it gets dirty really quickly both from a dirty air filter and internally from carbon build up coming back up from the intake manifold.

That's why it's always better to take out the tb and clean the butterfly on both sides.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » February 22nd, 2011, 8:26 pm

Question: Does the ecu in CS2 4g15gdi control the ABS?

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 22nd, 2011, 8:37 pm

idlemind wrote:Well there's a magnet that just drops out randomly.
Plus it gets dirty really quickly both from a dirty air filter and internally from carbon build up coming back up from the intake manifold.

That's why it's always better to take out the tb and clean the butterfly on both sides.

so the glue that holding the magnet get loose or is it that when i spray tb cleaner in it that solution wears on the glue btw where can i get leds for the instrument panel and what type are they

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 22nd, 2011, 9:06 pm

idlemind wrote:Zero i tell yuh the man tb gone

I will type out the whole story for you all tomorrow.. 8-)

venum

Postby venum » February 22nd, 2011, 11:25 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
idlemind wrote:Zero i tell yuh the man tb gone

I will type out the whole story for you all tomorrow.. 8-)

we want it now damnit :!: :!:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”