The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

thatguy3832

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby thatguy3832 » February 26th, 2011, 11:41 am

ZeroOne I'll take some blue or florescent black for the ip if you're doing it.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 26th, 2011, 12:01 pm

Why you saying my chasis number wrong?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 26th, 2011, 12:28 pm

idle you put an extra zero.

You'll have to pull out the center console and snap a pic of the bulbs and show us because your bulbs are different from the CS2.

You have 5 bulbs in the center.

Which one of the IP's here is yours?

thatguy you have a CS2?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 26th, 2011, 12:34 pm

Zero nether ip is mine.
And the center console at the top alone is mine, the bottom with the 4 bulbs are for those with the AC controls instead of the pocket.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 26th, 2011, 1:59 pm

5 bulbs for the instru panel, 2 for the a/c. if anybody ordering...i want mines BLUE! this white eh cuttin it

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 26th, 2011, 2:18 pm

idle thats correct i now notice.

ASA only shows 1 bulb but you still have to take out the unit and show us a pic of what the bulb looks like, I cant tell the type by the PN alone.

This is yours then?

CS3A_GLX I hear yuh.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » February 26th, 2011, 2:24 pm

ZeroOne yeah i do '06 model

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 26th, 2011, 2:25 pm

thatguy then you carrying the same bulbs as us.

idle the bulb will have the type on it.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 26th, 2011, 2:34 pm

Yeah zero that's my ip.
I will pull it down tomorrow

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 26th, 2011, 2:49 pm

Then i don't think your IP is using bulbs to illuminate the gauges as ASA only shows bulbs for signals/indicators.

You would have to take that out too.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 26th, 2011, 3:23 pm

^^^alyuh ricing again.. *smh* thatguy,the blacklight bulbs aren't bright enough to light up the whole IP, tried them before, so go with the blue

Zero, order ONE (1) GREEN A/C bulb for me please, i'll need it for my cig lighter... also, can you check the sta-bar specs for my car on your all-knowing program???

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 26th, 2011, 3:41 pm

I could check but you may not get any specs just P/N for the most.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 26th, 2011, 4:07 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Fellas as we talking about IP LED's, I'm thinking about doing another group buy NOW, yes now as in now..

NICE...i overs inside i want to deal wit outside now :evilbat:

i want...--> a pair of capless BRAKE BULBS
................ 2 pairs of INDICATORS
.................1 cig LIGHTER BLUE
..............?? a pair of H7 BULBS..?? gimme an estimate of my total with an without the the H7 bulbs..

btw wats the site link...?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 26th, 2011, 4:42 pm

http://www.superbrightled.com/

Hahahaha this goin be good

What is capless brake bulbs?
Last edited by ZeroOne on February 26th, 2011, 7:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 26th, 2011, 7:05 pm

http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/ ... wedge.html

yeah so I want: 7 Blue IP Leds, 3 Blue A/c Controls Leds.

Wanna see a pic of the UV backlight on a gauge!!! lookin cool on the website!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 26th, 2011, 8:00 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/store/index.cgi?action=DispPage&Page2Disp=%2Fmini-wedge.html

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 26th, 2011, 8:57 pm

no zero. i had mines blue before, then changed to white n wanna go back to blue but some of the bulbs blow...thats blue u got there! UV is purplish...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 26th, 2011, 9:12 pm

EVA the OEM rear sta bar is 12mm...wagon ones are 15mm

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 26th, 2011, 10:57 pm

ZeroOne wrote:ohhhhhh GAWWWD not agian :lol: :lol:

IP LED: T1-1/4
A/C LED: #74

I have a set of red IP and A/C Leds if your interested.

If not we'll just do another group buy.

zero give meh ah bess price nah

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 27th, 2011, 12:40 am

ZeroOne wrote:http://www.superbrightled.com/

Hahahaha this goin be good........ YES

What is capless brake bulbs?

http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/ ... -turn.html

the "capless" is the push type bulbs without the metal base...that is wat i want for my brake bulbs(2)
the capped ones the type with the metal base is wat i want for my indicators..(4)

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 27th, 2011, 7:26 am

mety57 wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:ohhhhhh GAWWWD not agian :lol: :lol:

IP LED: T1-1/4
A/C LED: #74

I have a set of red IP and A/C Leds if your interested.

If not we'll just do another group buy.

zero give meh ah bess price nah

You want the red set I have or a different color?
A set of A/C and IP LEDS = 150.00

CS3A_GLX the UV is not HP (High Power) according to the stats from SBL they are approx 80% dimmer than the blue ones in the pic.

Also have you tried to turn the LEDs that blew the other way to reverse the polarity?

A.W.O.L
Indicator bulb type: 7507
Brake bulb type: 7443

I looking at these for indicators and brake.

http://www.v-leds.com/Shop/Control/fp/S ... popularity

http://www.v-leds.com/Exterior-LED/Turn ... 3-1-2.html

Anyone say EURO?
http://www.autolumination.com/1156_1157.htm

http://autolumination.com/7443_7440.htm

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 27th, 2011, 7:23 pm

zero red

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 28th, 2011, 4:25 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:EVA the OEM rear sta bar is 12mm...wagon ones are 15mm

thinking bout getting the upper and lower bars for the rear:
http://www.ultraracing.com.my/Catalog.a ... 3,5&page=1
don't know which lower one to choose, any help?

ZeroOne wrote:CS3A_GLX the UV is not HP (High Power) according to the stats from SBL they are approx 80% dimmer than the blue ones in the pic.

like i said before, CS3A, the UV ones aren't bright enough to light th entire IP so don't waste your time...

Zero, don't forget me with my One (1) Bright Green LED for my cig lighter please!!!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 28th, 2011, 4:01 pm

^^i'd be interested in the front lower H bar..
http://www.ultraracing.com.my/Bars.asp?ID=2329

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 28th, 2011, 6:29 pm

You all know that there are 2 bulbs below there by the cig lighter right?

The other one is for the shifter.

What type of bulbs are these?

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 28th, 2011, 7:35 pm

zero i know the bulb for the shifter is the normal push in type like the park lights

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 28th, 2011, 7:42 pm

trini people i say come to meh oui ya oui come to meh ah yah yai

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 28th, 2011, 8:29 pm

^^^jes so?

Postby ronsin1 » February 28th, 2011, 8:44 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
CS3A_GLX wrote:http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/store/index.cgi?action=DispPage&Page2Disp=%2Fmini-wedge.html

Wait how this looking like my dash so :shock:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 28th, 2011, 8:45 pm

the shifter is a normal wedge bulb (id light).
the other is the cig lighter bulb (very small bulb) looks like the I/P bulb type

Return to “MITSUBISHI”