The Official 2nr Mitsubishi owners PIC thread.

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

A.W.O.L

Re: ONE PIC!

Postby A.W.O.L » August 9th, 2010, 12:53 pm

^^^nice man...
coilovers or cut an butcher..? :mrgreen:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 9th, 2010, 1:40 pm

cut and who? suspex and qcc yuh say dey?
boi is original megan lowering springs and stock shocks. when shocks are blown, i will replace with kyg excel g gas. :)))

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 9th, 2010, 2:30 pm

"original" megan lowering springs yuh say...I didnt know they had imitations lol....

when u changing shocks, go with KYB GR2's instead (silver ones)

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 9th, 2010, 2:41 pm

well they have all kinda brand n thing dese days nah so. whats wrong with the excel g's?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 9th, 2010, 4:02 pm

nuttin wrong with the Excel G's...the GR2's are designed to work specifically with lowering springs and the shocks are slightler shorter than the Excel G's...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 9th, 2010, 4:20 pm

hmm who retails those brand of shocks? i only gettin the encel g's! wonder if they have any tokico also in trinidad for my application?

for fellaz who have lowering springs, what shocks do you all use and where u got em?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 9th, 2010, 6:02 pm

I dunno who retails them but u could order the GR-2's from W2J...it carries the same numbers as the Excel G's

i never came across any tokico for the CS application...

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » August 10th, 2010, 12:02 am

idlemind wrote:He now get the 6, Sanct

And knowing Mudboy...he gonna give you those answers next Dex.

Any chance of you carrying up both cars at the next dex Bro?

The evo 6 getting a new clutch and flywheel so dex soon and my come up one day with both evos or the v8 240z.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 10th, 2010, 2:03 pm

^^that's d guy...wen next i see yuh i will hail u out...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 10th, 2010, 3:43 pm

wen it zestin past u, d Evo badge stands out most :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 10th, 2010, 5:48 pm

thrilseker wrote:CS3A_GLX continue to be a CRITIC....yuh ride look good...d fogs is the same one like yours...

A.W.O.L anytime bro...

ZERO_ONE never said it is ah evo

I talking about A.W.O.L and others who took it for an evo

But it does resemble an evo from the back.

CS3A_GLX was referring to the circles on the fogs.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 10th, 2010, 6:02 pm

its Vinyl fellas...I was telling allyuh bout this dude when we made the Cedros run...

Welcome on board thrilseker, try an stick roun nah the AA bldg finish :D

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 10th, 2010, 6:50 pm

Some black vinyl on the bottom of the light will make it look a bit shorter and make it more like an evo...

Postby Morpheus » August 11th, 2010, 1:52 am

Yeah MISHI dat really make it look more Evo-ish in truth.

Nice rims dey trilseker

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 11th, 2010, 9:37 pm

kool bro! but bro, is either yuh buy that trunk from an evo 7 or yuh hands damn staright to stick on that sign!!! lol at evo 8 man, yuh shudda tell im izza Lancerlution
my build is still under work...tryin 2 source a 4g93t or 4g63t tiptronic if possible!

yo fellaz, iz about time we lancer men org ah lil "car" day out! i mean is de august holidayz 4 god's sake!!!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 12th, 2010, 1:02 pm

^^^ey, alyuh calm dong, nah! fitin like som Nissan men :roll:
yes, is a Lancer wit an Evo badge. 'taint d 1st & eh go b d last....

MISHI wrote:Some black vinyl on the bottom of the light will make it look a bit shorter and make it more like an evo...

i had a variant of ur idea, so i tried a DIY. car's stink, pics were taken & uploaded @ werk... will take whole car pics wen it's clean:
TL1.jpg

TL2.jpg

TL3.jpg

thrilseker

Postby thrilseker » August 12th, 2010, 2:56 pm

EVA Unit-01 u talking bout the indicator light. if so it catch me...is it tint...

thrilseker

Postby thrilseker » August 12th, 2010, 3:34 pm

EVA Unit-01 yuh right on that...i taught was OEM...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 12th, 2010, 8:45 pm

thread going downhill...

If allyuh doh have pics tuh post then dont post

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 12th, 2010, 9:31 pm

Let's stop this here. Anymore talk on it, I'll delete the thread.

To the critics, at the end of the day it is an owner's personal preference to do what they wish... so let's give them some slack. We all may have an opinion on what someone does with their car, but that is what it is... an opinion. If they like it, that's all that matters...

And to those getting flak about their mods or additions, learn to deal with negative criticism... SOMEBODY's gonna dislike your car, your mods, of just the fact that you have it... don't let that get to you... Take it and just leave it. Chances are one day you all will see a car and possibly mention how much sheit it is... and that is your opinion.

Please, just leave it be and get back to posting car pics...

Postby crazybalhead » August 13th, 2010, 8:36 am

Did a lil cleansing. Carry on now fellas.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 13th, 2010, 2:30 pm

nice work CBH...now on with da pics....

thril, post your ride back na! with a night pic!!!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 13th, 2010, 2:40 pm

cbh ah cyar believe yuh edit out the man pics

yuh really eh like the ting orr?

das coldblooded dude...wey MISHI

Postby crazybalhead » August 13th, 2010, 3:09 pm

Man take off he own pics yes. Waaaay.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 13th, 2010, 3:23 pm

I now tellin the man tuh stick round and allyuh evothugs run him again...ah shitz

here whole this before i get the mumfords too...it eh ha no evo dey so doh pull it down

Postby crazybalhead » August 13th, 2010, 3:38 pm

Jokes aside, I did not take down the pics, just a few of the old talk posts, including mine. I realise I may have offended him with my criticism.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 13th, 2010, 3:46 pm

yea thrilseeker doh study it, cbh is a soft, fuzzy fella...his turbo CS wasnt pullin as it should that day.

speakin a which...if allyuh behave one day allyuh CS go be on a chuna banna

jamar_m

Postby jamar_m » August 13th, 2010, 5:54 pm

IMG00078-20100808-1050.jpg

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 13th, 2010, 8:00 pm

^^^ nice! dem rotors look rel big sah, that is aftermarket?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 14th, 2010, 9:29 am

idlemind wrote:Image

nice pic... we need som Mitsu's 4 d nex 1! lewwe org som'n nah....

Return to “MITSUBISHI”