The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

DJ Kaotic

Postby DJ Kaotic » January 18th, 2008, 9:12 am

I in dat ... lemmie just get the car back on d road

after carnival :D :D

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 18th, 2008, 9:29 am

yeah after carnival sounds good

Postby ronsin1 » January 18th, 2008, 9:46 am

maybe we could turn it into a garage day

venum

Postby venum » January 18th, 2008, 11:28 am

ronsin1 wrote:^^^ you go still have ah CS in the family even if you sell yours

tru, but is GF one not MINE

hers don't look as good as mine :!:

Virus

Postby Virus » January 18th, 2008, 9:05 pm

I in for that meet would be great to meet some of u guys cheers

fras

Postby fras » January 18th, 2008, 9:32 pm

Sounds good

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 18th, 2008, 11:19 pm

fras wrote:Sounds good

sounds good...sounds good???
you need to be in trini!

DJ Kaotic

Postby DJ Kaotic » January 19th, 2008, 7:24 am

FRAS like he fraid d boat ....

SHO u asking from now to borrow d car ?

fras

Postby fras » January 19th, 2008, 7:51 am

I'll try my best to make it...

Anywayz fellas looking to update the first page today as Venum suggested... If anything yall think should be added (important phone#'s, part numbers...)

venum

Postby venum » January 19th, 2008, 10:30 pm

fellas and lady

here's a great find

been by Bella today

he has a complete 4G93T GDI setup - engine, tiptronic tranny, harness, ecu

It can be started

plus the rear disc with ABS setup, ralliart rear suspension

rear CS5W bumper and carbon fiber interior parts

looking for 35k for everything

engine setup for 25k

just buy and bolt on guys - allyuh have the info as priority and preference.

Postby ronsin1 » January 20th, 2008, 10:22 am

ah lil to rich for my blood right now :( check mih next year round this same time

fras

Postby fras » January 20th, 2008, 11:07 am

25K thats a front cut?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 20th, 2008, 11:26 am

ronsin1, ah doh think yuh go want a engine thats parked up for a year :lol:
very nice stuff there venum but thats too hot....is it worth it??

at the end of the day you spending 25k on a 'shoot and miss' engine
wouldnt turboing a 4g93 be cheaper?

jose_c27

CAI

Postby jose_c27 » January 20th, 2008, 9:10 pm

hi guys, i wanna know if somebody here got a custom cold air intake in a CS3A ? :D

venum

Postby venum » January 20th, 2008, 9:20 pm

it's the front cut from a CS5W

complete engine, tranny, harness, ecu and shifter

not to mention dashboard, axels, rotors (5 lug)

the works

allyuh cud ask for anything better?

it starting too, so no shoot and miss here

if i wasn't selling my cs3, she would have so easily gotten this

on to other things, I finally got the GF window woes sorted out

bella had teh regulator and teh switch for the rear (same as teh front passenger side)

cs3 regulators are a 2-pin connector setup, the CS2&5 are a six pin

checked the Mobil 1 level in the CS3 today - NO burn-off to report on

did a side by side colour test as well between the Shell Helix (semi-synthetic) and the Mobil 1 (full synthetic)

the Helix was darker than the Mobil

both cars use Sakura C-1011 filters

SHELL:

Mobil 1:

did a test on paper as well:

jose_c27 I had one but took it off

it was custom as I built it myself:

performance increased, but fuel efficiency decreased

the install was documented some pages aback

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 20th, 2008, 9:38 pm

oh gawd lehwe doh talk oil!!!!!

i burnin' burnin' burnin' (in the voice of bunji)
valves seals need changing...hadda top up on the mobil every two weeks
i leave a nice trail of blue smoke on my street every morning, what an embarassment :oops:

fras

Postby fras » January 20th, 2008, 9:44 pm

venum 5W-50 Mobil1? And what became of the pipe n filter?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 20th, 2008, 10:40 pm

most likely its the 10w30, dats the recommended, dats what i use

venum

Postby venum » January 21st, 2008, 12:07 am

fras wrote:venum 5W-50 Mobil1? And what became of the pipe n filter?

I'll check the body and weight for ya tomm

the pipe and filer didn't work out was well as I had planned

it is packed away and awaiting Rudman to collect - It is now his.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » January 21st, 2008, 10:10 am

pal how yuh oil so nasty :shock:

even at 5000k my oil does look new and clear

venum

Postby venum » January 21st, 2008, 10:13 am

that oil still golden brown

i'll blame it on the the camera ain't doing justice :x

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » January 21st, 2008, 10:14 am

in my most getto-est of voice * wah everrrrrrrr*

jose_c27

muffler

Postby jose_c27 » January 21st, 2008, 6:03 pm

Ok, thanks venum.......another question.....which muffler should i get to the CS3A, i wanna make some noise :D , not very loud, how do i know the inlet , offset and all that :S ?

venum

Postby venum » January 21st, 2008, 7:44 pm

Paging JUS4SHO, Paging JUS4SHO :!:

that is a question for you

concerning transfer of a car

what is teh criteria? just age?

according to this:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... hp?t=40772

the transfer on a 2003 car is $2000.00 (between 5 and 7 years old)

is this totally independant of the engine size, or do I have to factor that in?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 21st, 2008, 8:45 pm

only age of car (ie manufactured date). engine size doesnt matter.....yet.
a lil birdie told me that govt is going to start taxing on larger engines. details not clear on how they planning on doing so.

fras

Postby fras » January 22nd, 2008, 5:27 pm

But Venum... what you wanna know about transfer or tax?
Tax u pay when u bring in a car or transfer u pay to transfer ownership of registered vehicle?

Looks like I really have to get that gearbox...
Who need a tranny? Even if u don't need it buy it for spear! :)
By the way if anyone know of a crashed Manual CS, I'll need the Manual ECU.

venum

Postby venum » January 22nd, 2008, 9:37 pm

Gentlemen and Lady,

My CS3 is up for sale.

Link to teh 24 page brochure:

http://www.youshare.com/view.php?file=2003CS3LancerGLXbrochure.pdf

I want $70k inclusive of transfer

Fras, does that answer why I need transfer fees?

pass the word around :!:

Advertisement in teh classifieds:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 26#2317726

venum

Postby venum » January 23rd, 2008, 6:49 pm

installed some new disc pads today

Wagner

intermittent squeaks have stopped

greased the caliper sliding pins too

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 23rd, 2008, 9:14 pm

Good Luck with the sale venum
Man.. you guys starting to compete with each other now
Hate to see these good EFI CS lancers go

on another note:
sorry for the quality, sun was glistening on the dash
:oops: :oops: yes i was driving too
but not often you get to see the big ten-o rollover
i feelin sorry for the car now....she old.

btw allyuh think 25,000kms in 9mths bad???
only in april07 i started the countdown

venum

Postby venum » January 23rd, 2008, 9:50 pm

idlemind wrote:Good Luck with the sale venum
Man.. you guys starting to compete with each other now
Hate to see these good EFI CS lancers go

I hate to see her go as well, but I need to move on to bigger things

idlemind wrote:btw allyuh think 25,000kms in 9mths bad???

YIKES :!: I CANNOT fathom that

Where TF do you go :?:

congrats on teh mileage idle

yuh know 100,000km service has to be documented

Return to “MITSUBISHI”