The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

TeamH2O

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby TeamH2O » August 5th, 2011, 10:59 pm

Last edited by TeamH2O on January 20th, 2012, 10:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 5th, 2011, 11:01 pm

Take note, the front brakes from the turbo cedia wagon, is alot bigger than stock CS lancer brakes, i forgot to take a pic when they were side by side but definitely i can say they are bigger!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 6th, 2011, 10:42 am

finally got time to call around for prices for my 100K service, came across some strange items though...
was told that there's this engine repair kit for the 4G18 from a Spanish brand called AJUSA, anyone ever heard of it? it's supposed to have all the seals and stuff i need
also was told that the OEM thermostat is made by a company called TAMA, can anyone verify this?

raybic

Postby raybic » August 6th, 2011, 6:50 pm

a-1 car looking bess.. disc brakes big. let me know if the intercooler still giving 6-7psi of boost. want to install one like that.

btw cs men, going to by some tein lowering springs from tuner imports. i have on the big shocks in front , will they work? whats the drop like? 2 inches? and ride quality? heard coilovers gives a stiff and bumpy ride. any help appreciated before i buy them

raybic

Postby raybic » August 7th, 2011, 7:17 am

u all see the youtube vid with the 1.8 gdi turbo?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n6TQpVpX8fM&NR=1
Last edited by raybic on August 7th, 2011, 10:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

xtech

Postby xtech » August 7th, 2011, 8:50 am

Turbo installed from Mitsubishi Evolution 7GT-A TD05R15
Custom exhaust manifold
Electronic Boost Controller. 14psi
Ecu flashed with modified maps for fuel and ignition in order to avoid detonation.
EGT gauge is a must
Gasoline octane not less than 98.
Motor won't take more than 1bar it will blow!

very nice run...........An info I collected is very interesting those crazy Russians

i could see why fellas does mash up the V6TT when running a 4G9x box
Last edited by xtech on August 7th, 2011, 7:46 pm, edited 2 times in total.

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 7th, 2011, 10:43 am

a-1 when yuh done with the car u will have 1 big problem..............

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 7th, 2011, 2:32 pm

Whats that? So far everythings working good, just to do exhaust tommorow, install gauges, relocate battery in trunk to run the filter properly, put up bumper. Currently i had no plugs to replace with and i am using 8 Vpower racing plugs, which is too cold, so will be replacing with 7's as the other car uses 7's and works perfect

Removed the front aftermarket shocks/springs....Too low for everyday use.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 7th, 2011, 6:03 pm

Got the car to idle, it was the plugs being too cold. Used the non turbo 4g15 plugs to see but the last letter on the plugs was C and i noticed the stock plugs for the turbo 4g93t gdi, last letter ends with D. Tried it, worked good until boost, after one boost, they break up.

I am now installing v power 7's, as they too did start and idled when i was trying out, so i'll report back with a boost report. Car is really what i was expecting it to be on power.

raybic

Postby raybic » August 7th, 2011, 7:08 pm

mines was type R bkr6ekud, couldnt find any like this so had to go with iridium bkr6eix.

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 8th, 2011, 12:23 am

A-1 the only problem u,ll get is 1 big set of sugar ants will be following the car whole day .......it sweet

raybic

Postby raybic » August 8th, 2011, 6:44 am

hey anyone knows whats the best spark plug and heat range to put in 4g93t? mines was type R bkr6ekud ?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 8th, 2011, 9:45 am

lol mety57

raybic, i'll let you know how the car works with the vpower 7's.....apparently, one major problem was the walbro pump i got, it was failing, as im getting no gas from the line, altho u hear the pump. Putting back the original GDi pump, which was revving out good before pump changed.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » August 9th, 2011, 10:25 am

Hmm feel like i hadda do like a1 an finish my project home. My mechanic real stickin.
Is there anyon here who can weld an hav a weldin plant? Jus the peddals need a lil fabricating and cross member. I sure i cud do that home. It jus need to wire up afterwards. I realy wana move my car. Like today. Any help wud be appreciated.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » August 9th, 2011, 10:28 am

A1 lookin good buddy.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 9th, 2011, 4:21 pm

so nobody takin' me orn?! orite... *sniff*

ey, last nite i see a black CS (2006 shape) with the same 4100K HID's and 3000K fogs as my setup :? which 1 a alyuh it is?! 1vex

Mr_RSN

Postby Mr_RSN » August 10th, 2011, 12:39 am

Time to post the pics of the car with the new exhaust :twisted: who is this web design partner that help yuh dey :lol:

Rite now ah have some ideas for that RWD CS lancer, we go discuss that soon :twisted: other than that, de car looking mad yo 8-)

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 10th, 2011, 12:57 am

Pulling sweet, now come home from by my muffler padnah, hks exhaust rel quiet and nice, pulling hard. Just needs new plugs now and it should pull even better :D

Only one problem im having, the gear number display does not show when park light or headlights are on, but when park lights/headlights off, like daytime thing, it shows....anyone got an idea whats up?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 10th, 2011, 1:48 pm

A-1 me eh go lie, u have rel time on yuh hands to be doin all tha wuk..and it seems u have endless money to be experimenting and fixing problem after problem lol...u got d exhaust from a power seller on 2NR or wha...if u could have gotten a black intercooler then yuh would been able to fully pull off the sleeper look rel clean...btw where u gettin the matte black mesh for the bumper? Btw the 5-hole front disc brakes are 11" and the rear discs are 10.3" I also did the 5-hole front and rear disc conversion about a year ago...did u get the alignment rods with the rear arm setup, are both ends stationary mounts or is one end a pillowball bushing? or did u just use back ur stock rods? Also another thing, did u check Sheriff's Auto Supplies for the correct 93T GDI spark plugs?

EVA just bite d bullet and go full OEM yes...if yuh intend on keepin yuh car for a while it go thank you..plus by d way how u does run that car OEM is d best bet....

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 10th, 2011, 4:34 pm

lol, i sold my van and that was the money i used, i was supposed to fix back a crash lancer into an evo7 but that project scrapped and going a new direction next year. I decided to put everything on this car to use everyday to goto work. The work, labour, problems, fixing etc, is being done by me, after work and putting in rel hours. I saving plenty money doing it home lol.

The rear brakes setup alignment rods, i used the ones from the turbo wagon, they are more solid than the stock cs ones.

I got the NGK BKR6EIX plugs today, going to use that and see how it goes now.

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 10th, 2011, 4:45 pm

aye allyuh cosmo parts in dabadie selling a front half cs2 with the 4g93t with the 5 hole spindles front and rear .........way bigger than stock ....anyway they calling $20,000 btw i looking for some cs2 fogs somebody hook meh up

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 10th, 2011, 8:19 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:lol, i sold my van and that was the money i used, i was supposed to fix back a crash lancer into an evo7 but that project scrapped and going a new direction next year. I decided to put everything on this car to use everyday to goto work. The work, labour, problems, fixing etc, is being done by me, after work and putting in rel hours. I saving plenty money doing it home lol.

The rear brakes setup alignment rods, i used the ones from the turbo wagon, they are more solid than the stock cs ones.

I got the NGK BKR6EIX plugs today, going to use that and see how it goes now.

I want to be like you when i grow up :shock: :shock:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 10th, 2011, 10:32 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:The rear brakes setup alignment rods, i used the ones from the turbo wagon, they are more solid than the stock cs ones.

the reason I ask is becuz mine came from an original ralliart turbo wagon and the arms came with pillowball bushings on one end which I couldnt use back becuz I didnt have the full ralliart suspension so I used back my stock ones

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 11th, 2011, 4:47 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:EVA just bite d bullet and go full OEM yes...if yuh intend on keepin yuh car for a while it go thank you..plus by d way how u does run that car OEM is d best bet....

daz over $6000 in OEM parts alone :shock: i going to check that place in POS today, will give some feedback after...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 11th, 2011, 11:47 am

how d arse that coming up to $6,000?

Postby ronsin1 » August 11th, 2011, 9:24 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:.if yuh intend on keepin yuh car for a while it go thank you..plus by d way how u does run that car OEM is d best bet....

Well if I had know that 6 weeks before I sold the silver car I spent $5,000.00 on it all OEM parts :?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 12th, 2011, 8:27 am

turbo is there any cosmetic difference between the 38 and 45 offset on your rims?

I supposed to get mine next week 38 in the back and 45 in the front.

Also what is the best tyre profile?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 12th, 2011, 8:54 am

on my rim, the difference was on the facing on the inside where the hub meets the rim, outside there was no difference..wha brand u getting? if its 17's go with 205/45/17 or maybe 215/45/17

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 12th, 2011, 11:44 am

cool thanks.

Rims are enkei EV5 17' bronze.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 12th, 2011, 5:22 pm

^^^get on, hoss! :mrgreen:

i got the 3 belts, all Gates, and the thermostat for $675 total... on to the NEXT story!

also, anyone knows where i can find Project MU pads for the CS3A?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”