The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ShaKarz

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ShaKarz » October 22nd, 2011, 9:57 am

does any1 here by chance have a spare bixenon H4 hid bulb? il pay for it..
1 of mines blew, i have a xentec hid kit

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 22nd, 2011, 4:12 pm

Anyone know which gearbox will work on a fwd gdi 4g93t? Looking for one ASAP.

I heard the 4g15/18 gearbox will work, so if i get any, will do.

Reason being is im fedup of this stupid gdi electronics and im just gonna put a standalone and call it off. Unless there are managements that can control tiptronics, that would be great as well. The evo7 gta is basically the same tiptronic so if there is any to control auto/tiptronics, i would take that.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 22nd, 2011, 8:29 pm

engine wash

using compressed air to blow off water. Very very high PSI

Spraying WD40

Final Result

Used hydraulic fluid for the underwash. Didnt get pics sorry.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » October 22nd, 2011, 10:16 pm

A-1 Superior Tech u refering to the 4g93T gdi or non gdi.?
Wats up the the current tranny? its not wired properly? :(

ZeroOne but u is ah firetruck or what? all that horn u having? :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 23rd, 2011, 7:51 am

ZeroOne what brand battery is that and where d clamps
Spraying WD40 is good for displacing the moisture but it still remains oily so the dust in the future would stick to it and it would get back dirty faster....

QG

Postby QG » October 23rd, 2011, 11:03 am

Morning folks what up???

Has anyone ever did a computer diagnostic on their cs3a? On the cs3a the timing degrees is set at 11.0 on moms own...not sure if anyone ever checked theirs out. No wonder this singaporean lancer does run good.

Anyways, we changed 2 coil packs last week and the car is only on 102*** on the odo....we have 177*** on the AD and never changed coil pack (coil on plug).

xtech

Postby xtech » October 23rd, 2011, 11:18 am

mine is at 245k and I never changed one.......whats your point?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 23rd, 2011, 12:55 pm

suzieboy wrote:A-1 Superior Tech u refering to the 4g93T gdi or non gdi.?
Wats up the the current tranny? its not wired properly? :(

ZeroOne but u is ah firetruck or what? all that horn u having? :lol:

The tranny is perfect, but im not sure if the ecu or a sensor somewhere or wiring is bad anywhere. I just want to get rid of the entire stock electronics and run a full standalone with universal harness and call it off.

BUT i have NO CLUE which standalone is going to be able to control a tiptronic transmission. Thats why i want any gearbox as the engine is going to remain 100% stock, to keep it alive.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 23rd, 2011, 2:56 pm

suzieboy wrote:ZeroOne but u is ah firetruck or what? all that horn u having? :lol:

them horns does sound good. PIAA 400,500 and 600 hz.

I had the 400 alone and wanted the 500 but no one was selling the 500 seperately, so I brought the 500 and 600 together.

turbo_beast369 wrote:ZeroOne what brand battery is that and where d clamps
Spraying WD40 is good for displacing the moisture but it still remains oily so the dust in the future would stick to it and it would get back dirty faster....

That is a Rocket battery that was lent to me by my mech after my BOSCH S4 died. Kamus is not replacing it even though its under warranty because I missed 2 battery checks.

Im supposed to get a new battery this week so I didnt bother to put on the clamps.

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 23rd, 2011, 7:56 pm

a-1 would the box work with the gdi ....and e throttle ?

raybic

Postby raybic » October 23rd, 2011, 8:49 pm

A-1 saw ur GTR , it realll bess!!!! never heard a skyline get on like that.

nice setup there zeroone.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 24th, 2011, 11:00 am

mety57, you would have to convert it to normal throttle cable, many have done it before.

raybic, which part you see me? lol, i might be putting on the gt40 this week, altho the car is for sale, its my only driving vehicle right now so i might as well.

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 24th, 2011, 5:34 pm

a-1 have u ever done a e-throttle to cable throttle on a gdi and cvt .........i was thinking about it a while now

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 25th, 2011, 1:24 am

nope, but i remember idlemind coming with a guy, mechanic to pick up engine from me and he said it was done many times, i think the galant comes cable type altho its GDi.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 25th, 2011, 7:42 am

Yea so he say...but I doh see how that could work unless you plan on changing pedal, tb, and/or ecu etc.

xtech

Postby xtech » October 25th, 2011, 7:58 am

u will need a Head and a complete harness conversion plus ECU swap over from the GDI 4G93 Galant for that to work.

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 25th, 2011, 9:53 am

so wait nah fellas the e-throttle link with the ecu too........on the 4g15gdi but the normal tb looks like the bolt up is the same and also the tps ..........has anyone ever seen this conversion

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 25th, 2011, 10:02 am

Yep theres a tps sensor on the acc pedal and on the tb.
The ECU takes the signal from the acc pedal and tells the tb how wide to open the butterfly by.

bcozier

Postby bcozier » October 25th, 2011, 10:05 am

A-1.. i feel i hav to check you....need some advice bout my 4g93t

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 25th, 2011, 9:02 pm

idlemind wrote:Yep theres a tps sensor on the acc pedal and on the tb.
The ECU takes the signal from the acc pedal and tells the tb how wide to open the butterfly by.

OH ho but if i use the cable type tb and the cable pedal i won,t need any signal from the ecu and the tps on the tb would send a signal to the ecu to know how wide it open .........the cable type tb from the non-gdi 4g15 looks like it have the same bolt pattern and tps sensor

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 25th, 2011, 9:29 pm

So a lil boredom hit me over the past few weeks... had my original evo dash trim I swapped out for the carbon effect one (cost me good dollars for it too) and was considering for sale but decided on selling the center vents as the trim itself was scraped badly and the paint faded; you could actually rub it off in your hands...

So I recently decided that perhaps spray paint would hold up a little better; so with some rustoleum plastic primer in hand and some ABRO spray paint, decided to givie it a shot: Two light coats of primer and let it dry for a week. Then slightly sanded with 600 grit paper and then painted with the ABRO. Left that for a while as well and wet sanded with 1500 and 2500 grit. Result?

Actually not too bad. It's not perfect (I rubbed out one or two corners slightly with the paper so i'll have to touch it up again but after a nice lil buff it came out nicely.

Wondering now if I should still sell it.

SO CS folks same applies if yours is badly in need of a change.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 26th, 2011, 7:05 am

That reminds me that I need the passenger side center vent mine broke.

That wouldn't work for the woodgrain trim though.

At least I wouldn't do that to mine.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 26th, 2011, 9:52 pm

can you tune the 4g18 ecu?

xtech

Postby xtech » October 26th, 2011, 10:05 pm

yeah man its a open ecu

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 27th, 2011, 6:22 pm

i saw lightened crank pulleys and adjustable cam gears selling for the 4g18 and was wondering if it can be tuned.can anyone enlighten me on the adjustable cam gear?

Postby Rooki3 » October 28th, 2011, 9:19 am

guys i'm looking for a ralliart colt half cut, or jus the engine & transmission

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » October 28th, 2011, 9:46 am

Rooki3 will get back to you on that i had to cancel my order so idk if my link leave it

Postby Rooki3 » October 28th, 2011, 9:53 am

sweet

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » October 29th, 2011, 10:17 am

Decided to do some work on the car changed rotors today.
I got more stuff to do but they will all come in time.
and no comments on the dirty car. :agrue:
IMG010.jpg
Before
IMG011.jpg
After

slick

Postby slick » October 30th, 2011, 11:46 am

I'm getting that high-pitched squealing sound from the engine after I passed through some flood...it gets faster as I rev the enging...it happens off and on...especially on mornings and evenings...what are my options for solving the prob?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”