The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 19th, 2008, 9:17 pm

since we sharing:

JUS4SHO, ah sure u aint finding this one:
Last edited by idlemind on February 25th, 2008, 2:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

venum

Postby venum » February 19th, 2008, 9:34 pm

JUS4SHO maybe aint

but I can

TT$1200.00 unpainted

I trying to cope fellas

walking these days, gettin some exercise

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 19th, 2008, 9:37 pm

TT$1200.00 :shock:

Boss go spend sometime with the GF lancer :!:

venum

Postby venum » February 19th, 2008, 9:46 pm

^^^ It may be fate that I do

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 19th, 2008, 10:14 pm

here hold that buddy

fras

Postby fras » February 19th, 2008, 11:43 pm

That grille easy to find idle

Ok SHO... so u could say they trusted

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 20th, 2008, 12:04 am

fras, ask for a price list for everything CS, and order the cheapest thing :mrgreen:

venum

Postby venum » February 20th, 2008, 4:06 pm

thanx man

DJ Kaotic

Postby DJ Kaotic » February 20th, 2008, 9:55 pm

yo folks i have a question about some headlights ..... a pardner have a pair of headlights that sweating badly and dis-coloured so he wanna change dem. Now this is d problem he has the headlights like idlemind, with the indicator below. Can we use the glx headlights with the indicator in the middle bulb ?? Do we have to do any re-wiring ?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 20th, 2008, 10:25 pm

While waiting for the eclipse
DJ Kaotic, Im pretty sure he gonna need to get the harness and a good electrician to wire, coz i have separate wires for HBeam and LBeam and each carry a separate engine fuse for Right and Left HBeam and LBeam

When my LBeam sockets were fried i asked Bella about changing to the one with the indicator in the middle and he said i needed the entire setup harness included.

DJ Kaotic

Postby DJ Kaotic » February 20th, 2008, 10:34 pm

^^ ok makes sense ... now to avoid all of that where do you think i would get headlights like yours to buy ?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 20th, 2008, 11:00 pm

DJ Kaotic, i dont need to tell you know much stress i got to find jus the sockets for the LBeam :evil:

I got one of the workers to swipe them off a frontcut in seenaths
i went bamboo about a week ago and a couple places had frontcuts (seenath's one was gone) i cant remember the places offhand. but dont waste ur time calling them, u need to go, look around.

Pricing should be about $2000-$5000
Cant remember what Bobby's told me

Where fras, was it CS lights we asked for ur padna awhile back?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 20th, 2008, 11:03 pm

DJ Kaotic wrote:a pair of headlights that sweating badly and dis-coloured

crap i now reading properly, why dont he seal them over and clean them?
it have a discolored headlight post in the tech forum. with real suggestions.

personally i find best diy was Mothers Plastic Polish
for best results go get a buff and clear coat

DJ Kaotic

Postby DJ Kaotic » February 20th, 2008, 11:19 pm

i tell him dat ...he nuh taking me on ....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 20th, 2008, 11:26 pm

well if he have money to spend on faded headlights, best he go projectors or altezza one time

venum

Postby venum » February 21st, 2008, 12:06 am

here is an option

get a pair of the lights with the single (H4) bulb and indicator - selling all over in accessories shops

cut the wires from the existing setup and join

the existing setup has separate high and low beam cable

(each cable is a pair of wires - Live and ground)

total = 8 cables

the H4 single bulb also has a separate high and low beam cable

(this setup has 1 cable for high beam another for low beam and a single ground)

total = 7 cables

the indicator will be no problem either nor teh park lights

you will have 1 free ground cable after

seen it done on a B14, works fine

and make proper connectors and then wrap in electrical tape

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 21st, 2008, 12:11 am

^nice was waiting for someone with the other setup to post.
this seems logical, cept i dont really like digging up in car electrics
thats for the professionals

but for lights that are in proper working order man?

venum

Postby venum » February 21st, 2008, 12:38 am

I dont have any setup right now

xcept for the CK setup

:mrgreen:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 21st, 2008, 6:19 am

i wah d grille ..and yeah he will need the plugs from the harness

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 21st, 2008, 7:14 pm

:evilbat:

finally came in today
:wiggle:
Last edited by idlemind on February 25th, 2008, 2:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

venum

Postby venum » February 21st, 2008, 10:12 pm

guess if ya can buy tits online, ya cud buy bamsee too

idle got a bamsee uplift

call Dr.90210 - he forgot to cover her back up in black paint

Michael Jackson complex :!:

gasp :shock: what's that on teh A-pillar

are those gauges I see :!:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 21st, 2008, 10:22 pm

venum, :D real backside

guess it jus happened to come from a white EVO
but the painting wont be much, mostly CF :twisted:

yep guages there ever since
volts and vacuum (not high on the list of things to upgrade yet)
only impressive thing about that is the pod is oem spec and looks identical to the other side less guages

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 21st, 2008, 10:28 pm

venum, the size of box that thing came in, i swear the fella packed the couch too

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 22nd, 2008, 6:29 am

wayie check that VLW

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 22nd, 2008, 10:13 am

^yuh is american?

is VLS :roll:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 22nd, 2008, 10:26 am

ok VLFS

teichou

Postby teichou » February 22nd, 2008, 2:03 pm

anyone have any experience with these headllights for the cs
one of my supposedly OEM lights start getting foggy and i looking for a change
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... headlights

Postby ronsin1 » February 22nd, 2008, 3:05 pm

I wanted to try ah set but ah not really in rice I like the original look

would have loved to see ihow it looked and what kind light output you getting from them

teichou

Postby teichou » February 22nd, 2008, 4:15 pm

i like the oem look too but not the price
i call diamond and the they tell ne 2k something for the passenger side and 3k something for the drive side
fell tell me pll musbe does bounce that side more

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 22nd, 2008, 7:25 pm

teichou, sounds like you have the more common headlamp, and i believe, but not certain 100% that bobby's had a pair for $2000.

can possibly get them elsewhere used oem for less in bamboo

Return to “MITSUBISHI”