HELP NEEDED - MITSUBISHI LANCER HORN REPAIRS

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 18th, 2008, 10:41 pm

LMAO @ JC ELLIS's comment

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » September 19th, 2008, 3:58 pm

JC ELLIS wrote:IDLE, I understand your essay of an explanation. But what will happen if yuh big toe cramp from that long drive, and you need to mash horn??? :)

aye u an all :lol:

venum

Postby venum » September 20th, 2008, 1:53 pm

idlemind wrote:picture all that....now picture ur left foot pushing effortlessly on a switch, releasing a blaring euro sound from far behind to ahead of the pack, while u maintain control of the wheel and feel comfortable enough to engage the gears :!:

you want a medal or something

do that with an Animal with no ABS and overexcited rear wheels that tend to bruk out

but we will get u ypur medal

Postby *KRONIK* » September 20th, 2008, 10:13 pm

awww

waz all dah bout?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 22nd, 2008, 9:19 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:wah u katch???

50 blue gunta crab

JC ELLIS wrote:IDLE, I understand your essay of an explanation. But what will happen if ...bleh bleh bleh

man is hard foot, no toe toe bizness. u think my shoes have a bigtoe hole?

SHO wrote:aye u an all

wazzup de boss....
:| :arrow:

vermin wrote:do that with an Animal with no ABS and overexcited rear wheels that tend to bruk out

:out: go talk about dutty-wining elle in the Trucks Forum the noobs will call you when they have a problem here
:skurred:

but we will get u ypur medal

Damn straight yo!

*KRONIK* wrote:waz all dah bout?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

doh worry this horn innovation aint hit them yet
there'll always be haterz :fist:

:wiggle:

Postby *KRONIK* » September 22nd, 2008, 9:57 pm

so am lemme gat a lil 10 crab nah

wen i cook it i go invite u.......... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

JC ELLIS

Postby JC ELLIS » September 22nd, 2008, 11:01 pm

Well the rate a which you changing up positions for parts on your car I wont be surprised if the entrance of your shoe is in the front, so your big toe may be hanging out.

Btw, a friend of mine from the office told me she was driving behind a PBX lancer last night and the horn was going off just like mine...Do you think it is a manufacturer's defect in some lancers?

Rush

Postby Rush » September 23rd, 2008, 1:08 am

JC ELLIS wrote:Venum, I already check out Diamond Motors, but they say that is not covered under the warranty.

its not a full warranty you get...?
thats what the salesman told me...
guy called curtis young,

said anything at all wrong in the car under warranty period...they fix for free...

try to hold them to their word...

write a letter

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 23rd, 2008, 7:23 am

JC ELLIS wrote:Do you think it is a manufacturer's defect in some lancers?

well now you have me thinking so.
Il look it up on other forums and see

JC ELLIS

Postby JC ELLIS » September 23rd, 2008, 10:07 pm

Rush, I already got that sorted out by Diamond Motors. Actually, I was liming with Curtis last week in the showroom when I went to check out the 3.2L Sportero.

Rush

Postby Rush » September 24th, 2008, 1:21 am

glad to hear so,

would have been quite disappointed if it wasnt sorted out

JC ELLIS

Postby JC ELLIS » September 29th, 2008, 9:07 pm

Well folks, I did it today. I managed to get the panel underneath my rear left door damaged on a wall. The panel is dented and the some paint has been removed.

Suggestions as to where I can have it fixed quickly?[img]

Rush

Postby Rush » September 30th, 2008, 12:01 am

Terry george
in pos, does excellent work,
close to mas camp pub,

venum

Postby venum » September 30th, 2008, 8:16 am

post a pic of teh damage

if your side kit is OEM then some plastic welding repairs need to be done

Special-T-Services I highly recommend

if fiberglas, well yuh have many other options

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 30th, 2008, 9:15 am

shouldve used ur horn, the wall mite have moved aside for u

JC ELLIS

Postby JC ELLIS » September 30th, 2008, 11:07 pm

idlemind, I tried that but the wall was sleeping like them downtown vagrants, but I am sure if it were you, that would not have been a problem. One big toe on that horn and the wall would have moved right away.

Guys, thanks for the info. I got some touch up paint today and did a little touching up until I have the time and money to organise. I might have to start a brethren fund too. :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 1st, 2008, 8:44 am

JC, if the dent isnt bad u can pull off the back door panel and push it out until u have time to fix. should buy u some time and not look as bad.

whoever u going by, remember to tell them to fade the paint and not to paint the whole door only. hate to see that done.

and about that fund, il toss in a steering wheel :lol:

JC ELLIS

Postby JC ELLIS » October 1st, 2008, 12:45 pm

I already gave it a little touching up so it aint looking bad.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 1st, 2008, 4:36 pm

idlemind wrote:
and about that fund, il toss in a steering wheel :lol:

how come i didnt get a steerring wheel???

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 1st, 2008, 6:41 pm

right right u wanted one

il bring it at dex and we could line it up

Postby *KRONIK* » October 1st, 2008, 8:26 pm

word

iamjack

Postby iamjack » May 16th, 2009, 8:50 pm

quick question, i dont think this was covered in the thread
my horn is fine, considering when i do find it on my steering wheel
ive got the stock steering wheel on my ck4 lancer
problem is i guess i banged my steering one to time
and the inner piece in the steering wheel that controls the horn got damaged
so i have to squeeze the middle or around my steering wheel to actually get the horn pressed *cause clearly some components broke in the process*
should i just change the steering wheel
is it a simple take out and put in or would i need to go to an electrician?

thanks

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 16th, 2009, 8:54 pm

simple to swap out iamjack, all u need is a number 8 alan key i think it was.
id say if u getting a decent wheel change it out completely.

if u have an airbag attached then getting to the horn is very difficult and requires a special tool to detach the two.

iamjack

Postby iamjack » May 16th, 2009, 9:25 pm

i dont have an airbag, i dont think my 97 model lancers came with airbags
the components in the centre of the wheel seems to be damaged pretty bad i think, everytime i search for the horn i keep hearing something new cracking
so i think i should change the entire steering wheel though i hate those "racer" ones
whats the average cost for a steering-wheel though?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 16th, 2009, 9:34 pm

not sure about a price there buddy, but no airbag = no worries, well at least to replace. i agree with u find a used OEM

Return to “MITSUBISHI”