The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » December 16th, 2006, 9:11 am

JUS4SHO, It sure did...and I got the car if anyone wants to check out the install.....even the tranny mounts worked back fine...just had to shift the bolt holes slightly on one.

venum

Postby venum » December 16th, 2006, 9:14 am

^^^ I waiting for you to do teh dirty work

venum

Postby venum » December 16th, 2006, 10:08 am

although this is no surprise

the manual CS3's came with teh F5M41 trannie,

so a F4A41 should fit similarly

the 4g18 and 4g15 ain't too much different

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 16th, 2006, 10:45 am

dev51 wrote:JUS4SHO, It sure did...and I got the car if anyone wants to check out the install.....even the tranny mounts worked back fine...just had to shift the bolt holes slightly on one.

extremly intrested in seeing the install
btw who did the wiring?

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » December 16th, 2006, 3:13 pm

JUS4SHO, u can give me a call at 721-2217....live in chaguanas and work in POS, so the car is usually in one of those two areas. My dad did the wiring...I had all the schematics.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » December 17th, 2006, 7:07 am

dev51 wrote:well I've got one of these - CS3A from the firm...Car worked fine, but last year the CVT transmission stopped working...car refused to move...
Took it to DM and was told it would cost 14k to repair. I also had some transmission guys in St. James check it and they said 9K. I eventually put in a transmission from the CK2 model lancer and rewired it to work with the 4g15 computer. The car still runs well but I'm looking to put a gearbox in, so any recommendations on this? Also, I'm looking for the left side oem fog light if anyone has it....

didnt the cs3a come with the 4g18 engine?
what about the 4g15gdi engine any hope for a transmission change?

venum

Postby venum » December 17th, 2006, 10:47 am

CS model Cedia 4G15 GDI is mated to the same F101A CVT tranny as the CS model Lancer 4G18 EFI

I expect that the CK F4A41 mechanical tranny should work on the 4G15 GDI if it works on the 4G18 EFI

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » December 17th, 2006, 11:50 am

KiD, yes it does come with the 4g18, but the 4g18 computer doesn't work with the F4A transmission, so I had to use the 4g15 computer

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » December 17th, 2006, 2:36 pm

so ur using a 4g18 engine with a 4g15 computer and a ck F4A tranny. wow. sounds like theres still hope for my cs2a. also is there any workaround to the electronic throttle body? ive had it repaired about 4 times before the dealer exchenged it and even this one is starting to act up.

fras

Postby fras » December 18th, 2006, 11:39 pm

I recently noticed that when i hit about 160 km\h my car start to pull back (kinda like its missing) would this be the speed cut :?:
Also any one has the K&N drop in air filter :?:

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » December 19th, 2006, 11:45 am

frass, I have experienced the same problem at 160...and I assume it is the speed cut.. I do have the K&N Drop in filter. It did make a noticable difference. I got it at a store in Valpark..

Postby ronsin1 » December 19th, 2006, 12:54 pm

I do have the K&N Drop in filter. It did make a noticable difference. I got it at a store in Valpark..

Whats the price of this looking for one...

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » December 19th, 2006, 12:58 pm

There is an auto place very close to the Supermarket in Valpark shopping plaza. That's where mine was bought. It's around $400

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » December 19th, 2006, 2:20 pm

i bought mine a long time ago when they werre hot paid $550 somewhere in valpark.however i never experienced the speed cut. after 170km it takes a while to go any further tho

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » December 19th, 2006, 3:02 pm

KiD, is your lancer local or RORO?

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » December 20th, 2006, 9:59 am

roro

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » December 20th, 2006, 10:07 am

KiD, that may be why you're not experiencing the speed cut....i don't know why...not really sure, but mine is local... I also have the newer model lancer from the firm, and that only runs to about 165-170...

fras

Postby fras » December 20th, 2006, 6:28 pm

I got my K&N filter today and my car is roro :!:
I'm also checking out a fuel pressure regulator from RPW... where can I have this installed and the speed cut removed :?:

venum

Postby venum » December 20th, 2006, 11:55 pm

K&N drop-in

bah . . .

will be building my on intake for both my CK and CS

fras

Postby fras » December 21st, 2006, 2:41 am

venum wrote:K&N drop-in

bah . . .

will be building my on intake for both my CK and CS

I'll like to see pics of ur CS install... the engine bay is so congested with the battery & Tranny. The only thing I can think about is running a straight pipe from the flex tubing after the TB to the grille :!:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 21st, 2006, 8:23 am

160km sumtin wrong with all yuh car i hit 200 km easy 210 -220 does take ah lil time to come

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » December 21st, 2006, 8:55 am

JUS4SHO, with the 4g18 engine? that's strange....i mean, i can probably get 170 and a lil over, but that's after a long time.....i find the engine does be revving and the car doesn't go any more....

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 21st, 2006, 8:57 am

let me guess yuh just press out ent, so the rpm stuck @ around 6200 ?

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » December 21st, 2006, 10:51 am

JUS4SHO, nah, i kept the rpm a little below that...i realised that with this car, pressing down all isn't good. it just causes the engine to rev...

fras

Postby fras » December 21st, 2006, 11:57 am

dev51 wrote:JUS4SHO, nah, i kept the rpm a little below that...i realised that with this car, pressing down all isn't good. it just causes the engine to rev...

Depends... You could reach high speeds @ low rpm it would just take longer.
I would really like to drive a manual and see how it responds

fras

Postby fras » December 21st, 2006, 12:07 pm

FSE Fuel Pressure Regulator
HOW DOES THE POWER BOOST VALVE WORK?

The Power Boost Valve is a high performance tuning part which replaces the original equipment valve (fitted to the vehicle). A range of models are available to suit a wide variety of European cars, which almost certainly includes yours. We are continually developing new designs to expand the number of applications. We outline the benefits of the Power Boost Valve by drawing a comparison evaluation: Ref: Original Equipment Fuel Pressure Control Valve
The electric fuel pump supplies fuel at a high pressure to the fuel rail and injectors, which is then regulated by a fuel pressure control valve. Typically, the regulator is not adjustable and is pre-set to a 3 bar maximum pressure. At idle the fuel pressure valve reduces it by 0.5 bar approximately to 2.5 bar. When accelerating quickly from standstill the fuel pressure increases at a proportional rate retaining a lean fuel mixture strength as required by the E.E.C. for new vehicles. However, the resultant effects of the standard valve produce:

1:- lethargic throttle response
2:- occasional driveability problems at slow traffic speeds
3:- intermediate performance 'flat spots' when accelerating (Most noticeable on MAP sensor model cars and newer return less fuel rail systems)

Firstly, this valve has an adjustable fuel pressure, effected by the movement of an adjustment screw on the crown of the unit.
New Power Boost Valves are pre-set with a maximum fuel pressure of 2.5, 3.0 or 3.5 bar, depending on the vehicle in question, and similarly (to the original valve) the fuel pressure is reduced by 0.5 bar approximately at idle. There the similarities end.
On acceleration from standstill the Power Boost Valve fuel pressure will increase at 1.7 times the standard rate. This will produce a healthy, strong fuel mixture strength which will instantly improve the drivability of your vehicle, providing:-

1:- instant throttle response
2:- removal of performance flat spots
3:- faster acceleration
4:- extra engine performance

1:- The kit comes supplied with the adapter to fit into the fuel rail for most model vehicles and cover the whole Mitsubishi range.
2:- The kit comes supplied with the fuel pressure gauge for easy adjustment (Fitted inside engine bay only)
3:- This kit is compatible with both naturally aspirated (Recommended) and turbocharged cars (Highly recommended)

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » December 21st, 2006, 3:28 pm

frass, I agree with you...I would love to see how the 4g18 will perform when coupled to a gearbox.... any idea on how much for the Fuel Pressure Regulator....

fras

Postby fras » December 21st, 2006, 7:22 pm

venum

Postby venum » December 24th, 2006, 2:01 pm

with that regulator you shpuld consider a free-flow intake since fuel does not make power

air does

combine better fuel delivery with increased breatheability and you have better performance

fras

Postby fras » December 27th, 2006, 9:45 am

JUS4SHO wrote:as with body parts expensive just like any newer model car, bobby's in d bamboo have body parts cheap, also kawal singh in chaguanas supplys diamond motors with a lot of mechanical parts (which you pay big $$$ for and its not oem)

You have a number for Singh :?:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”