Noisy hydraulic tappets & Mitsu related *hiccups*

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 5th, 2008, 7:45 pm

so basically i safe adding a next can of restore along with the blue bottle shell. (50body)??

and i think mine "ticking" due to lack of lubrication cuz inside my tappit pan and cams etc really clean! :shock: :shock:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 5th, 2008, 7:49 pm

venum wrote:^^^ so yuh leave we eh uncle

I added another can of the Engine Restore on my last oil change cuz the lifter noise was returning

that stuff selling hot, plenty places I checked didn't have

I may have left but my proverbial "liver string" bury in dis thread......... :wink:

And indeed is like just when we discover this engine restore product it seems to have gotten harder to find.....

venum

Postby venum » February 5th, 2008, 8:21 pm

pal I was cussing 3ne2nr on sat when I was looking for it

one set a 2nrs buying it out :!:

gloas to know yuh still around - one of teh Mitsu faddas

Postby *KRONIK* » February 5th, 2008, 8:38 pm

i worried bout the shortage!

better i buy a few can and keep under my bed! :shock: :shock:

but seriously if i buy ah case and sell back to tuners for the normal store price! ($60)

allyuh interested?

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

venum

Postby venum » February 5th, 2008, 9:32 pm

i will take one for sure

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 6th, 2008, 12:22 am

anybody want galant coil packs to buy? have a set of 3 to get rid of.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 6th, 2008, 12:55 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~, for the 4g93? new?
good to put down for a rainy day?

hmph

Postby hmph » February 6th, 2008, 6:26 am

i did not read the whole 49 pages of this post but i getting a tapping noise from my evo....explanation, cure?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » February 6th, 2008, 12:17 pm

engine restore is still on shelves - check autorama in elsecorro - or pamelas or juteram's if u live east side ...

hmph

Postby hmph » February 6th, 2008, 1:08 pm

illumin@ti, this should solve my problem?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 6th, 2008, 8:00 pm

idlemind wrote:~˜VëgŲ˜~, for the 4g93? new?
good to put down for a rainy day?

it for the 4g93 gdi engine..... and it's not new.......they are in sound working order. I had bought a set of 4 for the galant but realised that only one needed changing so I used one and had the other 3 pack down....they were tested on the car for about 2 months and worked perfectly but pulled them down 'cause I say bess let the original die off before replacing.......

I will try to post the exact model number of them as soon as I could..

Postby *KRONIK* » February 6th, 2008, 8:01 pm

hmph wrote:illumin@ti, this should solve my problem?

read pg 47!

and yea it should ease the noise not completely stop it!

Postby *KRONIK* » February 6th, 2008, 8:11 pm

venum wrote:i will take one for sure

ill find out the price for ah case and get back to u all!

hmph

Postby hmph » February 8th, 2008, 6:18 pm

thanks *KRONIK*, anyone know where i getting this on the east side tomorrow? i am in Tunapuna.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » February 8th, 2008, 7:04 pm

thanks for buyin out all in south eh ppl!! :evil: :evil:

hmph

Postby hmph » February 8th, 2008, 8:00 pm

thanks for buyin out all in south eh ppl!!

i looking to finish all in north now to! :D

xtech

Postby xtech » February 9th, 2008, 2:36 pm

i never saw any engine restorer in south ever.................. :?
every time i ask for dey is like wah u talking bout........ :|
I know where to get an i even got 2 cans in my car now. Cause like i using it in everything i addicted. In my Mitsu Lancer,Honda Civic ,Ford Laser,Mazda Cappela, Nissan E24 an E23, Kia Rio, Nissan B15 oh yeah an my GDI Legnum the one that started the addiction.

*Dre*

Postby *Dre* » February 9th, 2008, 4:53 pm

By Union Auto Supplies & Faiz have it for sale. What size are yall using, the 4 cylinder or the 6 cylinder?

Postby *KRONIK* » February 9th, 2008, 5:25 pm

hmph wrote:thanks *KRONIK*, anyone know where i getting this on the east side tomorrow? i am in Tunapuna.

check by juterams in Sangre Grande or Arima

they had on the shelf just last week!

venum

Postby venum » February 10th, 2008, 2:41 pm

up last week sat union didn't have

faiz did

Postby *KRONIK* » February 13th, 2008, 9:11 pm

Yeah fellaz!

pressure!

it seems that this engine restorer is in so much demand that my brethren in the parts place cant even get more!

i trying ah next link 2 see to get ah case!

so ill let yall know if i get it!

in the mean time buy ah few cans and stock up!

xtech

Postby xtech » February 19th, 2008, 1:49 pm

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ Aranguez....... San Juan......... lot of it available

Postby *KRONIK* » February 19th, 2008, 9:08 pm

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
where in san juan?? :?:

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » February 20th, 2008, 11:12 am

if allyuh goin san juan or anywhere far to buy and anybody comin down south buy a can for me nah

xtech

Postby xtech » February 20th, 2008, 12:18 pm

saw some in the bamboo near bobbys

*Dre*

Postby *Dre* » February 20th, 2008, 7:37 pm

Union Auto Supplies have for sale. Just last Saturday I bought a can

Postby *KRONIK* » February 20th, 2008, 9:50 pm

original_lollybob wrote:if allyuh goin san juan or anywhere far to buy and anybody comin down south buy a can for me nah

i comin south 2morrow!

i could bring it up 4 u is no scene!
$60 for ah can up on we side

gimme a call by 7:30am if u get this msg and ill bring it!

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » February 21st, 2008, 10:28 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:if allyuh goin san juan or anywhere far to buy and anybody comin down south buy a can for me nah

i comin south 2morrow!

i could bring it up 4 u is no scene!
$60 for ah can up on we side

gimme a call by 7:30am if u get this msg and ill bring it!

yea yea.. which part a south yuh comin too?
yuh know where sbcs is next to the mon repos fire station?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » March 6th, 2008, 10:37 am

i get i get :twisted: :twisted:

marud in marabella have it for $65 a can

xtech

Postby xtech » March 6th, 2008, 12:03 pm

wey price going up.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”