Noisy hydraulic tappets & Mitsu related *hiccups*

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 6th, 2008, 9:26 pm

original_lollybob wrote:i get i get :twisted: :twisted:

marud in marabella have it for $65 a can

finally!

wooooo hoooo! :lol: :lol:

Postby *KRONIK* » May 1st, 2008, 8:37 am

well i reviving a thread that fall asleep.......

so i send my car in the service bay for ah oil change/oil filter etc....

the flickin man didnt have no mobil so he use Castrol Syntec...

i didnt put no restore cuz i recently start hearin bad things bout it....

on mornings the ting duz knock like a hold riddim section getsing down they 10th bottle..

just letting u guys.... know.... DONT USE THE CASTROL SYNTEC

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 1st, 2008, 10:58 am

^^^ENT WE SAY IS SHELL HELIX BLUE BOTTLE TO USE (15W50) WITH A SAKURA FILTA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lord man dais what we come to understand so many pages ago, together with an engine retore........... yuh dissapoint meh dey man *KRONIK*

To hell with the bad tings yuh hearing about the restore.........it works fine, when the time comes yuh just sell de damn car or change the engine!!!! hopefully I won't be the one buying it ....lol

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » May 1st, 2008, 12:19 pm

i cah wait for a oil change dred.. if kronik have d riddim section.. i have a whole pan side...

if only i didnt have to spend money on engine mounts and shocks.. why the frack mitsu everythin so expensive?!? :evil:

xtech

Postby xtech » May 1st, 2008, 12:26 pm

dont over use engine restorer........................even when u change oil
only use it if u hear d noise return dats wat i said

neocyst
Location: lookin' for love in all the wrong places....and lovin' it!

Postby neocyst » May 1st, 2008, 11:15 pm

^^^ENT WE SAY IS SHELL HELIX BLUE BOTTLE TO USE (15W50) WITH A SAKURA FILTA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lord man dais what we come to understand so many pages ago, together with an engine retore........... yuh dissapoint meh dey man *KRONIK*

Over ah month no i made de switch an used those 3 products on de engine...... All noise gone!! :D

venum

Postby venum » May 1st, 2008, 11:30 pm

I using a can of engine restore every other oil change

I see wynn's has one

anyone ever tried it?

Postby ronsin1 » May 2nd, 2008, 6:53 am

^ question does it have the same properties as the restore

Postby *KRONIK* » May 2nd, 2008, 5:00 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:^^^ENT WE SAY IS SHELL HELIX BLUE BOTTLE TO USE (15W50) WITH A SAKURA FILTA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lord man dais what we come to understand so many pages ago, together with an engine retore........... yuh dissapoint meh dey man *KRONIK*

To hell with the bad tings yuh hearing about the restore.........it works fine, when the time comes yuh just sell de damn car or change the engine!!!! hopefully I won't be the one buying it ....lol

i tell him use the blue bottle shell

but he only had yellow and he put the castrol when i wasnt there

STEUPS..

i really trying to not over do the restore thing....

but i fell ill give it a month and buy my own oil and carry it... but 4 now i have other more pressin matters...
like a leakin radiator...
car park up and eh move since..

:cry:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 5th, 2008, 12:28 am

^^sorry fuh boofin yuh up dey.........hope yuh get that rad leak sorted out.....

Postby *KRONIK* » May 5th, 2008, 8:45 am

well i headed to get it sorted today

hardest part is i had to sell my new PREMIER deck...

so is just my intake and muffler to keep me company on the road.. :(

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 6th, 2008, 9:25 am

Yuh coulda make ah borrow from somewhere........sad that yuh deck had to go, but hope its all worth it!

Postby *KRONIK* » May 6th, 2008, 9:15 pm

well deck gone...

bought a new radiator
got 3 months warrranty

installed today..

took it on a long run

so its all good

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » May 7th, 2008, 9:57 pm

check the agent for run rite products
Run Rite Auto Plus
671-2343

Postby *KRONIK* » May 8th, 2008, 12:53 pm

^^^^^^^^^

wah it hav dey??

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » May 8th, 2008, 1:00 pm

i eh know if this is the run rite stuff he talkin about..

http://www.run-ritestore.com/

and

http://www.run-ritestore.com/Categories ... ory=Engine

MitsuMan

Engine not starting

Postby MitsuMan » May 23rd, 2008, 5:07 am

Vega,
I saw it has been a long time (1 year) since you had this "engine refuse to start" problem where the Spark Plugs not receiving any current to start the engine... pg.46
My CK2 4G15 Twin OHC with Tip. Tx. is giving the same problem.
Please tell me what was the cause from your troubleshooting??

I will appreciate your help with this one.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 24th, 2008, 2:11 pm

hope you received the PM........ boiled down to blown ECU.........

RoadWarrior

Postby RoadWarrior » June 22nd, 2008, 9:06 am

Marud on Union Rd, Marabella have Engine Restore.
I changed my Oil & the pan side was still there. 1000kms later, I put in Engine Restore & immediately....SILENCE !
It really works !

xtech

Postby xtech » June 22nd, 2008, 11:18 am

all hail engine restorer. Took you guys long enough to hear my suggestion.

Postby *KRONIK* » June 23rd, 2008, 4:59 pm

LOL :lol: :lol:

word up

Bump 4 restore

neocyst
Location: lookin' for love in all the wrong places....and lovin' it!

Postby neocyst » June 23rd, 2008, 6:58 pm

Arie hear this one......went lunchtime by de tintman to do de front windscreen.....when finished an time to reverse out of de place ...anytime i put de gear in reverse an release de brak an apply ah lil gas de car jus cuttin off.......all other gears wrkin ok..no strange noise or anyting comming from de tranny.....

Had to push de car onto de road an then leave! Passed by de mech an he say it could be 1 of 3 sensors on de tranny that problematic.

Changed tranny fluid bout 1mth ago an fluid level normal.

Pass by de electrician an he hav no time :? ..tell me to pass bak in de morn.....

Its a ck2 lancer with 4g15dohc engine....What is de worst case scenario here?

MitsuMan

Burnt ECU and can't start

Postby MitsuMan » June 24th, 2008, 8:35 am

Well Guys,
It's been over 2 weeks I've been silent on the Tuner. I've been busy troubleshooting the car problem and spending money in vein.

Well... like I told VEGA... I may decide to forget all the bad-spent money, troubleshooting woes, pulling hairs off of my head, and GO BUY A BRAND NEW 4G15 DOHC WITH TIP. TX. from a Front-Cut in "The Super Store"!!.

Well I did just that!! :) ... and after a well-done installation by a committed worker... The Car still refuse to start :( .??. But Guess what??.. That dedicated Mechanic who works for the Boss at the workshop is apparantly a self thought Auto Electrician. He figured out the problem within 5 mins. :?: :idea: Turns out dat d man real brainzy about cars... but quietly. He doh talk at all.. a real loner.

He discovered a wire that was joined to another (going to d ECU) was disconnected and possibly shorting.
:idea: :) That's what blew my ECU and almost fried another, and later prevented the ECU from telling the Distributor to send Hi Voltage to d Spark Plugs. :shock:

Anyway... the brand new Forin Used engine runs like new... and QUIEEET!! No Additive needed. Guys, this resurgence of quiet power under the hood is a Dejavu experience of when d CK2 GLX was brand new.

At d end of it all it cost me an ECU; Distributor; 2 Diagnostic Fees; 2 Wrecker Fees; and 1 week Car Rental fees, before purchasing, transporting, and installing d new system.

When things settle down, I plan to service d old system and offer it for sale. It just need some tweeking and power would be restored. The Tranny is working well. So dat should offset some of meh losses.

TIP: :idea: These Mitsu trannys need to be kept cool with a Fluid Cooler for long lasting power and efficiency.

Dah was ah Moutful.. eh? :roll:

Postby *KRONIK* » June 24th, 2008, 5:32 pm

WORD up
:shock: :shock:

i feel ur pain(doh tell me i cyah know wat it feel like)

good to know u back on track

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 24th, 2008, 7:22 pm

dred buyin a brand new foreign used soundin like d best plan for me now yes

hear nah.. i doh feel is tappets makin my noise alone nah

when i rev i does sound like a blender.. even the part when u turn off a blender and it whirring down.. thas how it down sound when yuh take yuh foot off d X.. then it does start to sound like d tappets when d engine jus idling..

even when i driving i does be hearing this blender noise..

:shock: :shock: :cry: :cry:

Postby *KRONIK* » June 25th, 2008, 6:11 pm

i know wat u talkin bout

my brethren CK2 doin the same ting now

soundin like a blender and actually slows with the sound wen u leggo the X...

and he use restore....

i kinda lost as to wat to tell allyuh

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 25th, 2008, 6:43 pm

i know wat to do.. sell its ass and buy the 2.0 lancer from d firm

Postby *KRONIK* » June 25th, 2008, 10:22 pm

^^^^^^^^^
now ur car go work rel good for the next week

any time i say i goin to sell mine it duz stay jus so and wuk rel good

MitsuMan

New Noise discovery

Postby MitsuMan » June 26th, 2008, 3:50 am

Guys (and Gals?),

Guess what? My former engine tappets were knocking so loudly that even though I had the whole Air-condition system replaced except the compressor (this system was d original - 12yrs) we could not hear the compressor making equally loud noise when in use.

Now that I changed the engine and re-installed that compressor, I was still getting Tappet noise... and loud. But it was not the tappets/lifters.. that noise was the old compressor!! :( Yes, they make noise too.
Well is a good ting I got one with d new engine... problem solved.
So fellas, make sure you find exactly where your noises are originating.

P.S. The A/c man really did tell me after revamping the system that he noticed signs that the compressor is failing. He too couldn't distinguish the noises at that time.

xtech

Postby xtech » June 26th, 2008, 8:31 am

tappits fade in an out an come from up top dude............................
but yeah my compress or in d ck gone true........d clutch was burning out an it made a sound like a grinding machine...... i left it so for a while an now AC does not engage anymore it tries but d clutch completely dead just a whole set ah ole noise

Return to “MITSUBISHI”