MITSU MEN & OTHERS...Old Model Galant 63T Bold Up In CB?

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

JJ16

MITSU MEN & OTHERS...Old Model Galant 63T Bold Up In CB?

Postby JJ16 » March 4th, 2007, 7:59 pm

Yea fellaz, i would like to know...if anyone cud help me with this little question here...

u all know those older model galants the 4WD ONES ? the ones before the shark mouth ones...but they look almost the same..im not sure what model it is...but lics plate are like PBA and PBB and tng..

anyway well...i know most ppl put the 4WD 4G63T from the evo's in that..my question is...wud that bolt up in a CB3 / Libero in the same way of the 93T??

also anyone know which 2WD gearbox wud work on that engine...cause my libero is FWD and i dont wanna spend money to convert the box 2 fwd..i prefer 2 sell the box and buy a 2WD box.

all input wud be appreci.thanks fellaz

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 4th, 2007, 10:51 pm

The first model VR4.. yes... It's the same engine. it will bolt up fine. Just get the mount for that side and a gearbox mount.

Major difference is that the Airflow sensor and filter housing big like those KLIM pan cans...not exactly the easiest thing to find an aftermarket filter for it

The evo 1 engine basically is from the VR4 with some tweaks and different airflow sensor system.

Some of those model VR4's had a Gearbox which could be locked via a switch on it to 2WD. If you get it you should be fine.

The FWD boxes can be used on the engine but there are people that state that it cannot handle the torque from it. If you do decide on the FWD option, make sure you file the backing plate on the engine to accommodate the starter for the FED box.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 5th, 2007, 1:10 am

HMMM u is really the mitsu king yes jed..:lol: i does always tell uh that..and ah correct once again..

well i cud agree with u on that part when u say the filter housing big like a KLIM pan can...cause when i see it i say :wtf: that ting realll big...

and well i wud indeed look for tha VR4 with the lock switch to 2wd...QUESTION now i hope this is not a dumb question eh lol...arite...so the switch does lock the box from 4wd to 2wd and well yea i know some cars come with that now...but what i want to know is, how does that really work..like a basic layout of how does it work..also can i get the switch from a next car and do that..or can i install some sort of whatever to switch it from 4wd to 2wd??

and the VR4 with the switch its for the CB model as well right? if so i going and look for that first ting first as soon as i get time after school!!! cause i really didnt look 2 see for that switch...so if it has the switch i cud jus take off everyting from the gearbox that makes it 4wd ent? cause i know it cyah jus like remain dere..

also which FWD box wud i use...which model engine..the 4G63 or can i use others??

but i wud really prefer that ting with the switch

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 5th, 2007, 8:27 am

HMMM u is really the mitsu king yes jed

Aye there are men with more knowledge than me

so the switch does lock the box from 4wd to 2wd and well yea i know some cars come with that now...but what i want to know is, how does that really work

Better than trying to explain, here's the info and images. (And well, no there isn't any other way to actually integrate it into another box.)

http://www.vfaq.com/mods/Tranny-switchable.html

VR4 with the switch its for the CB model as well right?

They didn't make it for the CB models, but it will fit with the right mount

also which FWD box wud i use...which model engine..the 4G63 or can i use others??

Well the F5M22 box is the FWD option but there are many stories of people breaking them, though I really am not sure how.

Some try for the MIVEC sedan box, whic has a taller 1st and 5th gear.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 5th, 2007, 12:16 pm

:lol: nah indeed u are one of the many kings then..and u know it...anyway well i doh tink the VR front half has that switch :( so i feel i going bak 93T yes..and well i in school now and meh girl hear me talking bout 63T and ah get ah lil loud up :lol: 2 much fast car ting nah...

anyway thanks..doh worry i eh done with this topic nah

TRD tiger

Postby TRD tiger » April 6th, 2007, 10:41 pm

well the 4g61T and the 4g67 gearboxes would take the strain //they are not the f5m gear boxes mentioned earier..b\they have some other number i will have to check mine tomorrow to tell you ...the clutch is bigger and the gear ratios are more suited to the 2.0 litre engine...su exec has one as well....mishi give him a call and find out he remembers stuff like that.

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » April 8th, 2007, 10:45 am

Fellaz I researchin the vr4 old modle quite a while, I even brought in a front clip & I have never heard or read of such a switch in the vr4's, but the madza GTX has it....

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 8th, 2007, 12:10 pm

^^really u never read about that switch...lol well some of them do come with that switch from 2wd-4wd...its a switch that locks the box....

and well poormanride..wah kinda car u pushing..

and uh know i was getting ah 61T for ah 3k complete buh i eh really knwo 2 much about tha engine..like tha engine real hidden or it real ole.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 9th, 2007, 10:48 am

and well poormanride..wah kinda car u pushing..

sumthin faaast :twisted:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 9th, 2007, 4:28 pm

:twisted: really really i wanna know i wanna know :lol:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 10th, 2007, 10:47 am

^ PM him he sellin it...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 10th, 2007, 6:27 pm

:lol: yea he selling it..buh ic yah buy it...if he selling it for less than 3k then i cud afford it..lol allyuh talking to de wrong 2nr yes..i still going to school and my momz eh buying nomore car for me...one is enough and de amt ah money ah spending on this one..she doh wah hear bout ah number 2 car cause thaz double de money :lol:

buh i curious wha u selling jed...and waz de price...i mite get ppl 2 buy uh car.

TRD tiger

Postby TRD tiger » April 12th, 2007, 10:35 am

Oh Gorm Mishi ..yuh is a sales man...anyway the car is an elantra with mitsubishi 4g61T with 2.0 Head, Evo Intercooler, 17" racing alloys, michelin pilot sport tyres...4 wheel Disk Brakes, Pioneer Mp3 Head unit with , (4) 6x9s, (2) 6" door speakers,(1) 12" Subwoofer..all Audio Pipe and Alluminum Spoiler ...

I have an aftermarket Blow off valve ..not installed yet, Liquid Filled Boost Guage, Tach with built in Shift light ...not the ones with the torch light attached.and air fuel ratio guage..

Currently running 15lbs of boost....walbro 255 fuel pump...im sure there is more but i will lave it at that for now....

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 12th, 2007, 10:42 am

^ you know i was finding myself looking for money to have it as a second ride.... :lol:

man is a family man... needs a family car AKA slow wagon (ducks from all the carib bottles...HAHAHAHA!!!)

So selling to buy one...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 12th, 2007, 1:08 pm

ey if u wah buy my wagon lemme know mishi it shud be "slow" enough...jus doh drive hard...lol

and well poormanride..how does the 4g61T work?? i was geting one for a very very very cheap price before but i never really heard about the 4g61T much so i didnt buy it..cause i was afraid of parts and ting when i need to find them....
and how much u selling the ride for??
and u doh have anypics boss>
:twisted:

terry20080

Re: MITSU MEN & OTHERS...Old Model Galant 63T Bold Up In CB?

Postby terry20080 » February 18th, 2011, 9:12 am

looking for an ecu for 4g63t from the vr4 galant,need some help

gallantpan

Re: MITSU MEN & OTHERS...Old Model Galant 63T Bold Up In CB?

Postby gallantpan » February 18th, 2011, 9:08 pm

u really dug for this ched...good luck cause you aye finding that jus so, you can get a new one from the U.S. cause that car went there..

Return to “MITSUBISHI”