engine specs?

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

engine specs?

Postby 3stagevtec » April 5th, 2007, 11:56 pm

anyone have the specs for the Mitsubishi 4G18 engine? It is from a Lancer GLX, don't know the year but is a new model. The car had the CVT transmission. I not finding it with Google...

thanks

evokiller

Postby evokiller » April 6th, 2007, 12:17 am

4G18 - 1.6L, 1583cc sohc
thats all i culd really find sorry

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 6th, 2007, 5:17 am

eef yuh want tuh dig up in dat pm mih have all de service manuals fu mitsu engines an tranny on cd not sure bout de 4g18 but all de other 4g1* series dey and all de odders too fuh 3ne2nr it cheap :mrgreen:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » April 6th, 2007, 6:51 am

Forget about paying anything and getting ripped off.
Manuals are free if you know where to look.
Check this link at Zorce.com for that "4g1* series" English Manual... http://www.zorce.com/zforums/viewtopic. ... c&start=15

BTW the 4G18 isn't covered in it.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 6th, 2007, 10:04 am

^^^so why yuh lettin de man download stuff he doh want any way de 4g18-6 made its first appearance in de 1999 pajero as ah 1.8l single cam engine w/ah five foward 4wd gearbox and multi-point fuel injection engine code h65w it was really for de australian market and the same pajero also carried a 4g93 w a 4speed automatic tranny source mitsubishi service manual 1991-2000 will update you on any occuring after 2000 laterz ANY how if yuh still havin probs by ah MAZDA :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :fist:

Postby 3stagevtec » April 6th, 2007, 10:37 am

so the 4G18 is a 1.6L... so why not name it 4G16? anyways, yesterday was my first time driving a Lancer, hence the curiousity on the specs..

thanks

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 6th, 2007, 12:48 pm

yea i like unda for that....honda does name dere engines according to size and series..buh mitsu well no comment lol

i got this from a site since i didnt know the specs off hand

The only Lancer available here is using the 4G18 engine displacing 1600cc, and in 5-spd manual or CVT. Paper specs 106bhp @ 6000rpm, 142nm @ 2750rpm.

My sports model came stock with aussie EGR body kit and sports leather seats.

fras

Postby fras » April 6th, 2007, 1:24 pm

:evil:

4G18 SOHC (MPI)
Displacement: 1,584cc
Compression Ratio: 9.5
Max Power: 77kW @ 6,000rpm
Max Torque: 138Nm @ 4,500rpm...

:twisted:

bradp9

Postby bradp9 » April 6th, 2007, 1:36 pm

Hello,

Intrested in selling 4G18 engine, pm me and intrested in buying.

bradp9

761-3763

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 6th, 2007, 2:15 pm

wayz them engines nah really that powerful... :?

evokiller

Postby evokiller » April 6th, 2007, 2:16 pm

WATS KW?? how much hp is dat?? :? :?

Postby 3stagevtec » April 6th, 2007, 10:07 pm

77KW = 103hp and 138Nm = 14kg/m or 101lb/ft...

i was impressed with the performance of the 4G18 though.. it pulls nicely with the cvt at high revs

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 7th, 2007, 6:52 am

and how much is high reV?

Postby 3stagevtec » April 7th, 2007, 9:17 am

^redline was around 6500rpm if i remember correctly.. by high revs i mean above ~4500rpm for that car...

fras

Postby fras » April 7th, 2007, 11:55 am

With the CVT you get good mid-high end... Don't know how it runs on a gearbox

reecewashi

Postby reecewashi » October 15th, 2009, 7:16 am

fellas i trying to find info on swaping the trany for a manual, the trany gone bad and that is $7000. the lancer is a glx, can a ck gear box work on the 4g18 ? i geting one for $3000 with all the parts to change to manual. any info will help thanks

Return to “MITSUBISHI”