WTK Drop it low... suspension upgrade.

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

rych_bess2k6

WTK Drop it low... suspension upgrade.

Postby rych_bess2k6 » June 4th, 2007, 8:44 am

well i wanna drop my car lower than it is...

i've tried everythin heat, cut springs, drop springs... nothin gives me a comfortable ride with the traction that i'm lookin for...

either the car bounces too much or just simply rides like crap...

anyone got any suggestions that will give me a suspension upgrade and a lower ride?..

i was thinkin about evo 5 coilovers but these things impossible to find... help meh out nah...

~bess
744-3798

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » June 4th, 2007, 8:45 am

i don't mind a stiff ride once i'm getting proper traction with the road...

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » June 4th, 2007, 8:56 am

i have drop springs still by the way but i'm lookin for a drop of about 2.25" from original height... these only drop about 1" or just a little more and thas not low enough for me and these don't provide any traction upgrade and i've actually found that the traction especially on wet is worst with these springs.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » June 4th, 2007, 9:43 am

What drop springs are these if U don't mind me asking?

And in future, please use only one post, not 3 consecutive ones.

Postby X_Factor » June 4th, 2007, 9:49 am

well i wanna drop my car lower than it is...

:shock: :shock: :shock:

yuh good yes!!

TREX

Postby TREX » June 4th, 2007, 10:51 am

U probably don’t want to hear this but lowering your car with cut / drop springs is a bad idea. You will significantly reduce the designed suspension travel and the shocks will “bottom-outâ€

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 4th, 2007, 11:21 am

nice suggestion trex , yuh hear dat sun , get sum big shoes !! hehe

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » June 4th, 2007, 11:28 am

rych_bess2k6 wrote:i have drop springs still by the way but i'm lookin for a drop of about 2.25" from original height... these only drop about 1" or just a little more and thas not low enough for me and these don't provide any traction upgrade and i've actually found that the traction especially on wet is worst with these springs.

The problem can most likely be the type of tyres that you are using....Try on a set of 17" wheels with some Traction A tyres and see what happens....I had lowering springs that lowered my CK 1.8" and my traction was great with 17's with good tyres... I also had perfect spring rates that compensated for lowering the car that low...

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » June 4th, 2007, 12:01 pm

Rudman wrote:What drop springs are these if U don't mind me asking?

And in future, please use only one post, not 3 consecutive ones.

Xoil is the name of the springs... they ride pretty smooth but i realise the car isn't holdin the road as well as the stock shocks/springs...

and i deliberately posted separately as an expression of various views... i realize people stop readin if your post is too long and they just get the beginning of what you say and ignore the rest....

and well when i realized this the tyres i was using were pilot primacy 195/50/15 140 threadwear and AA traction....

and strangely enough some of the best cornering i got was with heated whole springs and threaded down shocks but the ride was just generally bouncy....

Postby crazybalhead » June 4th, 2007, 12:14 pm

That is becuase yuh was riding on yuh bottomed out springs, which is very dangerous.

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » June 4th, 2007, 12:49 pm

illumin@ti wrote:nice suggestion trex , yuh hear dat sun , get sum big shoes !! hehe

hos doh tell meh nothin... yuh is ah fraud mitsu man... yuh is not ah mitsu man to heart... your ride alone must look and work good.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 4th, 2007, 3:01 pm

hull yuh muddy crix,,,,, lol dont be mad dude ,,

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » June 4th, 2007, 3:20 pm

crazybalhead wrote:That is becuase yuh was riding on yuh bottomed out springs, which is very dangerous.

i don't mind gettin a full explanation of bottomed out...

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » June 4th, 2007, 3:22 pm

rofl....wha allyuh fighting for?

and i see ah man get buff for making 3 consecutive posts....ah almost dead with that one :lol: ...mitsu police yes...lemme go from here...i on d list to be banned :evil: ...my post may not be tech enough

btw rych if u get those coilovers and use them...let me know how that works out

TREX

Postby TREX » June 4th, 2007, 5:04 pm

rych_bess2k6 wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:That is becuase yuh was riding on yuh bottomed out springs, which is very dangerous.

i don't mind gettin a full explanation of bottomed out...

Simply put (and I am no expert) but to “bottom outâ€

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » June 4th, 2007, 5:22 pm

http://www.ksportusa.com/products/kontrolpro.html

i goin an spend me some money yes... this lookin like my best bet for the ride height i want... costin me $9000 once it's what i expect i don't mind.. anyone knows about this?

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » June 4th, 2007, 5:59 pm

Getting suspension from the U.S. wont work on our local CK lancer....In the US the Lancer carries bigger engines, hence bigger springs in front with different spring rates...Also the 4 door lancer CK Lancer never made it to the US...
You have to get them from Japan or Australia...Thats where i brought in the Sprint springs from....Mitsubishi Japan....

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » June 4th, 2007, 6:25 pm

thas the nice thing bout this site. they have 2 sections to that website... US applications and International applications...

http://www.ksportusa.com/products/intks ... tions.html

TREX

Postby TREX » June 4th, 2007, 7:53 pm

rych_bess2k6 wrote:thas the nice thing bout this site. they have 2 sections to that website... US applications and International applications...

http://www.ksportusa.com/products/intks ... tions.html

Nice, Monotube's top mounts, and the prices not bad either, If you can get these out of the US and walk them through customs u have a winner.

If you go through with them i'd interested to see them before u install.

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » June 4th, 2007, 8:41 pm

gettin them here and clearin them is th easy part... the hard part is for an unemployed fella to get th money... but i guess if i want performance i have to pay.

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » June 4th, 2007, 10:07 pm

yo.... i e-mailed ksport to get some more specs on the coilovers and i'll share it with yall as soon as i get a reply...

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 5th, 2007, 5:50 am

u need kyb agx shocks .......

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » June 5th, 2007, 7:17 am

i saw those shocks they just have an adjustable stiffnesss and thas not the an application i'm lookin for...

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » June 6th, 2007, 8:55 am

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » June 6th, 2007, 9:41 am

TEIN is one of the best....however price should not be an issue for what you are looking for that rides best...

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » June 6th, 2007, 12:09 pm

^^So there are still TEIN applacations for the CK lancer then?

I thought U said they stop making them a couple years ago.

Now checking the RPW website bess put up........2K Australian for the QS TEINS!?

Dat's like TT20K landed here!... :shock:

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » June 6th, 2007, 2:45 pm

i'm getting a set of coilovers for the car locally for $4000 it's for the CK4 so it will bolt up exact... if i like the ride i'll still order the set from the states and sell these over... i still find dah price high for sumthin used buh i guess as i said b4 i hadda pay for performance and looks...

Samo

Postby Samo » June 6th, 2007, 3:06 pm

well....i have lowering springs an i am sitting on 205/45 r 17....works grt...sits on the highway grt. there is only abt 1" from tire to fender in front and the rear is abt 1.5" ..buh all an all...neva failed...

even wen i was on 14's it held the road nicely..even at 190-210kmph.

*sorrie* :oops:

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » June 6th, 2007, 3:09 pm

what kind of lowering springs... color/brand whatever u kno bout them... an thas strange cause wenever you lower a lancer with any type of lowering springs in order to keep the natural geometry of the car the front is supposed to look higher than the back and by fender clearance th space in th front will always be greater...

Samo

Postby Samo » June 6th, 2007, 3:24 pm

Return to “MITSUBISHI”