22's on a CK?
Posted: June 14th, 2007, 10:59 pm
by rych_bess2k6
22's on a CK?
ok i heard auto trax did this recently anyone can shed some light on the situation and does anyone know how the car rides if @ all???
Posted: June 15th, 2007, 12:28 am
by Lean Wid IT
well i would like to see this sone....what colour d car is?
Posted: June 15th, 2007, 12:36 am
by fras
22's
Men going crazy! I saw 18's on a CK... but 22's
Posted: June 15th, 2007, 6:17 am
by JUS4SHO
had 20" on my ck at one time it was piss arse to drive at times but 22 nah
Posted: June 15th, 2007, 8:27 am
by Rudman
So bess........yuh dropping the car to a ridiculous height and yuh want to find out about 22" now?....
Wat profile tyres dat going to be? 15? That's like a coat of black paint on the rims!
Man U need prayers wit dis one!......

Posted: June 15th, 2007, 8:39 am
by illumin@ti
Ah could imagine de profile now 235/ 22/ roti skin . is like wtf. at 22" diameter plus about 1 inch of rubber on either side around dat, thas a totally ridiculous proposition. the wheel plus tyre would measure about 24 inches at best, then homie would be touchin everything and have what ,? about 30 degrees left or right of centre to steer before touchin something... that is what yuh call arse-wholishness to de max.. the only way i could envisage 22's on a ck is if he have dat car high like a prado.. complete with steps and brush bar!!!

Posted: June 15th, 2007, 9:20 am
by fras
Thats for show purpose... Tow to and from events?
Posted: June 15th, 2007, 12:54 pm
by rych_bess2k6
Rudman, y u on my case so? i feel u want to race... i droppin my car on 15's i jes decide to ask bout this car cause i hear bout it... yuh eh c wah i say o wah... "anyone know how the car rides if @ all???"
i jes interested to see th car... it must be a pretty sight... i really wanna kno where dey get 22" 4 hole rims from tho... like dem fellas in dem rim factories was expectin man to go mad with their fwd cars.
well i took some measurements... the wheel well from side to side is about 27 inches wide @ it's maximum so i guess it's possible but turnin is gon be a biatch.... furthermore they won't be able to drive it cause there will be no displacement on the suspension... especially if they drop th car which i guess they did... these fellas really mad yes...
Posted: June 15th, 2007, 1:23 pm
by Rudman
No bess, I don't want to race U........it sounds like U putting a lot of effort into modding the car, a lot more than I have, so I know its going to be fast.
Wouldn't dream of meeting U anywhere.
Anyways, it looks like U answered your own question in terms of the feasibility of this.
And I promise I will lay off now.......go brave man!
Posted: June 15th, 2007, 1:32 pm
by rych_bess2k6
Rudman, i still wanna see th car... i wanna kno what is th process by which sumone gets such ideas and put it into motion... and well i eh do any mods to my car really... i jes interested in havin the stabality control and look of a sporty race car... it's not fast @ all... the engine i wanted was sold otherwise i wud have had everythin i wanted in terms of an all round lancer buh i have to settle for th look 4 now.

but until another comes around... i have a stock car...and well u have extractors

so yuh better off than me... i only have ah gearbox... an dah don't count for much more than saving gas.
Posted: June 15th, 2007, 2:33 pm
by honda hoe
illumin@ti wrote:Ah could imagine de profile now 235/ 22/ roti skin

Posted: June 15th, 2007, 3:03 pm
by lancer3
honda hoe, wat d fwk u doin in this forum...
will luv 2 see dat ck, anyone got pics of it..
Posted: June 15th, 2007, 3:09 pm
by honda hoe
Posted: June 16th, 2007, 1:37 pm
by venum
ricers
Posted: June 16th, 2007, 1:39 pm
by rych_bess2k6
easy for you to say... you shifting into 6th,
Posted: June 19th, 2007, 8:12 pm
by Evolutionized
Nah boi, 22" on a ck...i see a black one with hydraulics and 20's, but 22" iz madness.
I mean it is no Triton.
Posted: June 19th, 2007, 10:20 pm
by equipped2ripp
i still wanna see pics of this
Posted: June 19th, 2007, 10:42 pm
by DJ Kaotic
venum wrote:ricers
need gravy
Posted: June 20th, 2007, 12:33 am
by blue_toothbrush
where d pics?
doh do that dem rims too big for a lancer.
Posted: June 20th, 2007, 12:43 am
by rych_bess2k6
^^^ doh do it?... yuh can't undo somethin that has already been done...
Posted: June 20th, 2007, 12:44 am
by blue_toothbrush
wel where d pics?^
Posted: June 20th, 2007, 12:50 am
by rych_bess2k6
i always have my cam on me.. if i ever come across it yall will be th first to c th pics...
Posted: June 20th, 2007, 12:51 am
by blue_toothbrush
kool
enjoy d bling