bess way to drop ck beside expensive drop low springs

Posted: June 26th, 2007, 3:38 pm
by mitsubro
Hey ppl i want to drop my car but can't afford those springs... does anyone know wat i can do?? I've heard abt machining the shock...dat is cutting the spring and cutting shock n rethreading.....tell me ppl....

Posted: June 26th, 2007, 3:41 pm
by livewire
:shock: that safe?

Posted: June 26th, 2007, 4:49 pm
by Rory Phoulorie
Discussed many times.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... ng+springs

Read and learn.

Posted: June 27th, 2007, 7:21 am
by JUS4SHO
how expensive is your life? buddy save a little longer and get the springs people you know may claim to not have problems but their ride are death traps....

Posted: June 28th, 2007, 10:40 am
by Halfbreed07
cutting the springs is NEVER a good thing yet it looks good but with some of these roads we have its better to be practical and safe

Posted: June 29th, 2007, 1:54 pm
by droppa
padna yuh gonna pay bout 3-400 to cut yuh springs and for about ah grand more ah sure yuh gettin some drop springs, an installed..... :twisted:

Posted: June 29th, 2007, 2:46 pm
by hottstuff
But WTF....
Drop springs,cut springs all kinda bull sheit I reading here.
Nobody eh make mention of shocks.This sounding like a thread that should be labelled "amateaurs only"
Any of allyuh lady's have a clue how them fellas in the states does drop their ride?
Modify the shocks,cut the shaft and thread over.Sweat out the saucer and re-attach.

Posted: June 29th, 2007, 10:16 pm
by blazing
^^ BS

Posted: July 2nd, 2007, 10:20 am
by Tuner Imports
^^^precisely....

Posted: July 2nd, 2007, 3:17 pm
by equipped2ripp

Posted: July 5th, 2007, 1:13 pm
by lancer2023
u have to make up ur mind on if u want a great ride or a cheap one,how low u going.i real low.2" off de ground.call 736-1390-(suspex).best ride and u have plenty options.trying to organise some pics

Posted: October 28th, 2007, 11:37 pm
by DuAL StaR
u will get a bad ride if u cut springs or shocks check us we can lowre this for a bess price 650-3813

Posted: October 31st, 2007, 10:19 pm
by nigel20b
boy homie i do that sheit by cuttin my spring and believe me homie u aint go like it i had like about ah coil and ah half in front and i couldna go over 40km/h cuz i bouncin off the road now i have 2 by shocks and thing cuz all buss... buy drop springs....

Posted: October 31st, 2007, 10:20 pm
by DuAL StaR
drop spring or coilover
we sell both

Posted: November 1st, 2007, 6:27 am
by JUS4SHO
even drop springs dont last you more than about 12- 14 mnts

dual star can you tell me more about your process