WTK: Where can I clean out Galant A/C system (vents/fan)

Posted: July 8th, 2007, 8:52 pm
by squinty_eye
Hi G-Men, need to know if there's anyone that cleans out the Air Conditioning system ...all the vents, fan and filter if any.

Posted: July 12th, 2007, 9:43 pm
by squinty_eye
Oh gosh somebody answer meh nah.... is there a filter I can change.... for the Air Conditioning system. And I think I have a leak ... keep getting exhaust from outside when i have the AC on.

Posted: July 13th, 2007, 6:29 am
by ronsin1
if you in south go to temp tech and drayton street san fernando ask for Rock

Posted: July 13th, 2007, 9:06 am
by Rudman
And I think I have a leak ... keep getting exhaust from outside when i have the AC on.

Before U jump to conclusions, is the damper position on Recycle or Fresh?

If on "fresh" U will pull air (and exhaust fumes) from the outside.

Posted: July 14th, 2007, 10:34 am
by ronsin1
Before U jump to conclusions, is the damper position on Recycle or Fresh?

If on "fresh" U will pull air (and exhaust fumes) from the outside.

Oh sheit I should have read his second post yes. thats right if the damper position on fresh air it would bring in exhaust fumes.