problem

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

vipervega

problem

Postby vipervega » August 15th, 2007, 10:03 pm

yea ppl my 4g13 carb engine only missin n buckin wen the engine cold wat cud be causin that is it the carb.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 16th, 2007, 6:06 am

There's a valve which is sticking in the carb which is causing this.

What you need to do is buy a carb kit (Keyster brand in an orange box) and get the carb scrapped down, properly cleaned and re-built with the new seals in the kit.

Postby X_Factor » August 16th, 2007, 7:36 am

or some of the actuall physical parts in the carb probably worn out...
i used to get that exact problem wit my 4g15 and black smoke on mornings @ the first start...did the rebuild...problem was still there...

changed the carby...problems gone!!

vipervega

Postby vipervega » August 16th, 2007, 8:05 am

so for sure its a carb problem then cuz wen the engine heat up i not getin no kinda problems so but wen it cold geezz i mashn rite down the car goin like 10 kmph lol.well i will change the carb then and see if that works tanx alot ppl :mrgreen:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 16th, 2007, 12:15 pm

vipervega, I used to get that same problem with my 4g13 and once the carb was disassembled, cleaned and seals replaced, the problem went away. The carb kit cost me about $80 and to service the carb cost $150.

So unless you are getting a new or foreign (ab)used carb for less than or around that price, you may want to pursue the option of servicing the carb first.

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » August 16th, 2007, 2:36 pm

do what i did... take out yuh engine from in th car and take off all th "good" parts... douse the engine in gasoline... strike a match and let burn... repeat as necessary. dah 4g13 is th most dead engine on th planet...

vipervega

Postby vipervega » August 16th, 2007, 6:13 pm

[quote="rych_bess2k6"]do what i did... take out yuh engine from in th car and take off all th "good" parts... douse the engine in gasoline... strike a match and let burn... repeat as necessary. dah 4g13 is th most dead engine on th planet...[/quote

yuh knw dead for real :(

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » August 23rd, 2007, 8:19 pm

rych_bess2k6 wrote:do what i did... take out yuh engine from in th car and take off all th "good" parts... douse the engine in gasoline... strike a match and let burn... repeat as necessary. dah 4g13 is th most dead engine on th planet...

:shock: ...........aw

Return to “MITSUBISHI”