4G93 SOHC Gearbox anyone?
Posted: January 17th, 2008, 4:03 pm
by DiGgA
Folks, i now by a CB3 with a 4G93 SOHC engine in it two-three weeks ago. According to the mechanic, the "cluster gear" is gone thru and it's cheaper to get another gearbox than to try to repair it.
Any different views on this? Once the gear is engaged (no matter which gear), it makes a noise like a plastic fan blade hitting against something stationary. HELP!
If I have no choice but to get another gearbox, anyone knows where I can get one for that engine?
Posted: January 17th, 2008, 7:20 pm
by venum
F5M22 or F5M21 may work
where - bamboo hopping
Posted: January 19th, 2008, 4:59 pm
by DiGgA
gonna "hop" lunchtime an see. meantime, if anyone else knows anything, HOLLA!
thx...

Posted: January 23rd, 2008, 4:36 pm
by DiGgA
Posted: January 23rd, 2008, 6:43 pm
by Rory Phoulorie
Look at you now. You went and sell the car to buy this and in three weeks you looking for a gear box.
You never know what you had until it's gone.
BTW, good luck in finding your gearbox.
Posted: January 25th, 2008, 8:57 am
by DiGgA
lol... boy, i love that car i jus get so much i doh even care. it runnin sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet!!!

Posted: February 19th, 2008, 10:35 am
by DiGgA
Still lookin for one...

Posted: February 21st, 2008, 6:46 pm
by RA40-GTE
check the link in my sig. A bdos member has some very interesting points and write ups about the different apps for the mitsu gearbox. Might help if you still having problems looking for a 4g93 box
Posted: February 21st, 2008, 8:28 pm
by QuickPc's
hos th man sold th gearbox a while back... if i hear anythin i'll let you know...
Posted: February 22nd, 2008, 12:45 pm
by DiGgA
Thanx fellaz...
RA40-GTE, the link isn't coming up...
I think the zhaust site must be down...
Posted: February 22nd, 2008, 5:40 pm
by transporter001
i have a f5m21 gearbox, the cable type if u interested
Posted: March 6th, 2008, 1:02 pm
by DiGgA
Aite, got the gearbox. Looking for the flywheel now... Anyone?
Posted: March 6th, 2008, 11:57 pm
by SCHOLARS
where u get the box by Marlon aka Madman Brando from arima.
Posted: March 7th, 2008, 9:28 am
by DiGgA
Yea boy! How u know dat?
Re: 4G93 SOHC Gearbox anyone?
Posted: July 5th, 2012, 10:20 am
by thingcall
how much one of them box cost?